Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mohamad A.
United States
October 04, 2013
large size old furniture excellent views
close to shopping
nice view from rooms ; bad internet with 2 devices maximum then you pay money ; furniture is OLD OLD OLD but ok; location is great for shopping ; BIG carpet stains

Mohamad A.
United States
October 04, 2013
large size old furniture excellent views
close to shopping
nice view from rooms ; bad internet with 2 devices maximum then you pay money ; furniture is OLD OLD OLD but ok; location is great for shopping

KAIJIE S.
Singapore
October 04, 2013
Interesting.. lots of shopping
Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms

Tizbe T.
October 03, 2013
Great location!
Easy access, spacious, convenient
It was my first trip to Bangkok and I was recommended by a friend to stay at Grand Diamond. I was happy to know that I was staying in a suite. I was able to have my dinner at the dining table, coffee or bed while watching TV as it swivels around very easily. The facade is pretty old but the room is alright, could be more modern but that doesn't bother me. I like that its close to shopping malls and easily accessed by foot. In any case, hailing a cab or tuktuk is easy by approaching the friendly concierge.

Audrey P.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
nice room
bed, aircon
everything is good in the hotel, only the heater in the shower room is bad. there is totally no heater in the room.

Alicia L.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Simple and fuss free
location, fast check in, surrounded by shopping complex
it was a comfortable stay with not much issues except for the slow lift and that the hotel needs renovation soon. Everything was quite worn out.

algene R.
Philippines
October 01, 2013
pleasant and stress free
location, shopping, accessibility
it's always a pleasure staying at your hotel. i had a minor problem with the leaking air conditioner but your staff attended to my problem right away. i was transferred to another room in a matter of minutes. i will most likely stay with you again on my next trip to bangkok.

hui L.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Convenience stay, lovely room
big, spacious and clean
It was great, staff are friendly, good located for shopping.

Kee C.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
Big room convenient location for shopping
Big room, Location
Basically the hotel is quite old, there are 2 shower area but one of it could not turn on hot water. Only stay here if you like to shop around the area.

Steven L.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
Crazy Shopping
1) Shopping. 2) Shopping. 3) Shopping
Quick and friendly check in/out. Hotel is dated and needs a make over soon. Our 2 bedroom suite was a pleasant place to stay. The master room was large and had a large toilet as well. The second bedroom was comfortable but a little small for two. The lobby is in a shopping complex of sorts, super small with a counter. It's shopping everywhere you turn. I dun usually buy a lot but this trip to Bangkok was my first ever shopping trip. Note: don't bargain if you do not intend to buy.