or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5894 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5894)
Sort by:
Wan L. Solo travelers April 14, 2012
Good location

Especially good location for shopping
7.3
Have stayed here the second time. Like previous, the air con in the room is not consistent, sometimes cold sometimes not. They need to improve the aircon.
Shopping Tip: This place is most suitable for travelers who are interested in shopping. The surrounding shopping centers has lots of variety and the price reasonable. The are a lot of roadside stalls in this area too.
Svenn S. Families with young children April 14, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location for shopping
8.7
Another nice stay at the Grand Diamond for me and my family. We stayed at the room 2001, we always make sure we get a room with the number 01 as the rooms are different. The 01 has a door that separates the bedroom from the living room. That way we can watch tv when the little one is sleeping in the bedroom. The only problem was that time always seems to go so much faster when you are having fun. We hope to be back soon.
Svenn S. Families with young children April 13, 2012
Great hotel

Breakfast, pool,friendly staff
8.3
a trip to bangkok is always nice. this time we stayed at the grand diamond. the breakfast was very nice. they had youghurt, bread, omelets etc, nice bacon, cake and lots of fruit. i always enjoy my breakfast at the grand diamond hotel. they have made a brand new walkway from grand diamond to the platinum shopping mall so you do not need to walk on the street anymore. a brand new shopping mall just opened across the street from the hotel, sorry i forgot the name of that mall.
Phuong L. Couples Vietnam, April 11, 2012
Nice place, big room, good equipments

Near shopping place
8.7
Very happy honeymoon! My husband and I was really enjoy the trip
Hotel Feature Tip: Big room in non-smoking areas
Zexsen X. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great location and room

Located between Platinum Fashion Mall and Panthip Plaza
7.7
the room is spacious and completed with microwave. you can find 2 televisions (one in your room and another in living room) as well. however, the staff is kind of irresponsible as she forgot to pass down the message to us from our local tour guide. apparently, the tour guide did call the hotel to inform us about the pick up time for the next day's tour when we were outside the whole day. other than that, breakfast was served similarly every single day which was boring. also, the housekeeping staff failed to check the condition of the 2 sets of wardrobe and gave us the torn ones instead. found one big hole on those 2 wardrobes. overall, we love the location and do not mind to come back again!
Shopping Tip: the hotel is conveniently located in between platinum fashion mall and panthip it plaza. you can also find pratunam night market which is about 5 minutes walking distance from hotel. travelling to central world mall takes about 10 minutes only. the only inconvenient thing is you have to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest mrt station, ratchatewi station.
Sean T. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great location right beside platinum mall!

Great service!
9.7
grand diamond plaza suites hotel is located right above grand diamond plaza, walking distance to the most popular area, pratunum. it is situated in between platinum mall (wholesale fashion shopping mall) and pantip plaza (selling electronic). it is also near major shopping centre such as siam paragon, central world, mbk etc. service was great, friendly receptions staff, room keeper and bellboy. overall stay was excellent. highly recommended.
Wan L. Solo travelers April 11, 2012
Convenient Location

Near to all the shopping malls.
7.3
the hotel is a bit worn out in terms of interior renovation. the buffet breakfast is acceptable. the hotel is near to many shopping malls as well as a market place. there are night markets and road side stores around this area. the price range is from economical to high end. within walking distance to platinum shopping mall, world trade centre, pratunam garment centre, pantip it mall, siam square etc. to avoid the traffic jam, you can just walk to all these shopping area. would recommended the wanton mee and pork trotter opposite the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Cheaper to bring from the shopping malls around this area and very suitable for young people.
Ricci B. Couples Austria, April 10, 2012
Great service with a smile and good location

Grand Diamond Hotel is close most shopping malls
10
my husband and i stayed at this hotel. we loved the location, the friendly staff and the service and also good value for the money. breakfast was great! buffet with different variety of food. there is also a good size gym and in the bathroom there is also a spa for relaxation. the rooms are good size and the view at night is amazing. the pratunam night market is about 5 minutes walk, it is also next to platinum mall and also panthip plaza where you can buy computer and computer gadgets for a cheap price. it is also around 10 minutes by tuktuk to mbk shopping mall.
Shopping Tip: brings lots of money if you are into shopping.
Florence T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Great lacation but very old hotel.

buffet breakfast is decent, the Thai massage in the hotel is not fantastic but ok, good thing is opened until 1:00 am, so after a long day of shopping, u can go back to your own room for a shower then just have your massage downstairs.
6.3
a not bad hotel but I will choose another hotel in same area for similar price.
Adrian A. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

halal food
8
halal food for my muslim friends nice and cosy, near many shopping center platimum fashion mall is just next building great place to shop and put your belonging to the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03