My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5844 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5844)
Sort by:
Nik H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Lovely and spacious hotel

Next to Platinum Mall with a connecting bridge
8.3
my multiple stay here.. this place is next to platinum mall with a connecting bridge. central world is just a walking distance and so siam paragon. pratunam market is just opposite the road. if you love shopping, this is the best place to stay.
Siti U. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
Pleasant stay

Accessible
6.3
Hotel is near to all shopping centers such as platinum mall, central and pratunam market. Staffs are very friendly and able to speak fluent English. Old hotel but comfortable to stay. Bts is about 10 mins walk.
Shopping Tip: Platinum mall, pratunam market, pratunam night market, central
Miau E. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great Location, spacious room

Hotel just beside platinum mall
7.7
Overall, breakfast is good. Gym is good but not swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Platinum mall!
Yeo V. Families with older children Singapore, May 22, 2012
Value for money

Good location
6.3
Been coming to bkk and has been staying at Grand Diamond for many years. Good location, convenient. Front desk staffs were rude in my recent trip. Was a disappointment cause those older staffs were much more friendly. It is time for Grand Diamond to change all Bedroom furnitures as it's looks so worn out, as well ad the curtains that was unable to draw up or down in the rooms. Will need to consider if were to stay there again.
Miau E. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Great Location and good breakfast

Just beside Platinum Fashion Mall
8.3
Overall stay is acceptable but hotel is quite old. Breakfast buffet is good and location is excellent. Take tutu to the nearest mrt station cost 60baht and from there pay 40baht to airport.
Keat Y. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2012
Best location for travelers with a budget!

Location, Room Size, Bell Service
8
This hotel has the best location for people looking for a shopping trip to bangkok. It's located right beside fashion mall Platinum with wholesale shopping, and walking distance to the heart of Bangkok, Siam centre. Took us about 15-20 minutes to walk to the nearest BTS station but that's okay because most of our time were spent within the hotel vicinity. Room was relatively large for its price. Has a double-bed room, a small living room with kitchenette and dining table. The room we put up in had 2 flat-screen TVs which is really cool for the kind of price we paid. No doubt the hotel and rooms are old, it was compensated by the Bell service. They were really helpful and friendly when it comes to arranging for transport and looking after our luggages while we did last minute shopping. Overall this hotel is recommended and i'll definitely stay there again on my next Bangkok trip!
Restaurant Tip: If you're looking for a good restaurant for Thai-Western fusion food, you have to check out GREYHOUND CAFE located at Siam Square Level 1.
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Spacious Room & Good Customer Service

Spacious & Clean
8
For a business traveller like me, nothing is more important than a comfortable place to rest after a heavy day. It was my first time staying here for 3 nights during my last business trip, I am satisfied with the hotel services and cleanliness. Receptionists are friendly and helpful. Room is spacious and the bed is super comfortable. Only one minor thing that bother me which is the leaking air conditioner. Overall, it is a great hotel and I will come back again.
Steffen V. Families with older children Denmark, May 22, 2012
Perfect location

Big rooms
8.7
Very good location , and large rooms , good for 3 even if extra bed they extra person can have its own room . Friendly staff.
Ng H. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a great, convenient location

Convenient location
8.3
Grand Diamond is an affordable and comfortable hotel with big and clean ensuite located in a great and accessible location. Shoppers who don't want to waste time traveling and stuck in traffic should definitely consider Grand Diamond. It is conveniently located inside a mall and beside Platinum mall, the ultimate shopping haven for shopaholics! I set out to Platinum in the morning with my trusty big recycled bag and head back to the hotel to off load my purchases a couple of times:).. You don't even need to cross the busy roads!
Shopping Tip: Bring a recycled bag and you can walk back to the hotel to off load in a jiffy!!
Patricia G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 21, 2012
Loved the location

Proximity to Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market
7.3
The room was so spacious, I loved the fact that I could just dump my shopping "treasures" in the living room area without cluttering my sleeping area. The best part of my stay at Grand Diamond Plaza was my being able to go back to my room many times a day in between my shopping trips without walking myself tired! I also loved the breakfast spread, especially the noodle soup station.
Shopping Tip: Do Pratunam Market across the street early in the morning and the night market after Platinum Mall closes at 6:30 to 7 p.m.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05