Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6059 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6059)
Sort by:
Xiao H. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2012
Superb location!

Next to platinum mall!
8
The deluxe suite is perfect for a family of four or if you would like to go with a group of friends as it comes with 2 huge bedrooms and bathrooms complete with a spacious living room. Location is fantastic as it is also situated right next to platinum mall and opp the night market suan lam. The only gripe is that it doesn't come with free wifi, not even in the lobby. Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay!
Tan B. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Great location but old rooms

Next to Platinum Mall
7
Hotel is in need of an overhall. The rooms are old and i saw a lizard on the first night. But it is situated next to platinum mall. There is even a direct passageway to the mall on level 2
Jean A. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2012
great location superb breakfast

near to the best shopping spots in bangkok
9
I LOVE THE BREAKFAST. they have a wide spread of breakfast line and it changes everyday. service was great too. so book their hotel rooms together with the breakfast! the hotel is in the prime location of bangkok, 2 mins walk to platinum mall. i personally prefer to cross over to the opposite side as the pratunam market offers better prices with great designs too.
Restaurant Tip: try out the hotel's dimsum buffet. GREAT.
Tan E. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2012
Great Location and Service

Great Location, Good Service, High Floor, Nice Rooms
8.3
We were placed on a high floor with a good view. It is close to all the shopping areas. Overall, the location is great and customer service is good. There's a good breakfast spread as well~ However, had the following observations: a) There was a smokey smell in the corridor. b) Blinds for some windows in the room cannot be fully lifted up to enjoy the view. c) The air con in the master bedroom made a lot of noise.
Lim Z. Families with older children Singapore, July 24, 2012
Big room at a great location

Convenient location, big room
8.3
The hotel is just next to Platinum shopping mall - IMO one of the best shopping centers in Thailand - so the location cannot be any better. There will also be booths directly outside the shopping mall selling clothes in the morning. Of walking distance to the trains and other great shopping centers too :) Room is also big and comfortable.
Audrey G. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Great location, big rooms but lousy service

awesome location
8.3
I stayed at the Grand Diamond Hotel for 4 nights recently on a trip with my friends. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. My room did not have a cubicle to shower in so i had to stand in the bathtub to shower. My friends all had cubicles. I hope the hotel will install cubicles in every hotel room. Wasn't too pleased with the service of the front desk. They seemed really reluctant to provide directions. It costs 20baht for them to make a phone call to help you make a reservation etc. Overall, had quite a good stay.
Wendy H. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
7.3
I love the location of the hotel cos it's just beside Platinum. Room is just nice for 2 couples with a cosy living hall, 2 big and spacious bedrooms with a toilet attached to each of the bedroom. I could be even better if they can undergo some renovations to refurbish the rooms cos we can tell that the room looks a bit old.
Gina T. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great location, helpful staff

Location, helpful staff
8.7
Location is perfect, being right next to platinium mall. The in room adapter wasn't working and the housekeeping staff gladly help to make an exchange twice. Left my specs in the safe after check out and the staff and Mr Fo were kind enough to help me get the item back.
Audrey G. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel but service not that great

Big rooms, good location
8.3
Stayed at grand diamond for 4 nights and I was quite impressed considering it was very cheap. There was breakfast included and the rooms were very big. Only negative thing was the service of the front desk.
Claudine N. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Great for cheap shopping but old rooms!

Connected to cheap shopping
5.3
Was quite disappointed with the rooms as it was very aged and definitely would do with a refurbishing and renovation. For the price paid, i was expecting something more decent. But I did however enjoy the fact that shopping it was a 2 minute walk to those wholesale shopping malls. Great if the purpose of the trip was solely to get cheap stuff. Food was easily assessable. The train station was less than 10 minute walk away.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Mall is just a 1 minute walk away. Do go early as the retailers close around 8pm here. Always buy more than 2 items and you will automatically get a "wholesale" price. Bargain your way through the shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08