Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7908 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Sokveasna P. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Fine stay
Location. It is near to where i want to visit
Reviewed January 27, 2016

rain K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location and near wholesale Market
The hotel room are good. Mini living room with cooking available,bedroom and Toilet are big. The only thing not very good is the bedroom are too dark, only have both side table lamp and dressing table light But living room are bright. It a very good location hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Gayzelle P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best place to stay
This is our third stay in Grand Diamond Suites. The hotel is in the center of shopping district. Beside it is the Platinum Mall. Across it is the bargain area for wholesalers. At night you can still buy items since there are night market vendors just outside the hotel. Food is great as usual. Staff are friendly. Room is big enough for four adults.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Konnie Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
3 nights stay
location, cleanliness, comfortable
The 3 nights stay in this hotel is comfortable and relaxing.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Estrella C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
WONDERFUL!!! Great Personnels
Personnel, Room, Service
Great place to stay. Rooms are clean and very well decorated. Comfortable. Cannot beat the location as being near to all the shopping and great eateries. What made our stay really memorable are the people that works there. Witchet - valet is so nice and really kept us informed with great conversation about things to do. The lady night receptionist (escaped me right now of her name - starts with M, I think but she works the night shift with Witchet) was very nice and accommodating. They treated us so special which helps from the laborious trip we had to take to get there. Will definitely be back.....
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Angie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Stay at Grand Diamond Executive 2 bedroom Suites
Location. Just next to popular Platinum Mall. Just at hotel lobby got Starbucks and Burgerking. Street food and roadside stalls just in front of hotel. A pharmacy and mini supermarket at basement.
Lovely and clean place even though there is obvious signs of age. Love the executive 2 bedroom suites. There is a common living room with dinning table and kitchenette attached. My family and I can just lounge and chitchat together in the living room after returning to the hotel. The breakfast spread is pretty good for the hotel just that there is no change to the menu at all. My 4 days breakfast there is same old thing. Changes is only the style of eggs....sunny side, scrambled or omelette. Very friendly and helpful staff over there. The security manager assisted me to the Police Station when I lost my purse on my 2nd last day. One very plus point is there proximity to the famous Platinum Mall which is just right next door.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Senou S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
All read customers comment before you book it
room is clean, housekeeper and staff are friends.
Stay 5 nights have to put up with loud noise constantly of the fan and/ air condition, Wi-Fi kept failing almost every 5 minutes and you have to disconnect/connect it to make Wi-Fi work and Wi-Fi disable after 11pm everynight to 5/6 am, I checked around 3:30am still disable. IT staff useless.. Breakfast, some food not even cook.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Zie T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice Stay
Location , food and friendly staff
Had an enjoyable 3D2N at this hotel. Great location with food & shopping . Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly. Recommended, will stay again
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Christabel L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Location is good
Location
Location of this hotel is good! Less than a minute walk to platinum mall. Only complain about this hotel is the lights are too dim.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Derek Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Shopping Hotel for Ladies
Subway, Starbucks and Burger King
a very nice stay except that you have to accept the JAM in Pratunam Area always. The rooms are spacious with a division of sitting and sleeping and also a small kitchenette. They provide you a microwave so it is great for families with young children. If you like the hustle and bustle of the shopping fashion belt then i guess the Grand Diamond Suites is perfect. I would however wait for better price and offers as the rooms compared to others in the vicinity are a little older and dated. I do not particular like carpet floors especially when they are old and stained.
Reviewed January 15, 2016