arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 GUO Y.
China
February 18, 2016
Other than wifi not good, everything is nice.
Nice food, location good. Room clean
Good experience . Only wifi not work . I will still stay next time

2 youn L.
South Korea
February 18, 2016
So bad
So bas wifi connection For 3days, in the every night and morning wifi is so bad or disconnection. And the staff is not nice to that problem. This hotel is too bad!!!! Breakfast and swimming pool is so bad. All of the hotel is the worst

3 CHIA L.
Singapore
February 18, 2016
Lousy service plus provider
Very sick and tired of the staff there. No wifi from 6pm to next morning almost everyday. Room so dirty and no room cleaning provided even if you hang a tap outside door. Claim that they are shortage of staff ..

4 louise Y.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
STAY IN GRAND DIAMOND
The expereinced was damn awful. I will not revisit again. The rooms are not well maintained, air conditions spoilt, I mean most of the rooms as I was asked to change rooms several times in 2 days... and shower room dirtied. Staffs are not trained..may be hotel shortage of staffs so asked for temp staffs to do house keeping. Is not a well known Grand Diamond anymore. The hotel is probably asking the guests not to revisit, is the most horrible I have ever visited. Do not waste my money and time!!!

6.7 Keith L.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
Location is good but overrated
Location, breakfast & staff attitude
Don't think I would be coming back to this hotel unless they revamp the rooms, but then locations wise is makes it all up & not forgetting their breakfast as they have many variety of foods!!!

8.8 Junior K.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
Good for family with young children
24hrs Burger Kings at hotel.

7.2 Huishi Y.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
It can be better..
I have known this hotel for years as I travel up monthly. I stopped going to this hotel as I feel they have not kept up with their furnitures and lightings (I don't mean old I mean shaky chairs, dark dim lights) I booked it again recently as my friends wanted to be in a room together. Hence I decided to try g.d again. The room is spacious but same thing occurred, shaky chairs old furnitures. .. what made me disappointed was theat there was a used towel hung when we entered and the sliding door to balcony was not wiped cleaned. It was clear that that the cleaning was done shabbily. There were also hangers hung at the balcony which confirmed my speculations that the cleaning up was wishy washy. I like the location though. The location itself wins the other hotels already.

8 Lee W.
Malaysia
February 16, 2016
Good location as near to Wholesale Mall, Street restaurants, Night Market & Public Transport
Easy to access every shopping mall, night market, and restaurant. Tuk Tuk & Taxi just infront of the hotel, grab it easily to access everywhere in Bangkok.

6.7 Peter K.
China
February 16, 2016
Old hotel
Location, staff, room size

5.3 Tan M.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Not a pleasant stay
Location of the hotel.
The room was not refurbished even though was told that the hotel has renovated quite recently. The lights were dimly lighted and no wifi network in the room even though was given 3 devices for access and the room card reader in the lift was insensitive, the lift reader had difficulty in reading the room card when taking the lift up to our rooms.