or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6415)
Sort by:
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2012
Fanstatic locations

Very things is just outside the hotel
8
The location is the best in Bangkok as everything from shopping, eating places and etc is within nearby the hotel. Thus, avoiding taking taxi and traffic jams which cost you time in the traffic. The breakfast is good with many variety but need to improve to change the items everyday. The rooms are decent but need to impove on the cleaness of the carpet as it seems quite old. Nevertheless, will come back to this hotel on my next visit.
Shinta S. Groups Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Best location with super friendly price

Surrounded by shopping destinations
8
It was my 3rd visit to bangkok, and i always tried different hotels..i found Grand Diamond quite pleasant to stay in..despite the mad traffic jam, its location is the best! With The Platinum wholesale mall just next door and Pantip IT plaza 30mtrs it's left..plus, the luxurious Central World mall is also just a step away.. The room is nice with a separator between the bedroom and the small living room, and the spacy bathroom is superb! The only problem i found was the narrow selection of breakfast..since i can only eat halal food, it was quite troubling me to go round each buffet table and found out tht most of them r forbidden for me to eat.. Other than that i don't think thr r other things to be taken as a hassle..some people might complain about wifi connection which is not free there, but Prepaid sim cards for ur smart phone wth unlimited internet service is rather cheap there.. Would like to come back when there's other chance :)
Restaurant Tip: When u'r in Bangkok, trying mango rice (sliced mangoes with sticky rice) is a must! Go to platinum mall's foodcourt on the 6th floor, u'll find it easily there for less than 100bath..
Rohan P. Families with young children Australia, April 27, 2012
Awesome Location right in the middle of Bangkok

great ocation & reasonably priced
8.3
this hotel is located right in the center of bangkok's main downtown shopping precinct. if you want to walk to everywhere or travel short distances by tuk tuk because you are carrying shopping bags, then look no further. easy access to all the big malls & walking distance to central world, sky walk & the bts sky train system. then its shop shop shop with new malls being erected in this area daily. the new palidium centre, platinum mall, grand diamond's new shopping mall, pantip plaza are all within 200 meters of your doorstep.
Andy C. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2012
Great Location and Spacious room

Location, well known to alot of taxi drivers, spacious suite
7.7
Recently i've booked a Suite at Grand Diamond hotel for a tour in Bangkok with my wife and my son. It's a pleasant stay with them as their staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is excellent and it's well known to a lot of local thus returning back to the hotel is not much of a hassle for taxi driver. It is situated right beside the huge Platinium shopping mall which is accessible via 2nd floor of the hotel. Will return to this hotel when i return to Bangkok again
Melinda O. Groups United States of America, April 27, 2012
Great Location!

Great location for shopping
8
We have always been staying here. Doorman and Housekeeping staff are very friendly and attentive. Great location for shopping. Hotel has a great buffet, very yummy!!
Shopping Tip: Closer to major shopping malls: Pantip (IT), CTW, Platinum, Paragon, Terminal 21.
Ong W. Families with young children Singapore, April 26, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Great location and clean rooms and great facilities.
7.3
Nice and friendly staffs, the rooms are spacious and clean. Clean bathrooms and water pressure is good. But need some improvement on the lighting, a bit to dim. Good for those who like medium hard mattress. Overall it's still a nice hotel to stay in.
Shopping Tip: Opp is the wholesale market district, beside is the wholesale shopping mall - The Platinum Mall, and 5-10 min walk you'll reach the Central World Shopping Mall and Siam Paragon.
Fahaid A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Massage services
9.7
It was good hotel for shoping and relaxing in the spa with their services
Shopping Tip: Next to platinum mall for clothes and exactly 170 m from centeral world
Mooi L. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2012
Great location

Good location next to platinum mall and other shopping centre
8.7
Hotel staff give a good service, every time we request something from them, they send to us with short period. And they always great with smile. Only hotel feature a bit old.
Shopping Tip: Hotel just next to few wholesale shopping centre and also market, for who like shopping you can save time and also taxi fare.
Lim H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great location and good service...

best for shopping...
7
This is the 1st time stay at this hotel....this holiday I'm bring along my mum ,children ,hubby and my cousin ...we have a great holiday because the hotel is near every shopping mall !!I'll choose this hotel again when next time to Bangkok....
Shopping Tip: Just walk a few minutes will reach Platinum Mall... we can go any nearly shopping mall by walk there...is a great staying place
Mira Z. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2012
Not a lovely hotel and service without a smile

Great location for shopping
4.3
i like the location so much because near to all the best shopping centre in bangkok. but, we all don't like the service from the reception team specially a woman. she always looks mad, and not a helpful person. as i know, the reception should give us the 1st good impression when we come to the hotel. well, me and family didn't feel that. but, for the cleaning service, the bell boy and concierge they all nice. so i guess the reception staff should take a class of hospitality hotel, and learn how to smile.
Shopping Tip: must visit Platinum mall and Paragon mall. The paragon in Bangkok is very luxury mall, so different from Paragon singapoe. I like Paragon bangkok better. Also visit Ja tu Ja market on weekend. And ofcourse don't forget to see the history of Bangkok country, like The palace, etc. Lots of adventure we can join in Bangkok, such as floating market, riding an elephant, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06