arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7886 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

David K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
good location, but entrance is very complicated
location, location and location
overall good, but for the same price would prefer a better one

Sharon K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Superb location
Located at shopping area, value for money, easy access from airport
Comfortable and value for money. Extremely safe location for ladies, solo traveller or in groups. Just a short walk to central mall and easy access to airport by taxi (approximately 400baht excluding toll charges). This has always been my choice hotel for bkk shopping trips!

Sharon K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Excellent location
Good location, value for money, near shopping area
Comfortable and value for money. Extremely safe location for ladies, solo traveller or in groups. Just a short walk to central mall and easy access to airport by taxi (approximately 400baht excluding toll charges). This has always been my choice hotel for bkk shopping trips!

Wing S.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Shopping Spree
Good location, clean and safe hotel
First thing good about the hotel is that the location is superbly near to the few acclaimed shopping malls and market for fashion and cheap clothings. It was all within walking distance where you could take a rest in between after long hours of shopping. The hotel service was all good during our stay, from housekeeping to breakfast in the morning and luggage keep after check-out before departing to airport.

karen L.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
good location , but power trip in one of the room
location , big room , value for money
Location was great, good for shopper like me who can just bring the stuff back to room after shopping at platinum. However, the room we stayed in 1407 had a power trip everytime we showered ( suspected miggt be the heater prob) . A lot of power points also are not working in that room. Luckily the staff allowed us to change room and the problem did not occur then. Generally, the room is quite clean and comfortable.

Feby V.
Indonesia
December 22, 2013
Clean family hotel and very comfortable room
Clean, comfortable, near from shopping place
Im very likey because the room is very comfortable for family stay

Melody K.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
comfortable stay
clean room, wifi and good location
It was a great stay overall! Strategically located jus beside platinum mall and opposite pratumnam market :) Although hotel is a bit old, my room is very clean. however, they could do with better staff.

Ting C.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Location is superb but hotel feel rather old
Location, Location and Location!
Customer service was rather slow, took them so long just to change a light bulb and finally the hotel manager came in suit to change personally after many calls. But location is fantastic, can just shop and then walk back to hotel, unload purchase and continue the shopping spree!

Yue C.
Singapore
December 21, 2013
Superb location
Location, location, location
Overall I was satisfied with my stay, especially for the price paid. It's not for the fussy. I would probably return once the renovations to the hotel is complete.

AZIZAH S.
Singapore
December 21, 2013
Shop shop shop!
Next to pratunam wholesale shopping, large cheap suites and near to halal food.
There's halal menu for in room dining but don't bother. You can walk down to several Halal restaurants near baiyoke hotels. The hotel have their own mall and just next to pratunam mall. Remember the mall close early til 8pm. Nearest mrt train would be Rachathewi station- turn left after exit hotel and just walk straight. And there's free wifi for two devices!