arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

5.3 Joanne C.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Rooms were old and tired
Large size, close to platinum mall and value for $$
It was just good enough for sleep and rest after a long day. The rooms look old and tired and dirty.. You would not want to stay longer inside.

6 Angelyne L.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Pleasant Stay in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
The size of the rooms are big. Nice scenary with full glass window. Perfect location for shopping at Platinum fashion mall.
It was a pleasant stay as the staffs were friendly. However, we were disappointed with the breakfast servings. Although they have a wide variety to choose from, the food were similar through out our days. There were not even a single new dish in addition. Sushi was cold and hard while the other dishes were quite decent but not exactly fantastic. Overall, if you are not a fussy eater, this hotel will be a good choice. Furnitures might seem old but the room are very spacious and clean.

9 Lilys J.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
great place
yummy breakfast,close to shopping area and clean bathroom
a very comfortable place to stay. just seemed so very old furniture. other than that everything was ok

8 Lilys J.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
nice room
location is very good, transpotation very easy, yummy breakfast
I really like staying at this hotel, each time to bangkok I still choose to live here. This is the third time I stay at this hotel.

9.3 Cate B.
Australia
August 16, 2013
Very central to the best shopping in Bangkok
Great staff, location, breakfast
This is our second time at the Grand Diamond, it is so central for shopping, the staff remembered us and were very welcoming. There are some of the best local eateries close by, at night they start to set up on the side of the rd about 6pm and the food and service is great. The staff at Grand Diamond go out of their way to assist you with local transport, and the tours and travel service in the lobby is fantasic. We will defiantly stay here again.

5.7 Tan A.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Fair value
Good breakfast, budget & shopping
Fairly good, the location is ok next to the platinium shopping mall, a bit rowdy, the hotel is congested and too many shop surrounded.

8 May Y.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
clean and staff is friendly and helpful
clean, spacious and staff is friendly
my first stay in the hotel is great. The room is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

9.7 Eva C.
Australia
August 15, 2013
The Hotel was great. Great food,large rooms
air-conditioning,great view,large rooms,great food
we had a great time,the view was fantastic from the 26th floor. Large clean rooms and the breakfast was delicious.

7.7 Lilys J.
Indonesia
August 15, 2013
I feel very comfortable .
breakfast,bathroom and room
I really like this hotel because it is close to shopping center and restaurants. And this time I happened to get a room which is very spacious in comparison with my family a room next door to us.

7 Jane L.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
Good location and great shopping areas
Convenience, clean, staffs were friendly
Everything was good, staffs were friendly to help out. However the TV channels were limited as compared to the past. Movies need to be purchased before it can be watch. I would suggest on the flexibility for more channels especially when it's located at the heartland of the malls.