arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Teck L.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Good locality
Good locality, shopping and F&B
It's my first stay at this hotel for my visits to Bangkok. Find that this is a suitable hotel especially for shoppers. Convenient and one could save time on traveling. Quality of restaurant foods are above average and variety dishes for international buffet breakfast.

Tri D.
Indonesia
December 04, 2013
very good location. carpet in room very dusty.
the location is very good. the room is big. nice city view.

Pg Y.
Brunei Darussalam
December 03, 2013
Shopping Paradise
Easy access to shops / markets, wholesale shops & spa massage
Excellent. Very fast check in and check out.Near to wholesale market which is easy access to the shops / market. Near to platinum mall and great shopping area.

ADRIAN H.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Good experience
accessible to shopping area, convenient location, wide variety of breakfast
Good experience but hotel slightly old. It is very centralize located. Good place to stay if you like to shop. Train station is near. Getting to and fro to the airport is a breeze.

Ievgeniia G.
Ukraine
December 03, 2013
Bangkok is a nightmare, hotel was a rescue place
bedroom + living room, shower and bath available - if couple you can wash simultaneously, beautiful city view
The hotel is very good. Very large rooms, you can cook in the room - they provide you with a stove, refrigerator and a lot of shelves. Big bathroom - they have shower and bath. TV, internet - everything to make it feel like home and better! Very good breakfast! Nice swimming pool. Very friendly staff, help to resolve all your questions. We didn't like Bangkok itself at all. Although it has beautiful sightseeing, people are not nice at all. So hotel was a really rescue place! Everything is clean, not a lot of people, very nice and quiet.

eva C.
Indonesia
December 03, 2013
not too close to major shopping area
good foodcourt, good travel agent below hotel
3 minutes walk to platinum shopping mall and pratunam market, but a little bit far from major centre shopping centre such as siam paragon, central world etc. nice to stay for 1-2 days, and move to central shopping such as siam if you get bored in this area. near food court and local food truck, lots of delicious delicacy of local foods on food stalls across the street.

Sok Y.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Short shopping trip in Bangkok
Good location, value-for-money room, friendly staff
We chose Grand Diamond Suites Hotel at a friend's recommendation. As expected (based on reviews that we have read), the hotel is a bit run down and in need of renovation. However, the basic necessities are still there and our needs are met. Its close proximity to Platinum Mall was a plus point as we could easily return to the hotel room to unload our shopping goods before proceeding. The room was spacious and we are happy with the free wifi provided. Our only comments is the room's aircon - which could not really be adjusted nor moderated. It was warm on one night and super cold the other.

CHAI N.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
satisfaction
location, Starbucks, friendly bell boys.
Overall satisfied with the room and staff. Only thing was the hotel may consider not to assign level 14 to Chinese traveller.

Chen J.
Singapore
December 02, 2013
Convenience as it's located beside Shopping Centre
Location. Convenience. Spacious Room
Pleasant stay as hotel was quiet and staff was helpful and attentive.

Graham W.
Australia
December 02, 2013
comfortable,centrally located hotel, shopping
central to excellent shopping, buffet breakfast, room size
The grand Diamond is a comfortable Hotel, it is getting a bit old though. The buffet breakfast beside the pool area is excellent and has a great variety of foods on offer. Unfortunately the electrics must be getting on in age. The volume through the TV box seemed to have a problem. Every time you turned the TV on if there was no volume you had to turn off the TV then pull all the cables out then reconnect all again. A Pain. My daughter room well they couldn't turn off there lights at all and the electrician had to be called.