or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5880 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5880)
Sort by:
Sirikul T. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
i only chose to stay in this hotel because of its location (near platinum mall, central and chit lom bts station). the rooms are of good sized. i would stay at grand diamond hotel again.
Nancy D. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Very clean and neat hotel with a great location.

Location and very comfortable with all essential amenities. Brreakfast the best
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Diamond. The view from the higher floor was beautiful. The room comfortable for a couple.The breakfast was the best and the staff on that floor were very friendly and accommodating. The staff at the front desk on the other hand need to speak more english and are not very friendly or helpful and this was a big let down as there is so many things you need to know and ask when in a new country.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping just around the hotel, but be aware that the prices quoted are much higher than required and you need to bargin.
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2011
great location

friendly staff and close to platinum mall.
7.3
Rooms are of good sized but a bit dark, should have more lightings. There should be full to the floor curtains with black outs instead of folding blinds, that does not block out the morning lights. Breakfast is good variety and delicious. Great location with platinum mall just round the corner.I would stay at Grand Diamond Hotel again.
Michael H. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Great location but room not cosy

buffet breakfast excellent with many variety
5.3
Don't feel welcome at arrival.Poor service from staff,instead of settling the issue for the mistake on breakfast voucher, told to settle with reception on the buffet voucher issue wrongly by them. Room size is ok, but cleaniless an issue.
Abraham T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2011
Best Location, Big Room and Bathroom

Location
9
It was my first time in bangkok and I got this hotel recommended by a friend. The hotel is right next to the platinum shopping mall which makes me very easy to get there. The room is big and worth the price, but the interior is a bit old. The bathroom is unbelievably huge and very clean. I'd like to come back and stay at this hotel.
Ronald S. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
lovely hotel, central location

staff friendly, hive of activity at reception
8.7
This is the second stay for us at this very centrally located hotel, near to Fashion Mall and Pratnip Plaza. The markets are also over the road or around the corner. Siam Square and Paragon a reasonable walk, even though lots of traffic, the hotel was very quiet. Staff knew us when we returned and were more than helpful.we would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: cant get any better spot for shopping
Robert T. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2011
the best location

great breakfat buffet and close to shopping paradise
8.7
friendly staff.. nice room n bathroom.. the tv satellite provides adequate channel to keep me occupied while my wife busy with her shopping..
Kaye P. Solo travelers August 20, 2011
great hotel ,great fod & great location

big rooms,clean,great room service & brekky
9
my stay at grand diamond suites was fabulous. the room was really big with kitchenette and lounge room flat screen tv big bedroom and big bathroom with 2 showers. great pressure in shower with lots of hot water. the breakfast is amazing !!they have everything including sushi to korean noodle soup to aussie bacon and eggs etc etc.and the bonus , great location!
Shopping Tip: don't miss new world shopping center only 10 min walk from grand diamond suites hotel.it is amazing and has everything you could want. also pantip plaza for all your electronic needs. they have everything you could possibly think of. all within 10 mins from grand diamond hotel
Christopher I. Couples Nigeria, August 20, 2011
Great Location, Little in Comfort.

Located among the Busiest Bangkok Malls.
8
Visited Pratunam several times in the past; and always hoped for a stay in Grand Diamond. I got a chance and it was not worth it. A mighty hotel with no lobby. I recall some years ago going to make an inquiry at the Grand Diamond. The Lobby was majestic. Last week I was led into a shopping Mall and a Hotel Lobby that looked and felt like a Travel Office in a Mall. Three Lifts (2 on the left and 1 on the right) that didn't appear to coordinate.
Travel tip: Grand Diamond is located among great Fashion malls of Bangkok. Two nights of stay; arrive in the evening, shop and pack in the next day and leave next morning. Location affords great saving in transportation to, between and from the most important fashion Malls.
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2011
Great location

Hotel is located just beside platinum fashion mall
7
the small window inside the bathroom of room 1010 is spoil. it cannot be locked. by the time we realise it was already late at night. so we didnt inform the reception to change room.
Travel tip: Check the room immd once check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04