or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5995 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5995)
Sort by:
George B. Solo travelers Ireland, June 17, 2012
large hotel in busy area.

location for shopping a must.
9
The one bedroomed suite was very large, more like a apartment. The hotel is on a very busy street, loads of shopping centres at your doorstep,all around. The staff were very helpful, especially the guy on the door, who gave me some tips on the area. Pandip plaza is about 1 mins walk from from the hotel,so great for tech heads. A nice 10 min walk to the central city shopping centre with more shops and stalls on the way. if you want to be close to all the retail shops, this hotel is perfect.!!!
Travel tip: Bring an extra suitcase for your shopping...you will need it.!!!!
Lindy K. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great location

Near platinum
7
fairly big room. great location. check out the tour counter right downstairs, very good service
Li F. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great location and spacious

Few steps away from Platinum Mall
8.7
There are also a lot of small shops in Grand Diamond Plaza. Near to Central World Shopping Center. However, it is quite a distance from the nearest train station.
Tiang N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Good location for shopping

Next to Platinum Mall
5
The living room is spacious but unexpectedly, air-conditioning is not working at all and rather old for comfort. The lift lobby is at confine space for very little movement to cater for more than 10 people excluding luggages. The plus point, located very near to Platinum Mall and about 5 - 10 min walk to Central World.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurants at Central World, spoilt for choice.
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Very helpfull frontdesk staff

The hotel is just next to Platinum Shopping Mall , the best location for shopper
6.7
I will surely comeback to the this hotel if I ever comeback to Bangkok
Shopping Tip: Shopping in Platinum Fashion Mall is just superb.
Chua Q. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great for shopaholics

spacious with kitchen, living room and bedroom
6
Reception: Tend to not wear too much smiles, but still helpful when approached. Room: Aircon leaked. When we called the maintenance department in wee hours, they came but could not solve the problem. But the leaking did not affect us much. Location: Just next to Platinum Fashion Mall but far from MRT station. Nearest should be Ratchatewi, which is still quite abit of walk. Internet access: Wi-Fi charges apply. Foodcourt Free Wi-Fi did not work.
Shopping Tip: Buy as much as you like from Platinum as all you need to do is walk a few steps and you're home!
Pei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Excellent location and service

Location, spacious room, fast service
9
I checked in at 10am - quite early so they actually rushed to get a room ready for me. Location is excellent, next to platinum malls, BTS is about 10 mins walk away, but still proximate enough. Also the service was always very pleasant, and the room is spacious. The only drawback is the age of the hotel - quite old, so the aircon had a constant whirring noise - but for the price I paid - I even had a stove!
Kai H. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Good location

Location
6
Hot water for shower is not consistent. During shower water might turn cold for a few minutes and then hot for another few minutes. Air conditioning in the room is very noisy. Location is very good if you are not taking the BTS. It is between Pantip and Platinum mall.
Siaw S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2012
great location with big room space

clothing
10
Me & my kids really love to stay at Grand Diamond hotel, as it is good location & easy excess to shopping. The room is clean & big. The receptionist & customer service staff very friendly and polite.The breakfast meals is fantastic with a lot of choice. In future, sure I will come back & stay in this hotel.
Hong J. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location and Service

Good location and friendly hotel staffs
8.7
we have enjoyed our stay in the hotel, the plus points are location (near to the fashion mall), friendly staffs and good food in the restaurant. the "attached tour operator" was very professional in advising us about the tour options. of the two room that we have stayed, the aircon in room 1506 was a big noisy and for room 1507, one of the light was not working. however, it was a small issue to us and we did not complain about it. i believed it will be resolved if we ask for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to approach the tour operator and ask for tour arrangement around the areas, or to the floating market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05