Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
7500 reviews

6153 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7500)
Sort by:
Tan K. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile & location

hotel is perfectly located for shopping holidays, and the value is very good
6.3
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was easily 4 star.
Shopping Tip: Location is good , as this hotel is just beside Platinum & those market sell clothes
Report this review
Tan K. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel, good service & location

Room was big come with a living hall and small dinning facilities. Staff Service is good.
6
excellent location right next to platinum mall. Walking distance to Big C, etc. - safe - adequate amenities
Shopping Tip: Hotel location is great if you intend to do nothing but shop as it is next to platinum mall and opposite to Pratunam wholesale centre
Report this review
Lai S. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2013
Good location

Link to the shopping mall
8
Grand Diamond is a very convenient place to stay. Shopping malls and the wholesales market are just around the hotel. They even have taxi service counter at the hotel lobby, easy for u to book a taxi to airport. Bellboys are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Sally O. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Superb location!

Right next to Platinium mall!
8.3
The concierge, front desk & room is perfect. Service is up to standard. Room is separated by living room & master bedroom. Everything is clean & nice. Bellboy & cleaning service is fast & prompt. Location is very good, just beside Platinium mall. Early morning there are many clothings store outside the Hotel. Only downside is we suspect the aircon in the living room is dead. Although it is tuned to the lowest temperature, it is still very warm. Need maintainence!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room facing the streets!
Report this review
Yao W. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great location. Rude Staff

Love the great location
6.3
The location was great with many shopping malls beside. There were alot of traditional thai food and good massages just opposite the road. It is a very accessible location. Room is big and spacious except its a little old. Feel more homely rather then at a hotel. Breakfast was one of the best which I had among the other hotels which I had stayed in thailand. The bellboys were exceptionally helpful and would take the extra miles in providing us with information about the area which we felt please and happy. We encounter problem with the free wifi provided. Basically we were given two free account which we can use. We had three devices( 2 mobiles and a laptop). We had already login to our 2 mobiles and the staff told us that it is not possible to swap one mobile out wifi to the laptop. Hence we basically had a laptop which we were unable to use. We accepted it but we had problem even using the mobile wifi. What I didnt like was the attitude of the staffs at the reception counter. We had problem with the wifi and basically it doesnt load the internet so we wanted to check if something was wrong with the wifi account. The staff just replied in thai that the wifi is free what do you expect and ignore us and continued to do her work. We were not expecting this kind of service at all especially at the reception.
Report this review
Tan B. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great and superb

Super Convenient
8.3
It has been a pleasant trip ... Location of hotel is superb and convenient .. Hotel room has more than enough space ... Facilities & equipment are all in good condition..
Shopping Tip: Due to good location , heavy shopping bags can always unload to e rooms & continue shopping
Report this review
Fayne C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
great location but normal room

location
7.3
aircon wasn't working well.. shower drain is choked. but overall still not too bad given the accessiblity of the location. not for fussy travellers like me.
Report this review
Jessie L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
great hotel with great location

clean,safe,friendly staff, great location and good food
8.3
Safe clean hotel with friendly staff,great location-beside platinum mall and good food selection-foodcourt and restaurants. It's a good choice of hotel as it is just 5mins walk to platinum mall and 15-20 mins walk to other big shopping malls. Will definitely stay at the hotel again!
Report this review
Yeo W. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2013
suite room with seperate living room n bed room

great location
6.3
it is a suite so the room are big but the aircon in the living room are not working n its hot reley on the aircon from the bedroom not much tv channel n everything seems old, with only3 lift u have to wait did not eat in the hotel so don know the food only good for location
Shopping Tip: food are great on the top of platinum fashion mall next to the hotel
Report this review
Janet C. Couples February 14, 2013
Great location, courteous staffs n nice restaurant

Next to Plantinum Mall n many others shopping areas
9.3
Staffs were polite, concierge services was excellent! We actually booked a taxi to Pattaya n they have such service and the person in charge was very helpful and his service was very good too.. No complaints at all to stay in this hotel..
Report this review
Previous page 2651 - 2660 of 6153 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08