arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Monique K.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Comfortable and near to shopping area.
big, friendly staff, near to shopping area
Good

Gek L.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
good location
good location, good service from cleaning staff & bellboy, good airport pick up service
good location for shopping and plently of eateries around. front desk service not efficient and polite instead cleaning staff and bellboy service were excellent and polite. transfer service to and fro from airport was good. requested for twin bed during booking but was not given bed type. place is very dark. lift was a bit scary as was being 'sandwiched' and it was really painful. only 3 lifts available so take long long time to come. Overall is a clean hotel but place is really old. though got shower and bathtub but shower do not have hot water only bathtub had it

June L.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Dated but good value
Location, large room
The interior is a bit dated, especially the bathroom. However, it's very spacious and is more like a small service apartment. The lifts take a long time to come most of the time. Location is prime as it's just a short walking distance to lots of shopping and food. For the price, i think it's worth staying here.

Gim T.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Shopping Trip in BKK
Near to amenities, Next to Shopping Centre, Good Service
The stay is beautiful and the room is big. You can always shop next door and unload your "goods" within 5 mins walking distance.

william C.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Good stay. Super horrible wifi
Staffs, location n bell boy
3rd time staying here. I choose this hotel because of the memories my family had spend at this hotel. No doubt this hotel is old but old is gold so im still ok with it. Room is clean, bed is comfy. Staffs are so friendly n are always willing to help. Give tips to bellboy n he manage to get me a cab to airport at 400baht. But got to say their wifi is so super damn horrible. Otherwise, is a good stay. My family got no complains n enjoy their stay.

Ardian W.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Good Experience
Location, Price and Friendly Staff
Great stay as near to shopping experience. Only feedback is the Breakfast menu for Muslim Customers. Should have wide variety of choices and not same thing everyday. Stayed for 5 nights, imagine having the same breakfast. Overall, pleasant stay. Friendly Taxi Service too!

LIM H.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Best Value Accomodation in Pratunam
Location, Value for Money, Shopping
Check-in was delayed as rooms were not available. Room came with a separate living room and kitchen space, pretty generous for a Junior Suite. Overall gd experience, will stay again the next time round.

Deon P.
Russia
December 16, 2015
First time in Bangkok
The service the people and the experience was great

Chua H.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Drop in standard
Location (near to Platinum Fashion Mall), Helpful & friendly concierge, comfortable bed
I have also stayed at Grand Diamond Suites Hotel 3 years ago. Compared to 3 years ago, room cleanliness and hotel breakfast were not as good. Soap stains on the vanity top was not cleaned. Front office - upon check-out, front office staff asked us to wait while they get the housekeeping to check our room. We waited for at least half an hour but none of the staff bother to let us know that the check-out is done until we approached one of them to check.

sherly D.
Indonesia
December 15, 2015
Great location hotel
Location is near to Platinum
This hotel is okay since it's located near Platinum. But grand diamond need to change their old bed because it's already uncomfortable when we sleep on it.