or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5991 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5991)
Sort by:
Tan J. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2011
good location with service

clean, convenient with acceptable english profiency
7.3
the location is ideal for shoppers. Rooms are spacious and this hotel provide extra such as weighing machine, which bellboy offers to even send to your room.A international adaptor is provided readily in the room and amenities include bathrobes, bedroom slippers,t toothbrushes, combs, cottonbuds, etc. even ice is provided in the refrigerator which makes us feel really silly when we asked for some ice and in turn we were being charged a small fee !buffet spread for breakfast is quite good with lots of asian array.
David L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2011
Spacious room with great shopping location!

Excellent service and shopping centres around the hotel.
9.3
quick response when i called for room service via phone. very helpful bellboy. shopping centres and restaurants are located around the hotel. thus after finished shopping, we dropped our shopping bags in room and head to restaurant and clubs. very convenient. and we like the breakfast buffet that they provided!
Shopping Tip: Platinum mall is located nearby the hotel area.
Love T. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2011
Excellent location for shopping, very good food.

located in the heart of shopping area at reasonable price
10
The room was true to its advertisement. complete with amenities and very convenient. The food in their breakfast buffet was superb
Shopping Tip: The shopping mall is just around 20 steps away. Shpping is even available at the lobby of the hotel. Food court offering almost all dishes available at the 6th floor of the shopping mall which is again 20 staps away from the hotel
Grace L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2011
Good location for bulk shopping

Friendly receptionist
6.3
Very friendly & efficient front desk staffs but the hotel itself is very run-down. Room is quite spacious but really dark, small weak lamps & lights places at different corner of the room. Light switches are placed differently on the wall. Toilet is big but needs serious renovation. I was not really impressed witht the cleaniness of the toilet. There are 24hrs convenivent store around the hotel.
Chi Y. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Good location with great rooms

Very near amenities and shopping
10
Very nice place with big and comfy room. Near Platinum shopping mall.
Ka E. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Good location but rooms need to be refurbished.

Very good location if you wan to do streets shopping in Bangkok.
6.3
This hotel give me the feeling that their priority is not customer satisfaction, but "money" =LOL=
Roy T. Groups September 27, 2011
Great location for shopping

Spacious room, well maintaince air con.
6.7
Hotel room is big and spacious including the bath room but do note that they are very strict on the number of person staying in the room. Reason for saying so is during the check in, the front desk did ask us regarding the no of pax staying in the room and our reply was 2. Since we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel staright, 2 of our friends staying at CentrePoint hotel bump into the same cab as us since their hotel is just opposite our. This is to save on transport cost. After getting the keys, we decided to check out the room first and took our luggage from the bell boy. Immediately the bell boy ask how many rooms we got and we replied 1, he immediately went over to the Front Desk and imformed them that we had more than 2 paxs staying. The Front Desk lady came over to ask us the same question and our reply again was 2. This time round she replied us in this manner "Our hotel room had hidden camera in the room, we can see how many of you staying." By saying this i can tell you that its has a very lousy management. Though management was bad, its still very near to major shopping mall including the Platinum fashion mall which sells clothing at wholesales pricing. The hotel itself was a shopping mall with food court. Breakfast was so so too. Menu never change for the 5 days that i was there. If you get bored of the food, go over to Platimun mall and try the Japanese restaurant located at the top floor. Food is cheap and good, super good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Must go to MBK which sells lots of electronic stuff. Must go to Pantip mall KFC, just left of the hotel and try their rice meal espically their Rosta Chicken rice. Its very spicy but taste good.
Jiahui L. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Best location! Right next to Platinum Mall!

Location,
8.3
this is my 3rd trip to bangkok and i stayed here for 4 nights. the location is really great!!! it's right next to platinum fashion shopping mall! so if you love shopping at the platinum mall, this would be really good. you could shop and shop all day long and go back to the hotel to put your shopping bags when they get too heavy. it's also useful when you want to try the clothes that you bought (most shops in platinum do not allow trying of clothes) and you could go back to the shops if you need a change in size / if there are any defects the same day. it's right across the road from amari watergate hotel so if you want to are looking for good tailors for shirts, it's also very convenient. i cannot emphasize how good the location is.. .there's so much to eat and shop at platinum mall (food court / restaurants on l5 or crepes at the basement or ice cream at l1 / shopping on every floor!); there's also a 24hr 7-11 mall and massage places nearby that you could walk to. in terms of furnishings, the hotel is a little dated. there were some broken parts in the ceiling of the toilet in my room. i think this hotel has not undergone any renovation for quite some time. but i feel that this is really value for money for the price you pay. the next best (if you are loaded) would be amari watergate - location is about the same but it's really grand and new. of course, the price is much higher too.)
Shopping Tip: next to platinum fashion shopping mall! across the street from amari watergate hotel where there are good tailors for shirts.
Chiam G. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Friendly service

the bedroom and living room were seperated & friendly front desk officers
7.3
The service at the front desk was great. Service staffs at the gym area was pleasant too. Only issue was for the massage, as they had ran out of rooms, they asked if room service was ok. Not sure if it's common in thailand, but i have never encountered having them asking for tips.
Poh C. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Great location for shopaholics

Spacious room, convenient location
8.3
The hotel is just next to the Platinum Fashion Mall and a few minutes walk to major shopping centres like Central World, Big C, MBK, etc. It is easily accessible and I have a great shopping experience. The massage services and the breakfast provided in the hotel is also not bad. Customer services are not bad too.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Fashion Mall is located just next to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08