or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5977 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5977)
Sort by:
Roy T. Groups September 27, 2011
Great location for shopping

Spacious room, well maintaince air con.
6.7
Hotel room is big and spacious including the bath room but do note that they are very strict on the number of person staying in the room. Reason for saying so is during the check in, the front desk did ask us regarding the no of pax staying in the room and our reply was 2. Since we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel staright, 2 of our friends staying at CentrePoint hotel bump into the same cab as us since their hotel is just opposite our. This is to save on transport cost. After getting the keys, we decided to check out the room first and took our luggage from the bell boy. Immediately the bell boy ask how many rooms we got and we replied 1, he immediately went over to the Front Desk and imformed them that we had more than 2 paxs staying. The Front Desk lady came over to ask us the same question and our reply again was 2. This time round she replied us in this manner "Our hotel room had hidden camera in the room, we can see how many of you staying." By saying this i can tell you that its has a very lousy management. Though management was bad, its still very near to major shopping mall including the Platinum fashion mall which sells clothing at wholesales pricing. The hotel itself was a shopping mall with food court. Breakfast was so so too. Menu never change for the 5 days that i was there. If you get bored of the food, go over to Platimun mall and try the Japanese restaurant located at the top floor. Food is cheap and good, super good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Must go to MBK which sells lots of electronic stuff. Must go to Pantip mall KFC, just left of the hotel and try their rice meal espically their Rosta Chicken rice. Its very spicy but taste good.
Jiahui L. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Best location! Right next to Platinum Mall!

Location,
8.3
this is my 3rd trip to bangkok and i stayed here for 4 nights. the location is really great!!! it's right next to platinum fashion shopping mall! so if you love shopping at the platinum mall, this would be really good. you could shop and shop all day long and go back to the hotel to put your shopping bags when they get too heavy. it's also useful when you want to try the clothes that you bought (most shops in platinum do not allow trying of clothes) and you could go back to the shops if you need a change in size / if there are any defects the same day. it's right across the road from amari watergate hotel so if you want to are looking for good tailors for shirts, it's also very convenient. i cannot emphasize how good the location is.. .there's so much to eat and shop at platinum mall (food court / restaurants on l5 or crepes at the basement or ice cream at l1 / shopping on every floor!); there's also a 24hr 7-11 mall and massage places nearby that you could walk to. in terms of furnishings, the hotel is a little dated. there were some broken parts in the ceiling of the toilet in my room. i think this hotel has not undergone any renovation for quite some time. but i feel that this is really value for money for the price you pay. the next best (if you are loaded) would be amari watergate - location is about the same but it's really grand and new. of course, the price is much higher too.)
Shopping Tip: next to platinum fashion shopping mall! across the street from amari watergate hotel where there are good tailors for shirts.
Chiam G. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Friendly service

the bedroom and living room were seperated & friendly front desk officers
7.3
The service at the front desk was great. Service staffs at the gym area was pleasant too. Only issue was for the massage, as they had ran out of rooms, they asked if room service was ok. Not sure if it's common in thailand, but i have never encountered having them asking for tips.
Poh C. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Great location for shopaholics

Spacious room, convenient location
8.3
The hotel is just next to the Platinum Fashion Mall and a few minutes walk to major shopping centres like Central World, Big C, MBK, etc. It is easily accessible and I have a great shopping experience. The massage services and the breakfast provided in the hotel is also not bad. Customer services are not bad too.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Fashion Mall is located just next to the hotel.
Svenn S. Couples September 24, 2011
Great location

Nice breakfast
8.3
Nice room on the 21.floor with a flat screen tv. Breakfast served on the 8.th floor. Lovely breakfast I might add. The staff was friendly and cleaned up the mess after we broke a bottle of water on the floor. The room was quiet and we had a nice stay. Did a lot of shopping in the small streets in the neighbourhood. we also went for a trip to the Golden Temple on the mountain.
Irene K. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2011
Good location

It's located near the wholesale mall very convenient for shopping
7
It's convenient when the shopping mall is nearby. Food at the hotel restaurant is bad. But massage is good. Will stay there again because of its location :)
Leo S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Clean, Quiet and Great Shopping Location

Kitchen, Large Fridge, Clean Large Bathroom
7.3
The room i booked was the cheapest available as it was the end of my holiday and i had two nights in bangkok before heading home. I booked the room quickly and never expected it to be half as good as it was. The room was very clean and had well stocked large fridge along with kitchen. In the bathroom it had separate shower and bath. The view wasn't the best but for the price it had to be expected. I would recommened this room to anyone that plans to stay in bangkok for shopping purposes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are looking for a taxi turn right out of the hotel and there is always a very long que of cars waiting to take you anywhere for next to nothing.
Jessi R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2011
lovely suite hotel. fit for family travelling.

great location
8
it's a hotel inside a plaza. convenient for shopping and food. around the hotel, lots of food stall available. there is a travel agency inside the plaza for those who wants to do city tour without the hassle of self-planning
Shopping Tip: next to platinum mall and walking distance to other shopping centers (about 800m)
Syamsurdin T. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2011
Great location, Average room and comfort

next to platinum mall, walking distance to central world mall, have starbucks on the lobby.
6
i've been staying regulary at grand diamond plaza suites hotel. i have a fashion retail business, so i'm in bangkok about once a month. the hotel is pretty comfortable, but i think the building is pretty old, so the rooms pretty much needs a renovation or something. the food and service is pretty nice. all and all, it's an average rate hotel. the only advantage is that it is right next to platinum wholesale mall, where i have to shop everyday.
Yuh P. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2011
Great location and love the room concept

Like the kitchenette and living area with LCD TV that are separated from the bedroom. Also the location is most ideal - next to Platinum Mall with great shopping!
7.7
Enjoyed my stay as the room is very comfortable, spacious, with good size bathroom. It is conveniently located next to Platinum, with great shopping and food court. And just about 10mins walk to Skytrain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06