or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5948 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5948)
Sort by:
Lim G. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
great location but small rooms

convenient for business traveller
10
nice, clean and convenience for food and shopping.friendly staff and good service
Josephine N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Awesome Location

Size of the room
7.3
Size of the room is definitely the most satisfying. It got a living room. The hotel is quite old. Lighting is minimum. However, service is good. People who work here understands English well. so it's great to stay in a hotel where everybody smiles. Location is great, so close to malls and shopping centres. Easy to grab some food.
Serdal D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
merkezde bir yer

gguzel bir hotel
8
merkeze yakin eski bir hotel fakat iyiydi kahvaltida zengin
Shopping Tip: herseye yakin
Hussain A. Couples Bahrain, June 21, 2012
Good location

the hotel is the heart of shopping center
8
the hotel was clean and nice .. the location is great as its in the heart of Pratunam market and the hotel itself is in the middle of a mall next to fasion mall , would come back
Shopping Tip: Day time : MBK - pratunam market - Fasion Mall - Bobby tower Night : Patpong
David S. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
You can't get there from here

Free Breakfast Buffet is great!
6
this hotel is a little dated, but offers a nice enough stay and is quite safe for your belongings. the real issue for most western travelers will be the horrible location. the hotel is near a "shopping district" that only has low end non-branded items (think of a flea market in air conditioning) with tacky names such as pink pussy brand. bangkok is a large city, and we can just head out somewhere else you say.. wrong - that is because petchaburi is famous for their traffic and it will take 15 minutes to get a cab (one that goes on their meter and not 100 baht or a tuk tuk scam) and then about 30 minutes when returning to get a cab that is desperate enough to come to the bad traffic center of the world. no worries, i'll take the bts - wrong - the nearest bts station is about 20 minutes walking and passes thru a post war looking area that wouldn't be good to travel during one of the famous "bangkok nights" that goes well into the we hours of the morning. on the plus side, they do have a nice selection of sea-food and shark fin for those that like it (i don't, so go figure..).
Hotel Feature Tip: the wifi is extremely expensive ($30 usd for 3 days) and has all sorts of security to limit sharing it with other devices in the room. so for a 3 day trip with your significant other be prepared to spend another $100 on internet if you have a mobile/tablet/laptop each..
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
Good Location

Location
9.3
i had stayed in grand diamond for around 5 times. love it for its location. easy access to platinum mall and pratunum area. although many complain about the hotel being old, i feel it's quite ok. it even changed the tvs to lcd. the housekeepers are very nice. as we were staying for just 2 nights, we didnt want to bother them to clean the room. when we came back to the hotel around late noon, the housekeeper actually took note and asked if we really dont need and housekeeping. we said no and ask if we can get 2 new bottles of water, which she gladly provided. also dropped by the gym and massage place. the people there are also friendly. my friend brought along her kids, and the staffs are very willing to show you around the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Platinum Mall
Sam W. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Good Shopping Location & Value For Money Stay

Junior Suite style with 4 star amenities, easy to walk over to Central World, Platinum Plaza & Pantip Plaza, good choice of buffet breakfast, friendly and warm staff
9
the room is comfortable, clean and decent with separate bedroom c/w tv and another tv at living room c/w fridge & cooking facility. we enjoyed staying in this hotel suite and love the buffet breakfast that has a good selection of choices. very convenient to pop over to 2 7-eleven stores on either side of the hotel. the concierge staff is very friendly and attentive. he helped us get a taxi to places such as terminal 21 in which most taxi drivers do not know how to get there without speaking to them in thai. although upon arrival for check-in, the reception counter does not look appealing, maybe too small and congested to staff 3 to 4 staff there, but once you enter your room, you will not bother about the reception because the room is good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Try visiting Asiatique Shopping (a replacement version of the closed down Suan Luump night-market) that opens from 5 p.m. onwards. There you see lots of warehouses featuring clothing, home decor, something like those you see in Jatuchak Weekend market. To get there, you can take a BTS to Saphan Taksin BTS Station and then hope onto a free Asiatique ferry service that operates every 20 minutes interval timing. Besides shopping, there is a host of restaurants and bistro for you to relax over dinner and drinks overlooking the Chao Phraya river.
Dary S. Groups United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Great Location for Shopping but so crowded

Location, Room feature
5
The room is good, the location also great for shopping. However, it is so crowded hotel as the shopping area at 1st floor with the hotel reception and launch area.
Shopping Tip: Many shopping centers around.
Yap J. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great Location, big but old room

nice breakfast,location
7
Hotel is located at the centre of the pratumum shopping area. Walking distance to big C,isetan n erwan shrine . Taxi costs ard 60 baht if u want go places like mbk. Furniture of the room looks pretty old.
Baby R. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2012
Location

Location, Good hotel Spa, Bellmen can't be trusted for taxi
6.3
Bathroom was not cleaned properly, stayed with my brother, and with boys they urinate all over. After our first night, out bathroom smells like dried urine, gross! And NEVER ask Bellhops to hail you a cab, they'd delude you, they will ask the taxi driver to ask to add 100baht to your fare, I guess they ask for a cut on the fare. And being a tourist you expect hotel staff to help you, but in Grand Diamond they can't be trusted

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01