or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6068 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6068)
Sort by:
Chen L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2011
Great location for shopping

Near location to shopping areas
8
Overall, it is a pleasant stay at grand diamond plaza suites hotel. The room is clean and spacious and there is good view from the hotel room. However, late check-out request was not met and luckily my conference ended early enough for me to check out on time.
Ming J. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2011
lovely hotel and Great location

Big room and Good breakfast
10
It is a nice hotel with good location to shopping mall. We like the buffet breakfast because they have many choices. Certainly we will recommend to our friends and relative and we will come back again to this hotel for our next trip. Thank you Agoda for good recommendation hotel.
Kelvin K. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2011
lGreat Location but quality of services suck

suprb location of the hotel
7.3
other than the good location where the hotel is located, otherwise i cant think of a reason why i should choose to stay at grand diamond. if not for the suprb location & the room comes with a living room (i just realised all rooms in amari residences also has a living room), i wouldnt mind paying more (for amari watergate, novotel etc). i have filed a complaint (1.5 page long) to grand diamond management. what the staff did, turned me off totally. now im waiting for their management's reply.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Platinum Fashion mall is just a stone throw away!
Kin H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2011
Good location and convenient

newly renovated
8.7
very convenience location and located next to Platinum shopping centre where you could get lots of shirts and pants at retail price.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping centre nearby, Pratunam, platinum and central world
Eloise D. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2011
Best location for shopping

very good location for shoppers
8.7
This hotel is ideal for those who loves to shop as it is so near the shopping malls in Bangkok, there's even a shopping mall in the lobby and a Starbucks coffee shop. And beside the hotel is another big shopping mall. The room is quite big , it's clean, not so new and not so old, but clean and comfortable. I liked their complimentary water because it's in a real bottle, not plastic ones that we always get from the other hotels. The bathroom is spacious also, and there's a dresser, with hair dryer etc. The hotels view is also good, and at night you can see the busy streets in Bangkok. And oh, I forgot to mention, they have the best buffet , the food is very delicious. The service is excellent.
Jessica W. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2011
service with a smile

Great location
10
very near to platinum shopping. nice & spacious room. need some cleaning on the carpet in certain rooms. good massage service in the hotel. efficient house-keeping service
Shopping Tip: Very near to Platinum shopping
Jeslyn K. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Room was spacious, separating the living room from the bedroom International buffet breakfast was delicious. 5-10 min walking distance to platinum mall and central world plaza. You can find cheap stuff at Platinum mall but closes at 6pm so plan your shopping wisely. There is a 7-11 and a 24 hr macdonald's available between the hotel and platinum mall so you can have your supper there. Train station was a bit far away though, about 15 min walk but overall it was a pleasant stay =)
Hiang L. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Great location, large room, full amenities

Located near major shopping and very nice rooms
10
I had a nice surprise when I first checked in. The room and bathroom was much bigger than I expected. A living area. separate shower and bathtub. security safe, bathrobes, and even an umbrella for rainy days! Staff was friendly and english speaking. There's ample shopping in the building itself and a Starbucks just at the lobby. There's also a travel agency next to the lobby lift which you can book trips to the palace, cabaret shows and temples. Central World and Platinum Mall was just a walk away.
Lin M. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2011
Great location but smelly carpet smell

Walking distance to all shopping malls & streets ard Siam shopping district
8.7
great location - 1-step away from platinum mall, 5 mins walk to central (zen & isetan), 15 mins walk to paragon, 20 mins walk to siam discovery , 25 mins walk to mbk, 20 mins walk to siam sq hotel - staffs @ check-in counter are friendly & services oriented , breakfast spread is gd, in-house massage parlour is gd, in-house teochew sharkfin restaurant serves gd chinese food , room services - prompt response and service oriented, room - the room is clean but the carpet has smell and air-con is auto and cannot be adjusted, luggage can be kept in store by the door man if u need to check out and not time to travel to air-port yet
Shopping Tip: Platinum Mall - clean & new , get wholesale prices if buy 2-3 quatity Get tourist priviledges discount for big malls & VAT refund for spending at least 2000 baht Central food loft @ 7th flr - get premium quality fruits to bring home
Jacy G. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2011
Good location but small rooms

I like the toilet, it comes with bathtub and shower screen. I think they should remove the pantry it make the rooms too small.
6
Quite dissappointed with the buffet breakfast, it they could cook some bee hood or mee instead of fried rice everyday for my 4 days stay.
Shopping Tip: If you like to buy cheap clothes you could shop at Pratumn Market instead of Platinum Plaza.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04