My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5868 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5868)
Sort by:
Eugene C. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great Location but rooms a bit old

Great buffet breakfast, good location, easy to get cab,
7.7
i chose this hotel purely based on location as i would spend most of my time at platinum mall which is next door. it's great in terms of location. buffet breakfast was surprisingly good maybe cause i am a fan of dim sum. but the rooms are a bit old in all honesty. yes the rooms are bigger than standard rooms but i do not really need the extra space. channel selection was great with hbo and star movies. in a nutshell if i plan to go platinum mall and shop 3 days in a row again this is the best hotel for the price and convenience. if you are not shopping there you can find a cheaper and more newly furnished hotel.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Mall is the obvious choice if you stay here.
Desmond, W. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2011
great location, good service, but bad lobby

best location with shopping all around
9
i have a great stay at the hotel, with the hotel surrounded by many shopping malls, right beside the hotel is the bangkok most famous platinum wholesale mall. pratunam market is just a brigde walk over. love the location of the hotel
Shopping Tip: platinum wholesale mall - is a must go. pratunam market - shopping mbk - good for phone accessories lovers, you can find a whole floor of shops selling lovely accessories for iphone/ blackberry and other phone models.
Swee Y. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great location but not much food options

Right beside Platinum Mall and I love the tour agency at hotel lobby
8.7
i was surprised to find a small agency at the lobby that provides day tours to guests to tourist sites such as palace temple and even out of bangkok, to death railway and river kwai. we went for the day tour and everything was arranged neatly and there was always a guide to tell you where to go next so you won't feel lost. it was also very convenient that platinum mall was just right beside the hotel so great for shoppers. to go to chatuchak, you may take a taxi or tuktuk. however, it is recommended to take a taxi as they are actually cheaper and safer than tuktuk but you may want to try the tuktuk at least once for experience. the hotel's restaurant is rather expensive so you may want to eat outside the hotel. there is a food court at the top level of platinum mall and also a mcdonald's and a&w nearby the hotel. note that you have to pay for wi-fi in the hotel.
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Lobby too many people

Location
6
Overall not bad. just only the lobby too many people
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
hotel with good security system

location
6.3
breakfast can provide more choice instead.toilet cleanliness can be improved also
Shopping Tip: platinium mall.
Junaidi L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2011
Pratunam District

Big room, easy to find simple food arround, especially during the day time
6.3
Was booking this hotel due to all friends want to stay in this area. Personally its not my favorable place, because its not easy to get in and out, especially during the peak hours, due to the traffic congested Its very suitable for people need to shop arround Pratunam area. The Lobby is very small, rooms is big and have separate living room
Dovin H. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2011
Very convienient location of hotel

centrally located with lots of stuffs to grab!
9
great place, comfortable, spacious n clean room. nice bellboy services. polite staffs. room cleaning well-done. wifi very slow though.
Shopping Tip: wholesale centres for clothings around the hotel.
Dovin H. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2011
lovely hotel with great location

clean, spacious, polite staffs n centrally located.
9.7
very outstanding. great location for shopping. clean, spacious n safe room. poor wifi reception though. centrally located for alot alot of shopping places. simply a shopping haven location yet providing a good place for rest to go for more shopping!!
May L. Groups United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Probably wouldn't stay here again

Good location, (some) friendly staff
5.3
Grand Diamond has fantastic location - it's literally a 1min walk away from Platinum mall. The rooms are also quite large. The bellboys were also friendly and helpful in getting us taxis and giving us advice on the best way of travelling to different locations. That's probably where the pros of this hotel end. Cons: 1. Old - the hotel rooms felt old in general. The sofas were worn and the rooms smelt slightly musty. 2. Not very clean - the bathroom tiles had brown stains and I didn't feel comfortable walking around the bathroom barefoot 3. Slow service - during check-in, the hotel receptionists were disorganized and it took them a long time to process a simple check-in because they kept passing upon different parts of the check-in process to different colleagues. 4. We called to ask for chopsticks and they never came 5. In-house massage - expensive and looked rather dodgy 6. I emailed prior to the trip to ask if we could check-in early, but nobody replied my email.
Travel tip: If you decide to stay here because of the location, bring a pair of slippers to walk around the hotel in!
Ho X. Families with older children Singapore, September 11, 2011
Great location but old hotel and bad service.

Location. Shopping within Hotel.
6.3
The hotel is situated right next to the Platinum Mall which makes it an excellent choice for shoppers like me. Shoppaholics can head straight back to the hotel to deposit their shopping bags at ease then head back straight to the mall and is hence very convenient. However, the hotel does not offer complimentary WIFI services despite the relatively high price I had to pay as compared to the general average of a night's stay at a typical Bangkok Hotel. Additionally, I also encountered reception problems in my room. Service here is substandard and really does not live up to the country's reputation of being the 'Land of Smiles'. Staff at the lobby counter were relatively unfriendly and seemed unwilling to serve. Also, despite the fact that I raised my requests through my booking, they still did not comply and my family and I had to wait for about 45 minutes for an available room. The rooms were rather old and the window panes in the toilet were filthy despite the rest of the room being relatively clean. We requested for housekeeping on most days and the staff failed to do a good job by leaving out several important things such as replacing the hand towels with new ones, refilling the already depleted toilet paper and closing the sink cap once they've finished cleaning it. We also called for room service to request for the missing items and service was so slow, it took the staff an average of about 30 minutes to deliver the required items each time. Sometimes, they would even fail to deliver it. Indeed this was quite a disappointment as I heard pretty good reviews about the hotel before the trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08