Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Hong T.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
great location
bathtub. service. crews
awesome hotel! everything is good! could have be even better if hotel breakfast can change abit.. as my 5 days stay there.. they serve the same breakfast. Otherwise it would be awesome! Awesome location if one is on shopping spree! Mega love that the platinum fashion is just right beside! Pratunam market is just right in front! Hotel service crews were nice all the time when we needed help.. can't thank them enuff.. definitely gonna stay here again during my next trip!!

Rob D.
Australia
December 13, 2015
4 day visit
Location, supermarket below, microwave include in suite, helpful staff.
Plenty of room for improvement. Junior suite has a kitchen with microwave, but no utensils for cooking nor eating in. The suite was very tired in appearance and the lifts are horrible, small and very slow to arrive. Positive is the bed was comfortable and room and bathroom spacious. Location is very good with easy access to the shopping areas and food areas, but expect traffic noise all night long as the road is very busy. There are many better options nearby

Hui L.
Singapore
December 12, 2015
The room light was a bit too dim...
Breakfast

Nazrul H.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2015
Just for sleeping
Location, accessibility, late night food stores in premises
The hotel rates itself as a 4 star which I don't concur with. If it was a 3 star I would have understood. This is the poorest 4 star hotel I have been to in terms of decor, look and feel and atmosphere. Good points: My stay was good, the beds were comfortable and room cleaning service was good. Staff are polite and friendly. The location is good and all cabbies know where the hotel is. If you like shopping it is great as it's in the heart of the shopping area. In fact the hotel has quite a few stores in it's premises including a boots chemist, a burger king (went there a few times at 2am) and a subway. The main issue is that the hotel is quite old and needs a bit of work! The carpets in the corridors and the rooms is stained. The walls need some paint and the first room I was given had a moulding smell to it. The second too (I asked for a change) did so too, but it wasn't as severe. I had to leave my room windows open all day to ensure it smelt less. If these factors are addressed then I feel the hotel will be 4 star worthy again.

Pauline G.
Philippines
December 11, 2015
None
Location
Fare

KENJI Y.
Japan
December 11, 2015
If you upgrade, its OK
Good location
This time was the first time stay in 5 years, the quality was same as before generally because I think I upgraded to executive room. So called noisy country groups has increased, recommend to go breakfast early time in order to take it comfortabley!!

Edilfrido G.
Philippines
December 11, 2015
Location, breakfast, value for money
Location, breakfast, shopping
Relaxing, strong a/c, breakfast

Pauline G.
Philippines
December 11, 2015
My stay in Bangkok
Food, food, food
Fair

ONG C.
Singapore
December 11, 2015
run down hotel, aircon, dryer not working
location

Scott H.
Singapore
December 11, 2015
Excellent location
Location, value for money, clean
Good! submitted a review before. nth to add. Great location, but one thing - hotel is abit old now, and needs some refurbishment