Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6065 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6065)
Sort by:
Alvin C. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Shopping Vacation

In the Heart of Shopping District
8.3
Great stay, location, and last but not least excellent value for money room rate, especially for a studio suite with living room and kitchen. Hotel is in the heart of the Fashion Shopping District of Bangkok - Pratum Nam, can shop till you drop and blow up your luggage. Activities starts as early as 9am till 11pm daily which street stalls lining up just right outside the hotel with goodies and foods. There is no doubt on the great taste of Thai foods ..... they can be found everywhere, ranging from simple soup noodles to their authentic dessert like Mango with sticky rice....yummy!!! I suggest to skip the daily hotel breakfast to venture out to taste the traditional local snacks. Even before leaving, already planned for my next stay and visit there again!
Allan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
Excellent Hotel, Great Value and Friendly Staff

Good Location for shopping, Very Comfortable Rooms, Fantastic Breakfast, Pleasant and helpful staff
9.3
We have stayed many times in various hotels in this area but the Grand Diamond is the best we have encountered so far. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a TV in both bedroom and the lounge. The bathroom is large with a separate bath and walk in shower, wash hand basin etc. Breakfast in the large restaurant is a wonderful spread - don't miss it! For shopping the Grand Diamond is located adjacent to the Pratunam shopping complexes and only a short walk from Pantip Centre if you are interested in buying computer related goods. The only slight downside of the hotel is that the reception area tends to be a bit frantic during the day as it is part of the shopping area so watch your baggage! Otherwise, security is very good - you even need your room access card to operate the lifts - tricky at first attempt! No hesitation to recommending this hotel - and as we are regular visitors to Bangkok we shall certainly stay here again
Shopping Tip: Don't miss visiting the Pantip Centre if you are interested in buying computers or related items. Although they are not much cheaper than the UK you can get the VAT refunded at the airport if you buy from a shop advertising 'VAT refund for tourists'. Also you can buy printers here which have ink tanks fitted - difficult to find in UK
Nuzha M. Families with young children Maldives, December 28, 2011
Great location

Location, room layout, cleanliness, good swimming pool
8.7
It was a comfortable stay, with easy access to shopping areas. ATMs at the hotel was a very helpful feature. The small shopping area 'Crescat' was nice too. The door man remembered us from our previous trip to the same hotel and that was very warming. Staff were generally courteous. Restaurants were not too bad either.
Lim Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Really convenient location

Clean, Great location
8.3
The hotel room was of an appropriate size, and everything was clean and nice. The most pleasing factor of my stay here was its location, as we didn't even have to take the metro for most of it; shopping centers were mostly located nearby.
Samuel N. Groups Sweden, December 27, 2011
Great location and lovely breakfast

location, breakfast
9
We really liked the breakfast and that there were two chefs who served us and cooked various dishes we ordered. Would you like your eggs in a special way? It could not be better ...=)
Shopping Tip: IT shopping in the close by shopping center.
Chau M. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
Location of hotel is Good

near to central world center and watergate
7.7
i love grand diamond hotel very much and it is the hotel what i want to stay when i visit to bangkok. the location is very good, just 10 minimums by walk to siam centre / central world / big c or by bts to go anywhere you like. you can also taste the chicken rice at watergate, just 5~8 minimums by walk to there, so convenience and i will come again for my next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10mins by walk to Siam , Central world and BTS.
Siok K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2011
great location but old decorum in the hotel room

near to the shopping malls; good for shopping spree.
7
Overall the stay at Grand Diamond suite is still acceptable given it great location for shopping. I was disappointed when I checked into the room as I was expecting a much nicely renovated room. The room woody furniture gave a dirty impression which I dun like.
Geert V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 26, 2011
Absolutely great location

good breakfast buffet
7.3
the room was very spacious and clean, nice bathroom the breakfast buffet was good, a lot of choice but it was too cold to eat inside, i do not understand why they turned on the air-conditioning so high, it was really cold !!!
Tracy L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Great location, good service

Convenient location
8.3
the hotel is just located next to platinum mall, which means we could walk over, shop, return to hotel and drop our shopping! it was that convenient! the room was quite big as it was a suite and it came with a living room, a kitchenette, a bathroom with bathtub and a separate showers, and a tv that can be turned to face the living room or the bed. it was comfortable and roomy. we loved the buffet breakfast too. there was a wide variety from dim sum, congee, to intercontinental food. fruits were fresh and plenty. we did a massage in the hotel. it was not too bad, and the environment was quite comfortable. however, they did ask for tips, so do prepare some small change. overall quite a good hotel. we would recommend it to anyone who has a little more budget and would enjoy the convenience of shopping!
Travel tip: If you are coming from the airport, either get transport from the hotel or take a taxi as it is quite a walk away from the train station. (about 15 minutes along narrow and squeezy alleys.)
Ng M. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Fantastic location with good customer services

Good security system
7.7
a good day starts with a good breakfast at the hotel. so much variety to chose from. couldnt finish trying everything. good shopping areas for plus size clothing and accessories at city plaza (opposite platinum mall). value for money lunch at the food court of platinum mall. love the tom yum seafood. always have 2 bowls. super spicy and super sour. shiok. for the night, the street food was pretty good too esp the kebab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04