Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6062 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6062)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
Very nice & comfortable stay

Clean, comfort & internet connectivity
7.7
Room is big, comes with microwave oven and stove hot plate cooker but no utensils and pots available. Fridge is big, bed is comfortable and there are two showering with one bathtub. The hotel is very well located in the heart of shopping area, with Platinum Mall at the side (2min walk), Palladium (10mins walk), Central World (15mins walk) and many variety of hawkers around. However, quite a walking distance to its train systems (10-15mins walk). If you are in for shopping, this hotel is a good choice.
Katherine M. Couples Ireland, November 26, 2013
good. very comfortable

comfort. location. staff.
8
Ricky T. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2013
Great location and friendly staffs

Near shopping malls, friendly staffs and value for money hotel
7.7
Nice and wonderful. Would return for this hotel if its available for my next trip to bangkok.
Siew K. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Great for shopping trip. No late checkout

Location,size,comfort
6.7
Centrally located with quite a number of shopping centers in the vicinity. Great room with living hall and kitchenette. Rooms are clean. Bell hops are helpful and courteous. Very disappointed with the no late checkout policy...even a 30 minutes extension of stay is chargeable which is quite ridiculous.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Great value for money!

The hotel as located next to one of the biggest shopping malls in Bangkok, within walking distance to train stations and good breakfast buffet spread.
9
The stay was a pleasant one, the room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and it's central location made it easy to travel to a lot of the major attractions and shopping centres.
Samuel Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Great stay.

Location, Convenient, Clean
7.7
We had a few trouble with the customer service initially because we had 1 visiting guest but eventually we managed to resolve the issue.
Sok N. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2013
Short shopping trip in Bangkok

Good location, value-for-money room, friendly staff
7
We chose Grand Diamond Suites Hotel at a friend's recommendation. As expected (based on reviews that we have read), the hotel is a bit run down and in need of renovation. However, the basic necessities are still there and our needs are met. Its close proximity to Platinum Mall was a plus point as we could easily return to the hotel room to unload our shopping goods before proceeding. The room was spacious and we are happy with the free wifi provided. Our only comments is the room's aircon - which could not really be adjusted nor moderated. It was warm on one night and super cold the other.
Sook K. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Good location

Location, comfortable, free WIFI
8
Miaoru Y. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2013
Excellent location for shopping

Location, Cleanliness and Location again
7
The five of us stayed in two 1BR suites for a short shopping trip. This hotel ranks at the top of our list simply for the location. It is literally next to Platinum and opposite Pratunam. Shopping has never been easier. The hotel room itself was acceptable albeit somewhat old-ish looking due to insufficient lighting. Space was sufficient even for three in a room. However, that's about all the rave I can give. 1) I always judge a hotel by it's front desk personnel and I must say - average. The receptionists were not friendly. I got the sense that I was being tolerated at check-in by the tone in which I was asked to supply my passport. This is a huge turn off. That said, one of the receptionists who later gave us directions to the nearest BTS station was much much friendlier, with a genuine smile on her face. 2) We were charged for a bottle of orange juice at check-out even though we didn't touch it at all. The reason? Because Housekeeping couldn't locate it. The first time we said we didn't touch it, the receptionist says they will check. The second time, we insisted we didn't touch it and tried to explain that we were not given a list of items to check in the first place and therefore has no idea what was there or not there, we were told by the receptionist that Housekeeping will check again. The third time after Housekeeping reported a non-find and the receptionist asked if we would like to go up to check the room, we gave up. We opted to pay for it and be on our way rather than argue till the cows come home. So be warned. It would be good to check the room the moment you check in.
Melody K. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
comfortable stay

clean room, wifi and good location
8
It was a great stay overall! Strategically located jus beside platinum mall and opposite pratumnam market :) Although hotel is a bit old, my room is very clean. however, they could do with better staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03