Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7911 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7911 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

tay Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Comfort stay
Location, convenience
It was a pleasant stay though the aircon on our side was a little cranky.. Other than that spacious, clean. Not the best modern design but always a comfort t stay here as I always stay here when I come to Bkk. Great location
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Suet C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I will come back again with my family .
Nice place for shopping, hope sales around
Good location for shopping.. If you think shopping mall are expensive .. You can go in Front and walk n shop .. The hope sales open 6am-9am.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

ZHANG S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very spacious and clean room
shopping wise is very near and in fact just beside the hotel
only the check in part was very slow and i was asked to wait until 2pm and then they have a room for me as i reach around 10am and i thought even if i come in around 10 am i should have a room by 12pm and not by 2pm
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Polly O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
fews steps to shopping paradise
super near to platinum, good breakfast range, super friendly staff
this is my second time staying in Grand Diamond, love the surroundings. super near to platinum, convenience for us to go back to hotel for a rest after being tired of shopping.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Margareta U. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Just a step for fashion wholeseller mall
location, price & shipping
this hotel is just a step from Platinum wholeseller fashion mall, the right place for someone who eager to shop in pratunam area. hotel was nice and big room.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Angela L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Easy Access
Easy Access
Easy Access, near everywhere. Near shopping area. Nice and big room. The room is really clean.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

CHONG S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great for shopping in the area.
1) Large and clean room. 2) Hotal facility and serivice is very good. 3) Shopping area are great.
The check-in and check-out is fast, also free wi-fi in the hotel. The room is good sized 1 Bedroom Suite and well layout and very comfortable. The furniture are old, but still okay on the condition. Easy to access to Platinum Shopping Mall and the wholesale center in there. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, is a good value for money to stay there.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lars O. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Hotel close to shopping area
Location, Room Size, Staff
Have stayed at a few hotels in the Pratunam Area, and Grand Diamond Suites is one of my favorites in terms of Value for money and it's great location for shopping. It offers a varity of room types. It is located a few minutes walk from Pratunam garment market as well as is next door to IT center Panthip Plaza, where good deals can be found. There are numerous restaurants in area.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Liza K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great for shopping
Near Platinum Shopping Mall, nice breakfast and comfortable room
This is not my first time staying at Grand Diamond, was there with family and the stay was great. Easy access to Platinum Shopping Mall and the wholesale center.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Elson L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent location for shoppers
The popularity of the hotel so that all drivers know where it is, cosy room and good housekeeping to maintain cleanliness.
Grand diamond is an excellent choice of hotel if you are considering to shop all day till night in pratunam e.g. Platinum mall, mbk, Siam square, central world etc. The largest shopping centre of wholesale clothes (Platinum mall) is just a stone throw distance away, literally. This is a hotel everyone knows so getting back to the hotel via taxi or tuk tuk isn't an issue. The hotel room is clean in my opinion. Overall definitely an enjoyable stay for me and my wife.
Reviewed September 26, 2013