or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5836 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5836)
Sort by:
Irene K. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2011
Good location

It's located near the wholesale mall very convenient for shopping
7
It's convenient when the shopping mall is nearby. Food at the hotel restaurant is bad. But massage is good. Will stay there again because of its location :)
Leo S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Clean, Quiet and Great Shopping Location

Kitchen, Large Fridge, Clean Large Bathroom
7.3
The room i booked was the cheapest available as it was the end of my holiday and i had two nights in bangkok before heading home. I booked the room quickly and never expected it to be half as good as it was. The room was very clean and had well stocked large fridge along with kitchen. In the bathroom it had separate shower and bath. The view wasn't the best but for the price it had to be expected. I would recommened this room to anyone that plans to stay in bangkok for shopping purposes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are looking for a taxi turn right out of the hotel and there is always a very long que of cars waiting to take you anywhere for next to nothing.
Jessi R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2011
lovely suite hotel. fit for family travelling.

great location
8
it's a hotel inside a plaza. convenient for shopping and food. around the hotel, lots of food stall available. there is a travel agency inside the plaza for those who wants to do city tour without the hassle of self-planning
Shopping Tip: next to platinum mall and walking distance to other shopping centers (about 800m)
Syamsurdin T. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2011
Great location, Average room and comfort

next to platinum mall, walking distance to central world mall, have starbucks on the lobby.
6
i've been staying regulary at grand diamond plaza suites hotel. i have a fashion retail business, so i'm in bangkok about once a month. the hotel is pretty comfortable, but i think the building is pretty old, so the rooms pretty much needs a renovation or something. the food and service is pretty nice. all and all, it's an average rate hotel. the only advantage is that it is right next to platinum wholesale mall, where i have to shop everyday.
Yuh P. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2011
Great location and love the room concept

Like the kitchenette and living area with LCD TV that are separated from the bedroom. Also the location is most ideal - next to Platinum Mall with great shopping!
7.7
Enjoyed my stay as the room is very comfortable, spacious, with good size bathroom. It is conveniently located next to Platinum, with great shopping and food court. And just about 10mins walk to Skytrain.
George C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2011
Great location

The location of the hotel to the malls, relatively big rooms
6.7
Although the furnishings were a bit old, it is generally clean. For the price it is really value for money. The best thing about this hotel is the location, it is just next to Platinum Mall and walking distance to Central World and Big C. Unfortunately, the reception staff appear distance and does not make you feel welcome.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can walk to the BTS station and take a direct train to the airport. The walk is about 15 minutes.
Jennifer O. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2011
Not fantastic

location
5.3
The only reason why I chose this hotel was because of its location but was totally disappointed with the room. I wouldnt even consider this a 4 star hotel because many boutique hotels would have been way better in terms of furnishing. The room smells funny when I 1st stepped in and was dim even when I switched on all the lights. Room tv was miserably small and ancient. Bedroom was decent but bed was lousy and pillow was not comfortable. I was disgusted when I stepped into the bathroom and saw that the bathtub was not cleaned properly and the sides of the bathtub was yellowish. Would not recommend this hotel at all and this is the last time I am going to stay at this hotel since I travel to bangkok every month.
Faye L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2011
unfriendly staff

No comments
3.7
The hotel is far from skytrain. heavy traffic that cab charge high price from airport. Staff unfriendly except for a Chinese guy.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great location

fantastic place for shopping
6.7
Hotel rooms were not very spacious for deluxe. but appreciated the living room and the plasma TV. felt that space was quite constraint for walking around though. Carpets were not new, felt a little old. Breakfast spread was great. Variety of gym equipment was good
Bee L. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great location but old hotel

accessible location
6.7
I like our hotel's location. Beds were comfortable. However, the carpet is old and has a musty smell. The view was panaromic given we were situated on the 26th floor. The water provided by the hotel tasted weird, a little salty for our taste. But we enjoyed good service from the hotel staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shopping inside the hotel is better than platinum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03