or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6239 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6239)
Sort by:
Kamal A. Couples May 15, 2012
3 Gs Hotel

Good - Location Rooms Food
8
Good place to stay but while booking description deceptive and gave impression wi fi connectivity is free but which was charged for separately. We were otherwise booking hotel in Sukhamvit which clearly stated wi fi complimentary.
Shopping Tip: for best rates for money changing Siam money changers at Pathuwan intersection pop MBK mall.
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
great location but room is run down

hotel is located beside platinium mall
5.3
this is my 4th time staying at grand diamond. Maybe is due to booking online with promotion rates, there is always something that is not working properly. The windows in room 1104 cannot be closed - the latch is faulty.
Chai U. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
nice room

great bathroom and kitchenette
8.3
close to the fashion mall and just a short walk to the Grand central world centre. nice breakfast and i will come back a stay at this hotel again.
Martin B. Families with young children Ireland, May 14, 2012
Great Location for shopping, very busy reception.

Location, family friendly, reasonable value for suite room.
8.7
The location was spot on for what we needed to do as a family passing through Bangkok on the way home, i.e shopping in Pratunam. It is close enough to Makkasan station to make the commute back to the airport easy enough. The basic suite room was fine for our needs with a toddler and a teenager. The pool was a hit with the little one in particular. My one criticism, however, is that in-room internet access was not free and was in fact quite expensive. For a hotel in its price bracket, location, with the surrounding surrounding competition, that doesnt make sense. I also think it he rooms may need upgrading in the next few years.
Martin S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
great location for shopping

helpfull staff
9.7
room was great size and the shops are just downstairs
Donovan O. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Great location for shopping

Great location with spacious room, just next to Platinum Fashion mall
9.3
Great location with spacious room, just next to Platinum Fashion mall. you can shop then go back to your hotel room n rest then out for shopping again. though if want to go MBK... need to walk quite a distance.. else take taxi.. The staff are helpful and all speak english.. the Tea Chew Shark Fin Restaurant provides tim sum which is not bad... can try it out.. In all, we will come back to Grand Diamond if we coming back to Bangkok for shopping trip.. :)
Shopping Tip: Platinum Fashion Mall closes at 9pm but most of the stalls starting closing around 8.. so better do all your shopping first then go for late dinner.. :P take a short break/meal during 4plus so that can shop til 8plus..
Nur H. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2012
Friendly staff and a strategically located hotel

Accessibilty, friendly staff, nice room
8.7
We were travelling as a family (husband, myself & our twin toddlers) with 2 of our friends. Since the hotel is situated within the mall itself, it was very easy for us to get what we needed, in terms of clothes mostly. There are 2 tour agencies near the lobby (which was very helpful as we wanted to try the dinner cruise at the last minute) and the other malls were walking distance from the hotel. Food is easily available as well but with all those malls around you, you may tend to forget that you want to eat! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. No complains in that department. Whatever that we needed help with, they were always ready to assist. All in all, we will come back to Grand Diamond should we decide to choose Bangkok as our holiday destination in the future.
Sng D. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel stay for 4

Clean, beautiful bathtub, convenient, spacious
9.7
It's a fantastic stay for 4, We enjoy every day of the stay. There's 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room. The room is big, clean and neat. And there's even a kitchen and big fridge for groceries. I will go back to this hotel again for sure.
Jasmine Y. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Shopper Paradise

Great location for shopaholics!
5
Rooms are tired & smelt kinda funky! We didn't spend much time at the hotel as the purpose of the trip is purely shopping. We felt that the hotel is over-priced seeing the state it is in. The only pros is the location. It is 2-3 mins walk to Platinum Mall & 4-5 minutes walk to Pratunam market! However we noticed there are lots of hotel around the area so we are sure you can find a better value one than the Grand Diamond.
Candra H. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Strategic Hotel
8
Grand Diamond Hotel is a very strategic hotel, it's near from many Shopping Centre which located 50-80 meter from hotel. And also near from any other shopping Centre in Bangkok. Their staff are also polite and fully respectful. This hotel also have best breakfast menus and it tastes very good. I think this hotel it's not expensive and very recommended to stay. If i come to Bangkok again, i will stay there again. Have a great stay in Grand Diamond Hotel..!!
Shopping Tip: Great place and location for Shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02