Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
7499 reviews

6152 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7499)
Sort by:
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Great Location but Rude Staffs & Old Hotel

Location
4.7
3D2N mid-Feb 2015: overall was bearable but rooms old, mattress was lumpy, hot shower was faulty, wifi slow, door key-card faulty and staff were rude when questioned
Report this review
Halim T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 26, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, Food and Room size
8
Excellent stay. Everytime we came to Bangkok, we always stay at this hotel. The location is good for shopping and good food. Walking distance to major shopping centre. The price is also attractive looking at the room size. However, the room need some renovation as is already quite old. Overall, a good stay.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2015
holiday

Wi-Fi svs good , convenience location . reception svs.good.
10
Fantastic.
Report this review
Albert C. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Great Location

Location, shopping, public transport
6
Only Location can i said it is the best thing this hotel got. Food is easy to get, noisy during night time. Shopping mall is in walking distance. Hotel need to renovate as the room is very old.
Report this review
Alice H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
penthouse

close proximity to shopping, room service and rooms that can accommodate big groups.
7
I had high expectations for the penthouse because of its price. It states that it came with Jacuzzi, yes, but one that seems forgotten by human. On the day we arrived, the jacuzzi water was quite filthy and we requested for them to change the water. however their response was, its was just changed this morning to prepare for our visit. Expectedly, we didnt use the highly anticipated jacuzzi throughout our 3 nights stay. Next, it states that its a 6 adults room. The ground floor came with 2 single foldable bed ??? Foldable beds? and the rooms is tuck away in a small corner like a store room , and smells like store room. My poor parents have to endure the smell of the room and musty old air con for 2 nights, and finally the smell starts to go away on the 3rd night. however, their aircon break down on day 2 suddenly. but was fixed up easily by the staff. The other two rooms are on the second floor. One of the room is twice as big as the other with bathtub. The hotels is already more than 20 years old, so are the things inside. For someone very particular of bathrooms, i must say, the bigger room toilet passed the test, but not for the other 2 toilets. We later realise that, all the beds in the penthouse are actually foldable beds. This is in stark contrast with the double bed rooms for 4 people. For a penthouse that cost so much, i would have expect better, if not similar quality beds as the other rooms. We were initially very excited about the penthouse, but once we got in, all we got are disappointments.
Report this review
Sally O. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2015
Only plus point is location

Close to shopping areas & food
5
We stayed in room 2111 and it was not "clean". The room was not properly cleaned up daily too. Rooms are very old and shabbily maintained. TV channels are very boring. The kitchen area is really useless as there is no electricity supply and no cutlery or utensils to do anything. Its a waste of space. Breakfast buffet staff (the pregnant one) was very unfriendly. She did not know how to greet and smile. She is good at giving stares and speaking in a very rude tone. Stayed here more than 5x but likely this will be my last time until the Hotel renovates.
Report this review
Nan J. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2015
Used to be better.

Location, Next door to Shopping, Late check-ins available.
6
1. 1st night we were given a room with a faulty air-con. No air was blowing out. Next morning, we requested for a room change. No fuss. 2. However, after moving to the other room, the housekeeper made up the room for 3 people (3 beds, 3 bath ropes, 3 slippers). But 2 towels. 3. Third night, housekeeping realised that they gave us short of 1 towel the night before. So to make up for it, they gave us 4 towels instead! 4. All went relatively well for the next few nights until the last night. The housekeeper threw away our toothbrushes and only provided us with 2 new hotel brushes! So 3 people are supposed to share 2 toothbrushes?? And why did you throw our toothbrushes? They were placed in the cup not the bin! 5. Morning we checked-out. Bellboy asked what's our budget for cab fare and we told him we want meter. He insisted that they don't go by meter now (which is quite nonsensical because my previous trip in September, we took meter and I only paid 300baht). So FINE, we told him at most 400baht to the Airport. He flagged down a cab. And told us to liaise with the cab driver direct on the fare as he has no idea what we want. SERIOUSLY? And we had to tip him even after his "great" job? 6. On a good note. They changed the staff at the breakfast area. The chefs making the noodles and scrambled eggs are now ladies who are more approachable and friendly. The previous male chefs were grumpy and rude. So this a good change. Nothing beats meeting friendly people with a smile on their face when you just wake up. Makes your day so much more positive. This is my 4th time staying at Grand Diamond and the family loves it because it's convenient. But after this rather disappointing stay (a week long), we are now contemplating GLOW that is opposite. Although there is a bridge to cross and breakfast selection is that great there.
Report this review
Carmen C. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
good location but needs renovation

i love the location of the hotel as it was in the heart of pratunam, right next to platinum mall. There is a supermarket and pharmacy at the basement which are really convenient.
7
I stayed in an executive double bedroom suite which was decent but not in pristine condition as the furniture was old and there were some stains on the carpet flooring. However, this can be easily overlooked if you are not too particular. The toilets and bathtub were clean. Wifi was free for 6 devices. After checking in, the bellboy brought our luggages up and knocked on the room door before entering--this creeped us out as it could mean that there was something unclean in the room. We ended up all bunking in the main bedroom and did not sleep in the other room which gave us an eerie feel. However, we did not experience any creepy encounters in the suite, except for one of the lifts which at one time, stopped on almost every level opening and closing even though no one pressed to enter or exit at those levels. Breakfast was boring with limited variety. The restaurant staff were slow in replenishing the food. The reception staff were also not very helpful when we requested them to call for a taxi but kept selling us the hotel's taxi service which was expensive at 700 baht. i would not mind staying at this hotel again given its superb location but i would recommend that the management gives it a major renovation and retrain the service staff.
Report this review
Philip M. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2015
Not clean hotel

If I am looking for location comfort and clean I would book in Amari hotel or the Berkeley hotel at the same area and similar price
4.7
I wasn't happy of the room condition
Report this review
Foong M. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2015
General

Location friendly staff and wifi
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 6152 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05