arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Angela K.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
Great stay, Shopping Heaven
Clean room, Near Shopping ctrs, Nice Staff
It was good overall. Went early and got to check in early. Room (1bdrm suite) was clean and big. Food was alright. Staff is polite and nice too. Internet was fast and didnt have any problems with logging in or out. Connected to Platinum Shopping ctr and malls opposite side of road so it's alright if it rains! Definitely going back next time!

Hooi C.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
excellent for shoppers.
centrally located, spacious room with reasonable price, easy access to public transport
satisfying and will be my choice again for my next shopping trip to Bangkok.

KAROLINA S.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
The hotel was located near the shopping district
location, value for money and reasonably clean
I frequent this hotel due to its central location which makes it easier for shopping. The cleanliness of the hotel has not been well maintained throughout the years but it is wtill worth staying for its great location

Chang W.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
Great location, big room, value for money
Hotel has a link bridge to Platinum Mall so it is very convenient to do all the major shopping. The room is big with a living room and small dining area.
The stay was pleasant as the staff attended to our needs when my girl vomited on the bed. They were friendly and quick to attend to our request. The room is not newly furnished so it feels a bit old with yellow dim lights. But it is worth the money and good enough for the nights' rest. The best thing about the hotel is that it is linked to the mall where we did the major shopping. So no complaints

HUILING L.
Singapore
August 11, 2013
large room with good location.
large room and large bathroom. very quiet.

LARRY G.
Singapore
August 10, 2013
Good
The location, spacious room and the facilites
The location was good, located in the central area. There were many shopping malls around and is accessible to public transport. The family suite room was big and spacious, is able to accommodate 4-5 pax. There a kitchen for us to use as well. The interior design of the room look old, there still room for improvement. The staffs are friendly, and good in their language skills. The room service and the internet wifi speed was fast. The facilities was good as well. Overall the stay was nice, worth the money.

Epi K.
Indonesia
August 09, 2013
Very close to Platinum Mall
Close to shopping center, Big size room, easy to access

Faysal Q.
Pakistan
August 09, 2013
close to shopping
affordable and close to central world and Pratunam shopping area
the stay was comfortable, nice helpful staff close to the shopping area

chong T.
Malaysia
August 08, 2013
Splendid room located in the middle of amenities
Room size, lovely restaurant, shopping at doorsteps
Splendid and memorable, delicious vegetarian food at tae chew restaurant, Starbucks within the hotel

Lin S.
Singapore
August 08, 2013
Stay here if you are in Pratunam for the shopping
Location, Amenities, Staff
I stay at the Grand Diamond almost every single time I travel to Bangkok for business. Located just beside Platinum Shopping Mall and opposite Pratunam Market, its the best place to stay if you are in Bangkok just to shop - just walk back to the hotel room, dump your shopping bags, and get back into the mall. Super convenient. You can't beat a location like this. However, in the last few months I've noticed that the hotel has become tired - wood chipping off tables, peeling paint on walls. Hotel could do with an update to stay more relevant in the area, as more hotels pop up in the area to rival it.