My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5874 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5874)
Sort by:
Teh T. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Good location but the hotel is rundown and old.
6
the bell boy was very helpful. he went outside the hotel to help us to get the taxi. staff are very friendly.
Shopping Tip: the wholesale mall just beside the hotel. very easy for shopping.
Richard S. Families with young children United States of America, February 5, 2012
Nice place for the money

acceptable , good location for shopping as well as the bts skytrain
7.3
we ejoyed our stay. lots of shopping areas and malls within walking distance. lots of street food outside and around the hotel. if you're into computer stuff and software there is a huge building for that next door. if there are any things to complain about i felt the room was to dark. the lights that they have in the bedroom as well as the kitchen/ living room area were not strong. had to turn on every light and still a little dark. bathroom walls and ceilings looked a little old with paint peeling a bit. other than that i will return and recommend the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother buying the all you can eat breakfast in the hotel. The first time we stayed it was great. But this time it has really changed. Not a lot of variety now. They refused to bring out more sushi when asked. Some food tasted like it had been sitting there for awhile.Also the coffee was way too strong and my stomach can usually handle almost anything. You can find much better Thai food in alleys across the street from the hotel. Very inexpensive and great flavors.
Ekesh C. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2012
lovely hotel

breakfast
9.3
loved the hotel... nice and spacious rooms..clean
Restaurant Tip: the thai restaurant in the hotel is nice
Jeffrey H. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Well located and good value overall

Pleasant staff, nice rooms, central location
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at grand diamond plaza suites. the room had a separate living area and some facilities for cooking (microwave) electric hob, sink, etc. but no cutlery or dishes. this did not bother us for our short stay. the restaurant is good and breakfast was excellent. also there are many places to eat both pavement food stalls and fast food restaurants within a few metres from the hotel entrance. perhaps the only slight drawback is the distance from the skytrain (about 1.2km) - which can give rapid access to the main tourists and commercial areas of bangkok. an excellent place for a family that might prefer to do some 'self catering' whether home cooked or take-away.
Travel tip: This hotel is next door to the Platinum Shopping Mall - a great place for ladies' fashion bargains and is in the heart of the Pratunam wholesale fashion district with many wholesale markets within a few metres. Additionally the famous Pantip Plaza electronics and computer mall is a few metres in the other directions- so overall a great place for shopping.
Qunee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Execellence Loaction with suite hotel room

Next to Platinum Mall Whole Sale Shop
9
Execellence Location with just next to the Whole sale shop Platinum Mall, Nice room all with living room, Clean & conform. Very GOOD Breakfast with have Fresh Coconut. Dinner at the Chinese Restaurant with good service & also tasty Food.
Shopping Tip: My Beast Shopping Mall in the World - Platinum Mall just right next to the Hotel walking within 5 Minit.
Bernt E. Couples Norway, January 29, 2012
Big room, but old hotel and smell mold in room

Plenty space and very central about shopping
6.3
We chose this hotel because we wantet to be close to shopping area in Bangkok. It is situated close to many shoppingcenter. The room is big, but smell mold in room. Next time I will look for other hotel, because I expect a lot more for this price.
Peerapan J. Couples Thailand, January 29, 2012
Good location but old room

Closed to shopping area
6
Located next to Platinum Shooping Mall, easy access to Central World. Old Room and public area. Breakfast is moderate.
Travel tip: Located next to Platinum Shooping Mall, easy access to Central World. Old Room and public area. Breakfast is moderate.
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2012
Great Location. But hotel is not nice.

Great location, just beside Platinum Mall and opposite Pratunum Market
5
we chose the hotel mainly because of the location, which is just beside the platinum mall. so it was easy for us to unload our shopping items or whenever we needed a short break fom shopping. but the hotel is not impressive. it has a small lobby which is part of the grand diamond shopping mall, which is not grand at all. it feels like a budget hotel instead. the nice part of the hotel room is that it has a small pantry area where there are 2 eletrical stoves, 1 microwave and a washing basin. this was good for us since we have little kids that need food to be reheated and milk preparation. however, this is the first hotel which i see ants crawling around. hence, im not impressed with the cleanliness of the room. there was an occasion when we arrive back in the hotel room at 2 pm but the room was not cleaned up yet. there was an electrical breakdown and all appliances can't function till they got the electricity back. we needed to boil hot water for the kids' milk, but had to wait. conclusively, we will not choose this hotel again when we go bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a tourist agency just next to the hotel lobby that provides reasonable services. We went to Dream World, floating market, elephant rides and seafood dinner via this agency. We were satisfied with their service.
Siang F. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2012
Great Location with Spacious Suites

Prime location for shopping. Great for family.
7
my first impression of the suite is it is a little rundown. nevertheless, my kids enjoy the stay as rooms are big and spacious. the bathroom also provides a good surrounding view of the city. overall, the stay gives us a warm feeling.
Abd H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great hotel and service

Good services
8
we had a wonderful exploring bangkok. travel agent was extremely helpful in helping us make decisions related to tour decision. the breakfast spread was wonderful. we were happy to select food from the non-pork section.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01