arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Francis F.
Philippines
July 23, 2013
Home away from home
comfort, location, value for money
Had a pleasant stay as usual. We always stay here every time we go to Bangkok since it is conveniently located near the shopping areas in Pratunam.

8 Ow K.
Singapore
July 23, 2013
Comfortable hotel with centralized location
Location, friendly, comfy
The stay was pleasant, the staff wasn't able to speak much English but through some sign language, things still managed to get across. The room was big and valued for money as it includes a small kitchenette and living room and the bedroom was separated from these. No major complaints about the cleanliness. Location was superb! Right at the lobby is a Starbucks, 2 7-eleven next door, pratunam market opposite as well as platinum mall just next door! Dining options will make you spoilt for choice. Overall, good experience, but for those who are willing to spend a little more.

9 Douglas C.
United States
July 23, 2013
I will stay again
The friendly staff, the close proximatety to everything, and the staff
This is simple...I have been to Bangkok several times and I have stayed at the grand diamond every time. I highly recommend this hotel to solo and family travelers for its location, and most importantly, its professional and accommodating staff. Thanks for the hospitality.

8 Ng L.
Singapore
July 22, 2013
Enjoyable Hotel stay
1) Free wifi service 2) Friendly staffs 3) Sumptuous daily breakfast
We enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel provided free WiFi which was not available the last time we stayed there. There was a good spread for daily breakfast, but the swimming pool was not very clean. Overall it was a good hotel for families with kids as the room was big enough to accommodate the whole family.

7 Jeremy K.
Singapore
July 22, 2013
Large rooms and superb location.
Location, spacious rooms, convenience.
This hotel was easy to find, and just next to Platinum Fashion Mall. It is not near any BTS but we took cabs wherever we went so it wasn't a problem. The suite and hotel was old, but the rooms are really big for the price we paid. There's a fridge, 2 televisions, dining table and sofa etc. The best thing about this hotel is the location and convenience it provided for us.

7.3 Chee T.
Brunei Darussalam
July 22, 2013
Centrally located in the heart of Bkk
Near to Shopping Area and pratunam market
Check in and Check out was ok. Centrally located in the heart of BKK near to Platinum Fashion mall and market selling cheap clothes. Con is not much of club or bar near the hotel like what scuhumvit has provided.

8.7 TEDDY T.
Indonesia
July 22, 2013
simoly great
strategic price but a little bit outdated design
very well.surroundings of gazzillions of evrything you might prbably needed.

8 Alvin A.
Indonesia
July 21, 2013
Pleasant stay, would come back again to Bangkok
Nice location, food was not bad and near shopping area
Nice stay, easy access of public transport, centrally located and near shopping area

9 ALBERT P.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Clean and Friendly staff
Good service, security, easy access to shopping
Great and relax, shopping is easily access with 10 min walking to Big C, Central square.

9.3 Choy C.
Malaysia
July 18, 2013
Good ,very clean & comfortable.
Near city,walking distance to platinum mall,center world,Siam paragon.
Staff very friendly,near city very convenient walking distance to center world,platinum mall,Siam paragon ,Siam discovery,hotel breakfast very delicious & fruit very fresh.bed very comfortable ,clean room.good condition in the room.