Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Samuel Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Great stay.
Location, Convenient, Clean
We had a few trouble with the customer service initially because we had 1 visiting guest but eventually we managed to resolve the issue.

Trevor W.
Canada
December 04, 2013
The Grand Diamond 2 bedroom suites are huge
Its location next to very large shopping centres, its breakfast buffet is very good and well attended. Nice outdoor pools including a separate kids pool.
Front desk staff is the best. Other staff don't have great english skills but this is typical of Bangkok, so this is not a negative. This hotel used to give 1 hour of free internet through coupons then charge the customer if they wanted more. When u have an ipad, iphone, computer et al that's 3-4 connections. This was not easily accommodated with the one free coupon. I have stayed here 4-5 times already. I only came back because they changed their internet policy and if you complain they will now give you multiple coupons to use. I like their pools ( childrens pool avail too ), its a bit larger than most pools in the city area and its relatively clean compared to some others. The largest electronics mall is right around the corner. Exchange foreign exchange at one of two booths within 100 meters of the hotel. The hotel's exchange rate sucks, but thats typical, right?

CHOW F.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Its centrally located to shopping
Cleanliness, Fast speed wifi, quiet
It is located in shopping paradise and can safe transportation money. The rooms are clean and the air conditioning are cold enough.

CHOW F.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Shopping Paradise
Comfortable room, air-conditioning is good, Wide space
It is located in Pratunam and close to BTS Sky train. The service is excellent and make an unforgettable stay. The hotel provides international breakfast buffet such as western food, Thai, Japanese and Chinese selactions.

Elaine D.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Extremely good location for shopping, big rooms!
In-house Starbucks and Clothing botiques! Great location for day and night market! Excellent service.
Didn't expect much because of the previous reviews of this hotel but we definitely enjoyed our stay and considered it a good value for money (thanks To Agoda) It was centrally located in everything to do with shopping, right on the front row of the street unlike other hotels which are located inside of some alleys. Next to it is the Platinum Mall and if you go further and make a turn on the right is the way to Central World for some upscale shopping. And the hotel got its' own mall too! Hotel staffs were all very friendly and accomodating . Breakfast buffet is just ok. The room that we have got a magnanimous bathroom space completely equipped with a tub, separate shower, toilet and hair dryer as well. Alll in all our stay in this hotel is superb.

Teck L.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Good locality
Good locality, shopping and F&B
It's my first stay at this hotel for my visits to Bangkok. Find that this is a suitable hotel especially for shoppers. Convenient and one could save time on traveling. Quality of restaurant foods are above average and variety dishes for international buffet breakfast.

Tri D.
Indonesia
December 04, 2013
very good location. carpet in room very dusty.
the location is very good. the room is big. nice city view.

Pg Y.
Brunei Darussalam
December 03, 2013
Shopping Paradise
Easy access to shops / markets, wholesale shops & spa massage
Excellent. Very fast check in and check out.Near to wholesale market which is easy access to the shops / market. Near to platinum mall and great shopping area.

ADRIAN H.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Good experience
accessible to shopping area, convenient location, wide variety of breakfast
Good experience but hotel slightly old. It is very centralize located. Good place to stay if you like to shop. Train station is near. Getting to and fro to the airport is a breeze.

Ievgeniia G.
Ukraine
December 03, 2013
Bangkok is a nightmare, hotel was a rescue place
bedroom + living room, shower and bath available - if couple you can wash simultaneously, beautiful city view
The hotel is very good. Very large rooms, you can cook in the room - they provide you with a stove, refrigerator and a lot of shelves. Big bathroom - they have shower and bath. TV, internet - everything to make it feel like home and better! Very good breakfast! Nice swimming pool. Very friendly staff, help to resolve all your questions. We didn't like Bangkok itself at all. Although it has beautiful sightseeing, people are not nice at all. So hotel was a really rescue place! Everything is clean, not a lot of people, very nice and quiet.