My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5832 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5832)
Sort by:
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2012
Great Location. But hotel is not nice.

Great location, just beside Platinum Mall and opposite Pratunum Market
5
we chose the hotel mainly because of the location, which is just beside the platinum mall. so it was easy for us to unload our shopping items or whenever we needed a short break fom shopping. but the hotel is not impressive. it has a small lobby which is part of the grand diamond shopping mall, which is not grand at all. it feels like a budget hotel instead. the nice part of the hotel room is that it has a small pantry area where there are 2 eletrical stoves, 1 microwave and a washing basin. this was good for us since we have little kids that need food to be reheated and milk preparation. however, this is the first hotel which i see ants crawling around. hence, im not impressed with the cleanliness of the room. there was an occasion when we arrive back in the hotel room at 2 pm but the room was not cleaned up yet. there was an electrical breakdown and all appliances can't function till they got the electricity back. we needed to boil hot water for the kids' milk, but had to wait. conclusively, we will not choose this hotel again when we go bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a tourist agency just next to the hotel lobby that provides reasonable services. We went to Dream World, floating market, elephant rides and seafood dinner via this agency. We were satisfied with their service.
Siang F. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2012
Great Location with Spacious Suites

Prime location for shopping. Great for family.
7
my first impression of the suite is it is a little rundown. nevertheless, my kids enjoy the stay as rooms are big and spacious. the bathroom also provides a good surrounding view of the city. overall, the stay gives us a warm feeling.
Abd H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great hotel and service

Good services
8
we had a wonderful exploring bangkok. travel agent was extremely helpful in helping us make decisions related to tour decision. the breakfast spread was wonderful. we were happy to select food from the non-pork section.
Lee R. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2012
Great location

Good for shopping
6.3
We requested for connecting room but they don't have such arrangement
Shopping Tip: Wholesale shopping
Charina B. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2012
Great location

Location
8
The bell staff were helpful however the front-desk officers need improvement. The room was clean and facilities are ok.
Jasmine W. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2012
Great location

Breakfast
6
For those who love wholesale shopping, Grand Diamond Plaza Suites Hotel is the place to stay. Situated just steps away from the shopping mall.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Platinum Mall
Lee R. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2012
Great location , good size but dated

Next to platinum mall
5
Hotel very Convenient for ladies fashion shopping. Not very convenient for BTS
Shopping Tip: Near many wholesale shopping
Shu W. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Value of money, spacious room and washroom plus DVD player and big screen LCD
10
I would recommend this hotel because it's value of money with friendly staff and it's also very convenience to access to shopping mall centers, foot massage , local food stalls .
Shopping Tip: Platinum wholesale shopping is just next to it . 20 mins walk to isetan and centre mall
Jeniffer C. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2012
Yummy breakfast!

This hotel is in the middle of shopping heaven . The wholesale and retail shops offer great variety and affordable prices.
9
Staff are friendly. Hotel amenities are sufficient. We love the great breakfast selection.
Restaurant Tip: Starbucks at the lobby...nice.
Joshua M. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2012
Great location. OK service

Location, View
6
Great central location with a pretty good view of Bangkok. Doorman are very friendly, and will order Taxi's for you (probably more expensive, but beats walking around with your bags. Shopping mall on the ground floor. Nothing special about the rooms. Very standard
Shopping Tip: Heap to Kao San Road !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06