Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

tan S.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
The hotel stay was alright.
Centrally located, close to shopping areas, easy access to public transport.
It took at least three hours for me to check in. The person behind the counter claimed that there was only one person cleaning up the rooms so we'd have to wait.

Serene T.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Great location, Clean room
Great location, just next to Platinum mall.
It was a great stay in this hotel. It is spacious and clean. Although the furniture are a bit old, still the hotel room is clean. Wifi connection is free to all the hotel guest, with rather fast connection. This hotel location is awesome. Below is a shopping mall, and next to it is Platinum Mall. Can shop till drop and put the shopping bags back to hotel and continue to shop. It is also walking distance to the nearest BTS station, easy to access.

CHENG L.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
not pleased at all
good location
1st the room didn't come together with the queen and king bed as stated in the website. 2nd the water heater was spoilt, water either too hot or too cold and the receptionist keep insisting we don't know how to use the tap.( even small kids know how to use the tap)

YongMing L.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
It was a pleasant stay in a conveniently location.
Good location, close to many eateries and shopping areas.
The hotel staffs were not helpful; we asked them to help us make a phone call to arrange for a reservation and they told us that they would not only charge us for it, but also would not help us speak (they wanted us to speak over the phone directly). We thought that it would be better for them to help us make the reservation since we were not conversant in Thai. Not sure whether its the hotel policy, if so, it needs to be changed. Apart from the unhelpful staffs at the front desk, our stay was pleasant. Staffs attended to us promptly whenever we requested for items to be delivered to our rooms.

Melody Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Excellent location but service is not great
Location
The hotel is situated right next to Platinum mall and is very near MBK, which is great if you would like to spend some time shopping in the malls. However, we had to request to change room as the first room that was given to us on 15th floor was not very clean.

tricia L.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
A fun stay at Grand Diamond, as usual!
Attentive staff, good location and it is right next to the wholesale mall!
Staff were polite and attentive. They made sure we had what we requested for.

how H.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
good
shopping,relex,good
location very good,and the room is very big,very relex,near shopping center,suit for relex

Tracy N.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Wonderful experience.
Excellent location which is just beside Platinum Mall. Value for money.

Abdul Y.
Maldives
December 28, 2013
Quite stay at a reasonable price.
Staff, location, rooms

ching C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2013
nice hotel
got a nice view