or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6431 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6431)
Sort by:
Freda S. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great hotel location but old furnishings

Very near platinum mall
8.3
The hotel turned out to be off our expectations as compared to the pictures that we had saw online. The hotel was old but it was clean. The room was big as it came along with a living room and a bedroom for a junior suite. No free wifi and the staff seems inattentive to the guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: When we were about to leave for the airport, I was approached by the bellman to book the taxi service with them. He quoted me the service at 600baht. After which, we asked the front desk and they offered the same service at 420 baht. So probably it will be best if you could ask the front desk for help instead.
Kai X. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
It's great for shoppers

Nicely located, big and comfortable
6.7
It's a big comforable hotel, next to Platatium mall, best for crazy shopper The hotel is not very new but it very clean and comfortable near to the city link airpot train station too great place to stay in with good price.
Geok H. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile .

The room is big with king size bed and a small living room.
6.3
There is a food court on the fifth floor of the hotel but it only opens at 10:30 a.m.. Alternatively, there is a 24-hour McDonald’s nearer to Novotel further down the mall. There is a small air-con restaurant next to the 7-11 on the left of the hotel but the food is mediocre. If you need drinks, go to the 7-11 on the left and not the one on your right in Platinum Fashion Mall. The one on the left is much bigger. And just an easy walking distance (400 metres) to CentraWorld with plenty of shops and stalls plus sights to see on the way. You might even try the canal bus that operates nearby and which will take you to the old city.
Valerie N. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Nice place with fastastic location

location
8.7
The floor area of the room is large, but because they have split it into many sections (tv room, bed room, entrance) thus the place seemed a little cramped. But location is fantastic if you're interested in shopping at Platinum mall, and the bathroom is probably the most spacious area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Either go by the meter, know the going rates or ask the hotel staff to hire a cab for you when you need one. Touting is common and taxi drivers will not hesitate to slaughter you whenever possible. Room service was not bad too!
Liyu G. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Its has nice location where it's near shopping mall. If want to travel by BTS to other places, have to walk a distance to BTS station.
8
If want to travel by BTS to other places, have to walk a distance to BTS station. Will sure recommend friends to come and stay in this hotel.
Stanley Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Hotel with a good location.

Easy accessibility to public transport, shopping malls, food.
10
The service staff was very friendly, and had a good command of English, asking for directions was a breeze. The hotel is located near a shopping belt, everything can be easily found. There are a lot of good food located around the area as well, but definitely not suitable for a clean freak. Overall It was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend it to others definitely.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Mall is located right next to it, you can find many good deals there.
Choon H. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
Superb Location

Near to the best places in bangkok
8
I've booked 2 rooms via agoda and when we reached, the reception was very helpful and checking in was a breeze. We stayed 4D3N over there and all our requests made initially were being fulfilled. The only back point was that we wasn't allocate rooms that have view of the main petchburi road. Rooms are a bit old and some lights are not working but overall the stay was very comfortable. I might want to try other hotels the next time i visit BKK but this is 1 of those that I would not mind staying again.
Priscilla S. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
Great location & spacious room!

Location, breakfast & friendly staff
8.7
I stayed for 4 nights and my booking came with buffet breakfast. The breakfast was scrumptious and had a wide variety of Thai, Asian & Western food. The room was clean and tidied up neatly daily. The bathroom is starting to show some wear & tear but it is still generally in a clean and good condition. Comfy bed and i like how my room was on the 16th floor and had a good view of the Pratunam/Sukhumit street area. This is actually my 3rd stay at the hotel and it still doesn't disappoint.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is right next to Platinum Mall so it's great if you have bought lots of shopping cos you can just drop everything off in your room and then head back for more!
Audrey C. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2012
centralise hotel

near major shopping malls
10
Very frendly hotel staffs, nears big shopping mall.
Khai Y. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
A bit old but superb location!

Huge room and excellent location for shopping.
8
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel is located right next to the Platinum Fashion Mall. If you are into shopping all day, this is great location to stay. The room is spacious, with sofas and kitchenette. The Asian cuisines served during the breakfast buffet are also awesome, authentic and high quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04