or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6445 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6445)
Sort by:
Chang F. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2012
value for money

great location and comforts of home
9.3
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel is located in "Pratunam", next to the Platinum Fashion Mall. You can shop the whole day. If tired, just sit down and have Swenson ice-cream or coffee at Grand Canyon/StarBucks and walk back to the hotel, next building only. It is surrounded by major shopping malls, Central World Plaza, Siam Paragon, Pantip Plaza and the famous Shrine (Four Face Buddha) which is the place for my priority visit to Bangkok. The Executive suite is clean and spacious with a bedroom, living room and dining area as well as pantry area providing all comforts of home. It has two LCD TV, one each in the bedroom and living room. The bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub. It served buffet breakfast with a variety of food, such American breakfast, sushi, chicken and pork porridge, fishball and roasted pork ("Cha Siew")soup noodle, etc. It is easily accessible from Suvarnabhumi Airport by the Airport Link Railway at 40 Baht, alight at Ratchaprarop Station, just about 20 minutes to the hotel and many stalls are along the way. No need to spend on taxi fare from Airport to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are many shops at Pratinum Fashion Mall, majority for wholesale of only 2 pieces (some of different designs can also be accepted) It is a good place for shoppers wearing small or medium size because most of their clothings are free size. Indra Square has very big size clothings but unfortunate do not suite me. Must remember to buy chocolate coated coconut crispy rolls at 170 Baht only available at the Airport and no where else.
Ang S. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Good location
8.3
A great hotel at a good location just beside plantinium mall. N also walking distance to central world and Siam paragon. Will consider this hotel again for my next bkk trip.
Huishi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Great location, big rooms

beside Platinum mall
8
i love the friendly hotel staff, big rooms. the breakfast is nice too. has a wider variety compared to other hotels i stay in bkk
Shopping Tip: Platinum mall is just beside this hotel
Novie O. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Location

Location
8
Best location next to platinum mall, swimming pool are so so Room are spacious but bit old
Novie O. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Location

Location
6
Clean and spacious room, a bit old Location next to platinum mall and hotel has mall it self Overall nice hotel
Ryan Y. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2012
Great location with excellent rooms and breakfast

very near shopping malls like the Platinum Fashion Mall and CentralWorld Plaza
10
we arrived in grand diamond plaza hotel after switching from a different hotel in bangkok. the grand diamond plaza hotel was so much better in terms of quality and location. the rooms are very clean and are just the right size. this includes the bathrooms, which have great interiors. the rate we got includes free buffet breakfast. are within walking distance. my friends and i really right next to the hotel is the grand diamond plaza shopping center and next to it is the platinum fashion mall. other malls like centralworld plaza and the siam paragon enjoyed our stay. i will definitely stay here again when i next visit thailand. it is great value for money.
Kamal A. Couples May 15, 2012
3 Gs Hotel

Good - Location Rooms Food
8
Good place to stay but while booking description deceptive and gave impression wi fi connectivity is free but which was charged for separately. We were otherwise booking hotel in Sukhamvit which clearly stated wi fi complimentary.
Shopping Tip: for best rates for money changing Siam money changers at Pathuwan intersection pop MBK mall.
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
great location but room is run down

hotel is located beside platinium mall
5.3
this is my 4th time staying at grand diamond. Maybe is due to booking online with promotion rates, there is always something that is not working properly. The windows in room 1104 cannot be closed - the latch is faulty.
Chai U. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
nice room

great bathroom and kitchenette
8.3
close to the fashion mall and just a short walk to the Grand central world centre. nice breakfast and i will come back a stay at this hotel again.
Martin B. Families with young children Ireland, May 14, 2012
Great Location for shopping, very busy reception.

Location, family friendly, reasonable value for suite room.
8.7
The location was spot on for what we needed to do as a family passing through Bangkok on the way home, i.e shopping in Pratunam. It is close enough to Makkasan station to make the commute back to the airport easy enough. The basic suite room was fine for our needs with a toddler and a teenager. The pool was a hit with the little one in particular. My one criticism, however, is that in-room internet access was not free and was in fact quite expensive. For a hotel in its price bracket, location, with the surrounding surrounding competition, that doesnt make sense. I also think it he rooms may need upgrading in the next few years.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01