or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6068 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6068)
Sort by:
Sook K. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Good location

Location, comfortable, free WIFI
8
Miaoru Y. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2013
Excellent location for shopping

Location, Cleanliness and Location again
7
The five of us stayed in two 1BR suites for a short shopping trip. This hotel ranks at the top of our list simply for the location. It is literally next to Platinum and opposite Pratunam. Shopping has never been easier. The hotel room itself was acceptable albeit somewhat old-ish looking due to insufficient lighting. Space was sufficient even for three in a room. However, that's about all the rave I can give. 1) I always judge a hotel by it's front desk personnel and I must say - average. The receptionists were not friendly. I got the sense that I was being tolerated at check-in by the tone in which I was asked to supply my passport. This is a huge turn off. That said, one of the receptionists who later gave us directions to the nearest BTS station was much much friendlier, with a genuine smile on her face. 2) We were charged for a bottle of orange juice at check-out even though we didn't touch it at all. The reason? Because Housekeeping couldn't locate it. The first time we said we didn't touch it, the receptionist says they will check. The second time, we insisted we didn't touch it and tried to explain that we were not given a list of items to check in the first place and therefore has no idea what was there or not there, we were told by the receptionist that Housekeeping will check again. The third time after Housekeeping reported a non-find and the receptionist asked if we would like to go up to check the room, we gave up. We opted to pay for it and be on our way rather than argue till the cows come home. So be warned. It would be good to check the room the moment you check in.
Melody K. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
comfortable stay

clean room, wifi and good location
8
It was a great stay overall! Strategically located jus beside platinum mall and opposite pratumnam market :) Although hotel is a bit old, my room is very clean. however, they could do with better staff.
Fauziah K. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2013
A short trip that is worth it

1) near shopping area 2) walking distance to subways 3) halal kitchen
7.7
Good stay. No problem at all. Easy to get taxi & easy to get around
Mike Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Family suitable Hotel

Large room for family. Staffs are friendly
6.7
Kitchen was attached and very roomy. Just like a house for us, the interior was fine but lights are rather to dim.
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
awesome

close to platinum mall, large room and good services
8.3
the services were very good and if you are going there for shopping, choose this hotel but its not close to sky train
Kim H. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Hotel is old but still average.

Easy access shopping, comfortable n friendly staffs.
7.7
Good location for shopping n dinning, helful staffs. Will come again for next visit.
Kwek S. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Meet my expectation

Near to shopping area, WIFI network is good and stable, Room is BIG
7.3
Eva C. Families with older children Indonesia, November 23, 2013
not too close to major shopping area

good foodcourt, good travel agent below hotel
4.7
3 minutes walk to platinum shopping mall and pratunam market, but a little bit far from major centre shopping centre such as siam paragon, central world etc. nice to stay for 1-2 days, and move to central shopping such as siam if you get bored in this area. near food court and local food truck, lots of delicious delicacy of local foods on food stalls across the street.
Graham W. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2013
comfortable,centrally located hotel, shopping

central to excellent shopping, buffet breakfast, room size
7
The grand Diamond is a comfortable Hotel, it is getting a bit old though. The buffet breakfast beside the pool area is excellent and has a great variety of foods on offer. Unfortunately the electrics must be getting on in age. The volume through the TV box seemed to have a problem. Every time you turned the TV on if there was no volume you had to turn off the TV then pull all the cables out then reconnect all again. A Pain. My daughter room well they couldn't turn off there lights at all and the electrician had to be called.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04