arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7886 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Graham W.
Australia
December 02, 2013
comfortable,centrally located hotel, shopping
central to excellent shopping, buffet breakfast, room size
The grand Diamond is a comfortable Hotel, it is getting a bit old though. The buffet breakfast beside the pool area is excellent and has a great variety of foods on offer. Unfortunately the electrics must be getting on in age. The volume through the TV box seemed to have a problem. Every time you turned the TV on if there was no volume you had to turn off the TV then pull all the cables out then reconnect all again. A Pain. My daughter room well they couldn't turn off there lights at all and the electrician had to be called.

Hon L.
Brunei Darussalam
December 02, 2013
Great location
Clean Room, Free internet, close to shopping area
Clean room. Fast check in. Free Wifi for 2 device. Hotel connect to Platinum Mall and on the left 5 minute walk to IT Mall. A small travel agent is also available in the Hotel. Just outside the hotel is a bus stop. It cost 8THB to MBK shopping mall. Bus 103. Convenient store also available next to the hotel. Will definitely come back again to stay.

saleh A.
Kuwait
December 01, 2013
greet stay
place, value of money, spa
it was good from A to Z 95%. THE STAFF WAS HELP FULL A WISH TO BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN

Siew C.
Singapore
December 01, 2013
Great for shopping trip. No late checkout
Location,size,comfort
Centrally located with quite a number of shopping centers in the vicinity. Great room with living hall and kitchenette. Rooms are clean. Bell hops are helpful and courteous. Very disappointed with the no late checkout policy...even a 30 minutes extension of stay is chargeable which is quite ridiculous.

Grace L.
Singapore
December 01, 2013
very bad customer service staff
the location is good. room is big
although the location is good but the hotel is old n room carpet and sofa are dirty. counter staffs are very rude n unhelpful. after i check into my room, i thought i left the wifi password at the counter, i called n check with the staff. to my surprise, they answer me back rudely. telling me just now i pass it to u and put it in your hand. if u lost it u have to find it yourself! i m travelling with my 19th old baby. i requested for late check (another 30mins) so that i can leave striaght from hotel to airport. i dont not need to hang around in the lobby with my baby. the staff refused to let us check out 30 mins late. insisted that i got to pay extra if i want to do so. i will not stay in this hotel again.

LIM L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Good
location and services
everything was good, centrally located and good services

LIM L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Good
location, location and location
Everything was good, many shopping are nearby and staff were friendly.

LIM L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Very enjoy and satisfy with this suite room.
Very good design , clean, comfortable and convenient hotel.
Very like this suite and will choose this suite again for the next trip.

Fiona X.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Good
Good, Godd, Good
Very Good. Very friendly staff, located next to plantinium mall . Very fast check in and they allow early check-in . Good Service , will go back again. Room very big, overall good!

Win N.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
pleasant holiday with my kids
central location, fairly good breakfast, comfortable room
The stay with my kids in the comfortable sizes suite was pleasant. The hotel staff were helpful. Platinum fashion mall was just next door. A little further would be other shopping malls such as central and big c.