arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7840 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7840 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Poh G.
Singapore
February 29, 2016
Poorly maintained hotel
Room - Beds were really hard and torn bedsheets with stains. Carpet flooring certainly needs to be changed as again, stains can be observed all around the floor. Lighting was poor in the room and many dark areas in the room. Toilet - Bathroom was the least of the complaint. However, black stains were observed on the tiles. The rubber pipe of the shower head was covered in rust and the shower head water flow was really weak. Facilities - Lift's card reader did not really work very well as not able to read and required many times of scanning. TV in the room was spoilt and the TV channels were limited.

Sook T.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Good location, bad wifi, dirty n old toilet facilities
The location is good as having Burger King downstairs n just next to platinum shopping mall. However the wifi services is bad. N the toilet is old and dirty. I will stay in Novotel next trip in which the location is greater than this hotel.

Ah T.
Brunei Darussalam
February 29, 2016
very old and front desk services wasn't that good
renovation and customer service
.

Lim H.
Singapore
February 28, 2016
Convenient location for fashion buyers
Can return

TAMHIEP L.
Vietnam
February 25, 2016
good
location shopping nice
good

TAMHIEP L.
Vietnam
February 25, 2016
location
location shopping wifi

Christina C.
Singapore
February 25, 2016
Good location
Location, location, location
Location was good, room is okay.

Maritoni L.
Philippines
February 25, 2016
Overrated
The hotel is overrated at 4 stars. It is old and lobby is small. Wifi is limited. Staff weren't too considerate. We were forced to get another room just because we had one extra person and we already had 2 rooms. They also did not give us the same price for the extra day.

Steven K.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Location, location, location
Location & accessibility
This hotel may have been a 4 star hotel back in its day but it overrated. The facilities were less than adequate with the furnishings dated and unkept. The location however is everything, close to Siam Square and all the main shopping attractions, it was easy to navigate to and from. Considering the money that we spent we were disappointed with the level of customer service. The staff at the restaurant during breakfast time seem uninterested and like they had better things to do rather than greet/attend to their guests to be seated. The 'international buffet' at breakfast time is nothing to rave about either. There is great choice, however if it wasn't included with our booking, I would have gone to another restaurant on the main strip. The hotel is central to most things and it isn't far via taxi or tuk-tuk to get to Chatuchak Markets and Grand Palace depending on the time you go (traffic can be bad). Overall I wouldn't choose to stay here again, however it was a last minute booking.

Paul S.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
horrible hotel
location & food
it was horrible.they told us room will be ready at 2pm.after that,they say will be ready at 3pm & than at 3.30pm.finally when we enter the room,the housekeeping is still cleaning the room & it was in a vert dirty & messy condition.when we checked out the next day the hotel accused us of taking one of their multi adapter & opening one of their orange juice & i end up having to write a statement for that.