Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Joseph P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location but subpar customer service
location near shopping malls, large room, affordable
Overall the hotel was very nice and had all of the amenities I needed. Room was large and was affordable for the weekend I traveled. However, the front desk staff was very rude, and was not keen on helping a traveler spending his first time in Bangkok. Every comment seemed as though it was a rude remark toward me, and I was able to get better help by walking to other hotels nearby.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Muk M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location where its the centre of most malls
Location, Friendly staff, Big rooms
I hv been staying at Grand Diamond Suites for many visits because the main point is the great location. Platinum mall is just next door and other great malls are walking distant away. Easy to find eating places too.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Koon S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fashion, fashion, fashion
Location to Platinum, Pratunam & Siam
Stick to the intention of being close to Platinum/Pratunam...
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sherry L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
worth of stay
bed , food and service
the stay was great. i would love to go back to the same hotel again . the hotel is located in the central of the shopping mall.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

joel O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
great location!
location, location, location
just next to mega shopping centre platinium mall, as well as a huge electronics mall. check in was fuss free, bell boys cheerful & helpful. room was spacious and came with a separate living room. clean rooms made my stay comfortable. highly recommended!
Reviewed July 30, 2013

siok T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location for shopping
comfortable bed, good location and friendly staff
This is my second time stay at Grand Diamond suites hotel. Although price compared to other hotels is slightly more expensive but still worth it as it's walking distance to shopping malls . So after shopping we can just go back and put our things and continue shopping without having to carry heavy bags all around. Taxi is easy to get too. Will recommend to all with families or couples.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sea S. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Just in the central of city location
Central of city , good for shopping and eating
Problem of Taxi do not went to that place because of the traffic jump , they said start from 3 Pm till evening time so avoid the timing if you stay with this hotel
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lilian C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Big room with microwave but rather dirty and old.
Big room, inside shopping mall, close to foods.
Got a cheap room on offer so cannot complain much. However, not comfortable as rather dirty, old and too many touristy-loud-guests. Wont likely go back again though the location is superb.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

YEOW G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Strategic location for shopping!
The location, accessibility and the spaciousness
Importantly this hotel is directly beside platinum mall and good for some mega shopping spree where you can easily drop your loots and continue with the kill. It has a sofa area to chillax and a nice sleeping area. Only set back is that it's a little old, but would definitely go back as it's value for money with the price you pay for good space and convenience. Will recommend to friends!
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Vincent T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was quite good
Near shopping centres, clean, starbucks
Generally quite pleasant except the bathtub had a little rust.
Reviewed July 29, 2013