arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 Lien N.
United States
July 17, 2015
Location is prime.
Location, conveniences, ac
Location here is awesome. Perfect to walk to go eat, shop... Or swing by central world. All walking distance. Hotel has a nice working air conditioner which you'll be thankful for it. Located within a mall itself... It doesn't get any more convenient.

6 M S.
Malaysia
July 16, 2015
The picture's on the website are deceiving .
The location and breakfast
Average

9.7 Toh Y.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Good
Good
Awesome

7.7 Miranda L.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Hotel beside platinum fashion mall
Shopping, Clean Room
Hotel is just next to platinum fashion mall. With 24hour supermarket and Burger King, so no worries about food and drink in the middle of night. However, is a bit far from BTS and shopping belt around Bangkok Siam Paragon.

5.3 Royston G.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Great location!
Location, location and location
Personally, for the price i am paying, I find the hotel average compared to other hotels in the vincity i have stayed before. Room is big but rather run down. Furnitures are old with stained carpets and noisy aircon. Cigarette smell lingers in the room eventhough I stated non-smoking. Breakfast buffet is below expectation. Glad i stayed there for just a night. Great location though but will probably stay other hotels for the price i am paying. Definitely not a 4 star hotel in my view.

7 Rachel T.
Singapore
July 13, 2015
Hotel just beside platinum fashion mall
Near to platinum fashion mall. Food acceptable. Good staff working there.
Stayed in Grand Diamond for 4 days 3 night. Heard that the smell of the hotel smells like cigarettes. But the room that we booked was non smoking area,therefore no smell of the cigarettes. Next,we always have to wait for the lift for a very long time until we can step into the lift. But its bearable. Other then the lift, the air condition in the hotel room auto adjust by itself. Sometimes its so hot, sometimes its so cold. Or maybe we dont know how to adjust the aircon. The extra bed that we booked was so soft and we can feel the metal that supports the bed. Definitely not a pleasant sleep for those who want to book extra bed. On a side note. The complimentary breakfast is the same for everyday. But overall if you are not a fussy person, the hotel is still acceptable. Furniture were of antique kind. We visit bkk for shopping therefore, the good point is that it is beside platinum fashion mall. And there is a bridge connected to the mall on second level. Pratunam market just opposite. Night market around the corner and Big C supermarket nearby. All in all, I give this hotel 6/10.

7 Carole D.
Australia
July 13, 2015
Not so grand but great location.
Location, pool, fast lifts
Perfect for a speedy shopping expedition. Plenty of variety and no need to cross busy roads. Close to train and easy access because of laneway. Starbucks and Hungry Jacks in foyer if you want western food. Plenty of local options very close too. Downside was my daughter asked if a dish she was going to order had peanuts. "Oh no Madam, no peanuts in this dish". She tucked into a plate of food only to find it was served on a large, hidden mound of peanuts! If you have allergies be very, very careful. The electrics in the room were a bit unreliable but for the (discounted) price it was fine. The pool at this place is quite cool but very refreshing.

6.7 Wee H.
Singapore
July 10, 2015
Bangkok Business Trip 7 July 2015
location, facility & room
OK, the lifts is too old and very slow!

7 Sakda W.
Thailand
July 10, 2015
Good Hotel
Shopping Area Hotel
Shopping Area Hotel, good location , clean and comfortable, easy access .

5.7 Michael F.
United States
July 09, 2015
Worse for Wear
Location, Reception Staff, Housekeeping Staff
Booked a mini suite for about US 70. Had to request room change as first room had filthy carpet, stained couch, dirty wallpaper and draperies, and a sickening odor of stale smoke. God only knows what has happened in that room - very creepy vibe. We were given a similar room one floor up (on 20). Much cleaner, but still dated, frayed, unkempt. Windows not sealed properly. Would not stay here again - there are much better hotels for the same price a bit further out on the sois. Or pay the extra US 30 and get a clean room at Novotel next door.