Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
7501 reviews

6154 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7501)
Sort by:
Eemaan A. Couples Maldives, September 4, 2015
Great location.

Great location
8.3
Report this review
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2015
Great Location!

Location, Convenience
6.7
Stay was good. Nothing to shout about except for the brilliant location. The room is old. Décor is outdated. Rooms need better lighting. Too dark. Overall, it's clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Solin T. Couples Cambodia, September 2, 2015
nice stay

location
6
the hotel is in the heart of the city. close the shopping malls.
Report this review
Solin T. Groups Cambodia, September 2, 2015
cool stay

staffs and location
6
I often stay in this hotel as it's close the shopping malls, restaurants, etc.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
Good all round hotel for shopping and sightseeing

Convenience Location, Close to train facilities and main road in
8.3
We got to see different new places for us this time because of location. Overall enjoyable and like to come back.
Report this review
Nian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2015
Just because the Location

Location, location & location
6.3
I stayed this hotel several times just because the location and I know well places around it. This hotel become more & more deteriorate except their location & breakfast. Receptionist staff bad service in term handle the complaints (it is very uncommon for Thai's style). I think this hotel management need to review again their staff quality including their bell boy/ concierge. If you take taxi from hotel (including metered taxi) absolutely you will be hit at least THB 400 (FLAT without meter!) compare to when coming from airport just about THB 250 (already including airport surcharge & tips!). If you travel triple, I suggest you just to take 2 rooms since the room's space is not enough for proper extra bed otherwise it will hurt your mood. So this will me my last time stay in this hotel, and will try other hotel around here. Good luck !!
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
Good location

Location, hotel staff & location
7
Location is good. Room is too gloomy, lights very dim, made packing at night difficult.
Report this review
Vincent C. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2015
good location

location. staff friendliness. clean
8
pleasant stay with staff willing to accomodate your requests readily
Report this review
Rickey K. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
NIL

NIL
8
NIL
Report this review
Nora I. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 20, 2015
"Deteriorated" Quality & Service.

Only Location
4.3
This was 2nd time staying at the hotel. Totally disappointed. My 1st stay here, I knew if I ever came back to Bangkok, I would come back to this hotel. I regret that now. Rooms dirty. Lots of rubbish!..rubbish!..like empty bottles, plastic wrappers & dust under sofa. Everyday I had to call housekeeping because they would always forget something, either give towels, shampoo or water. Once they even left their cleaning bucket right there on the table! Our second day, the housekeeping found a pearl necklace and placed on the table. The necklace didnt belong to us. Goes to show they dont really clean the rooms properly, when only after our 2nd day they find a necklace belonging to a previous guest. They also failed to mention in their website, neither when checking in nor even when entering our room, that the cooker in the kitchenette doesnt work. I was furious because that was another reason I chose the hotel, for the kitchenette. Apparently they disconnected all cookers in the rooms. It is also dangerous for them not telling guest about that. Because when i switched on the extractor, I heard a loud popping sound, something inside dropped! It was when I called the reception to tell them that there may be something wrong with the cooker & extractor, did they say.."Oh sorry the kitchen cannot use.." There wasnt even a sign to warn guests! I guess safety and cleanliness is not a priority for them. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is its location and commend the Bell Boys, the ladies and cooks at breakfast, the only helpfull and smiling faces you can see.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 6154 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04