Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6895 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (6895)
Sort by:
Goh Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Old Hotel with poor condition
3.3
Very sad to book this hotel. Hotel is in a poor and old condition. 1st room: Light fuse was out in the room so the room was very dark. 2nd room: Aircon is not working in the masterroom. 3rd room: Aircon is not working in the hall/dining area. I was offered 3 rooms but all the rooms condition are very old and tend to have something not working in the room. Without any better offer despite my complain to the front desk, i had to switch hotel in middle of the night (at midnight). But hotel is not able to give me any refund and still charge 2 night to me. And i did not even stay in the hotel at all. Very disappointing experience. Not worth the price and experiences.
Joo E. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2014
My all time favourite hotel in Bangkok!

Best Bell Captains, Best Location, Best Safety
5.3
I am a yearly guest to this hotel. However, my recent trip wasn't very pleasant. My room safe, living room tv and one of the room windows are faulty. I waited for 30 mins before someone came to fix them. They took another 30 mins to fix everything. Also, i called for housekeeping twice and requested for toilet roll but for 2 hours nobody came. I went down to the reception to complain and went out. Finally when I returned back at 7pm, my room was cleaned. It's abit disappointing because it has been fine for the past years I stayed in this hotel. However, the bell captains and doormen are very cheerful, polite and helpful. Overall experience okay, I will be back next year!
Florence S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2014
poor air condition

location, friendly staff
6
not very good. the room air condition is always not functioning in the midnight. every night need to call them to fix it
Loh G. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2014
good location

location is gd, price is reasonable & quite
7.3
Good
Ngu H. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2014
good location

beside of shopping mall
8
Old furniture, good location
Leong D. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Convenience for shopping

Goog dinning/food, near shopping area and helpful staff
6.7
We paid for a room for 3 night inclusive of breakfast, price charged reasonable. Room is big enough with most of the facility but the furniture was very old, all lights in the room are very dim and the carpet look dirty too. Our room is on the 13th floor facing the main road, it was quite noisy till 1am in the midnight causing by the vehicles below. Will only come back again if they renovate their room.
Stephen K. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2014
Good location but old hotel

Shopping location busy
6
This hotel is link to a small shopping plaza (Grand Diamond Plaza) very busy hotel shops everywhere & food. Pantip plaza is right next door only thing is this hotel is quite old especially the carpet very dirty furniture very old ect . If you have young children this hotel is not Gor them. Pool ok and hotel buffet breakfast was ok too.
Jie N. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2014
beside platinum mall, old room design

good location, value for money, spacious enough for 3 pax, living room act as a gathering area
6.7
Room is spacious enough for 3 pax after adding a roll in bed. Good location as it is just beside platinum mall. Hotel did not maintain their room furniture and decoration, drawers base are all cracking and deco gives a old hotel feel. Room was not brightly lit which gives us not a good feeling for one of the rooms. Should add more lights. Bathroom is big, with a showering area and bathtub separated. Housekeeping and bell boy are polite and is very willing to assist you. You might consider this hotel if you don't really mind the old room feel since it is just beside platinum mall, very important considering you have done whole day shopping and your legs have no strength which allows you to walk any further.
Rochelle T. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2014
Staff are rude

location, breakfast
6
only location is good
Chui L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Good location

variety breakfast, near shopping mall, easy to get taxi
9
Hotel is connected bridge to platinum and opposite mall but the door only open after 10am. Bed is comfortable. We reach at 9am and staff let us check in early. However, check out late is chargeable at THB 200 per hour depend on room type. We on a group of 5 person and we booked a family suite. However, the room is for 4 person and they charge THB1177 for extra person include breakfast and extra bed. And this is a MUST PAY or else pay THB 900 without breakfast and extra bed. Bell boy is friendly however they waiting for tips if you no give them they will show their unhappy face to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05