or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5977 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5977)
Sort by:
Shuang S. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location and Great Services.

everything was great
9.7
We had booked their executive suite with no regrets. Situated at high level, it allows us to view the whole bangkok with big and spacious balcony. The balcony is big enough to house buffet catering.. Room wise was big as well with 3 TV each in the master bedroom, common room and living room. A pity is that they dont allow us to cook. It will be great if they could provide cooking utensils so that we could come up with some nice dishes for our group. Anyway, though the suite is meant for 4 person, it can house up to maybe 6? There's a sofa in the living room and the king bed can squeeze up to max 3 pax. Breakfast wise was great as well, though it is practically the same spread for my whole 4 days there. They have free flow of coconuts which can be a good new for coconuts lover like me. Moreover, the hotel is situated right beside the platinum mall. This allows us to transfer all our reaping back to the hotel before continuing with our shopping as it can be really really heavy...
Noema S. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2012
Great location and very affordable price

accessibility to almost everything a traveller needs
8.3
I and my friends really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, though I missed one day more stay. hope you'll continue to give discounts on your room rates.
Agnes S. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

great location, big bedroom with living room
9.7
Hotel is conveniently located beside platinum mall. Hotel room is clean with a separated living room. 1 television in the living room and another in the bedroom.
Wong S. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2012
A great stay!!

Big rooms, great location
8.3
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite room. It comes with living room and kitchen. Only one bedroom had a bathtub and it was facing the window (with blinds provided). The view was great! Rooms are big and clean. Counter staff was helpful and friendly. Location was great as it is just beside Platinum Mall where there are alot of shops. Negative part is the lifts are slow and old and pretty small. The bathroom showering tap temperature was difficult to control. It get either too hot or too cold. Overall we still enjoyed our stay there.
Chee K. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2012
Good location, Good Breakfast but Old Facilities

Connecting overhead bridge to Platimum Shopping Mall
4.7
Location is good and besides / near to many big shopping malls like Platimum Mall. Also many roadside food stalls if you would like to try their local food. Hotel breakfast is good with a wide variety including soup noodles, sushi, coconut, chicken rice etc The rooms are big but facilities are old. In fact aircon not cold and we have to get the service team to check and clean it.
Tee C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Good shopping location

Good shopping location
6
Pros: Nice and clean hotel room. Good views as I staying at the 22nd floor. Good shopping location. Neutral: Good services but will hint for tips. Cons: Lobby too crowded and lack of control. No free wifi.
Siew G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Great location but no free wifi
7
We arrived at the hotel at about 9 pm and the checked in was fast but the the master bedroom air cond was out so we informed the reception and action was quick to change us to a executive suite but the said suite was no light so we have to move to another suite which the hotel have upgraded us.
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2012
Fanstatic locations

Very things is just outside the hotel
8
The location is the best in Bangkok as everything from shopping, eating places and etc is within nearby the hotel. Thus, avoiding taking taxi and traffic jams which cost you time in the traffic. The breakfast is good with many variety but need to improve to change the items everyday. The rooms are decent but need to impove on the cleaness of the carpet as it seems quite old. Nevertheless, will come back to this hotel on my next visit.
Shinta S. Groups Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Best location with super friendly price

Surrounded by shopping destinations
8
It was my 3rd visit to bangkok, and i always tried different hotels..i found Grand Diamond quite pleasant to stay in..despite the mad traffic jam, its location is the best! With The Platinum wholesale mall just next door and Pantip IT plaza 30mtrs it's left..plus, the luxurious Central World mall is also just a step away.. The room is nice with a separator between the bedroom and the small living room, and the spacy bathroom is superb! The only problem i found was the narrow selection of breakfast..since i can only eat halal food, it was quite troubling me to go round each buffet table and found out tht most of them r forbidden for me to eat.. Other than that i don't think thr r other things to be taken as a hassle..some people might complain about wifi connection which is not free there, but Prepaid sim cards for ur smart phone wth unlimited internet service is rather cheap there.. Would like to come back when there's other chance :)
Restaurant Tip: When u'r in Bangkok, trying mango rice (sliced mangoes with sticky rice) is a must! Go to platinum mall's foodcourt on the 6th floor, u'll find it easily there for less than 100bath..
Rohan P. Families with young children Australia, April 27, 2012
Awesome Location right in the middle of Bangkok

great ocation & reasonably priced
8.3
this hotel is located right in the center of bangkok's main downtown shopping precinct. if you want to walk to everywhere or travel short distances by tuk tuk because you are carrying shopping bags, then look no further. easy access to all the big malls & walking distance to central world, sky walk & the bts sky train system. then its shop shop shop with new malls being erected in this area daily. the new palidium centre, platinum mall, grand diamond's new shopping mall, pantip plaza are all within 200 meters of your doorstep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08