arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

10 Lars O.
Denmark
September 26, 2013
Great Hotel close to shopping area
Location, Room Size, Staff
Have stayed at a few hotels in the Pratunam Area, and Grand Diamond Suites is one of my favorites in terms of Value for money and it's great location for shopping. It offers a varity of room types. It is located a few minutes walk from Pratunam garment market as well as is next door to IT center Panthip Plaza, where good deals can be found. There are numerous restaurants in area.

8.3 Liza K.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Great for shopping
Near Platinum Shopping Mall, nice breakfast and comfortable room
This is not my first time staying at Grand Diamond, was there with family and the stay was great. Easy access to Platinum Shopping Mall and the wholesale center.

8 Elson L.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Excellent location for shoppers
The popularity of the hotel so that all drivers know where it is, cosy room and good housekeeping to maintain cleanliness.
Grand diamond is an excellent choice of hotel if you are considering to shop all day till night in pratunam e.g. Platinum mall, mbk, Siam square, central world etc. The largest shopping centre of wholesale clothes (Platinum mall) is just a stone throw distance away, literally. This is a hotel everyone knows so getting back to the hotel via taxi or tuk tuk isn't an issue. The hotel room is clean in my opinion. Overall definitely an enjoyable stay for me and my wife.

7 Angelia C.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Conveniently located!
Good location that is near to shopping malls, large room & comfy bed.
Generally the whole experience was alright. Except for the fact that wifi is limited to 1 device per guest which can be quite inflexible. Also, due to the high commission charged to taxi drivers for helping to arrange airport transfer, in the end i was being forced by the taxi driver to absorb the commission :( Hope the hotel will revisit the wifi issue and airport transfer issues which may be faced by hotel guests.

8 Halim T.
Indonesia
September 25, 2013
Superb stay, Nice hotel with good location
Location for shopping, dining, large room

9.3 shaviv R.
Israel
September 25, 2013
Very good location/
location, room size' shopping

6.3 Cindy T.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Great location but room looks quite old
Great location, next to Platinum Mall. Large room and large bathroom with both standing shower and bathtub.
The room was large but was quite old looking. The location was very good, just right next to Platinum Mall for all our shopping. International breakfast buffet has good variety but the quality of food is average.

8.7 Md K.
Bangladesh
September 24, 2013
best hotel I ever stay in bangkok
1. large room. 2. room facility and serivice is very good. 3. just on the top of shopping area
It was a very good stay in Grand diamond hotel. I will stay there again if I go to bangkok

5.7 Wei L.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
Nothing good and bad.
Location and transport

5.7 Oi N.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
Good location for shopper
Good location, bed room and living room separated
Overall not bad, just hotel no breakfast provided. For shopper, very good location to shop. I will stay at this hotel again.