or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6728 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (6728)
Sort by:
Yanmei L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
A not very pleasant stay

Location to shopping area, staff were friendly and quick to come to the room
5.3
This stay was not as well as expected, I have always stayed at Grand Diamond whenever I am in bangkok due to it's proximity and good location, however this time round the stay was very disappointing. Firstly I required for a non-smoking room, but they put me in a smoking room and as I am not a smoker, there was a smell in the room. Secondly, the room they gave me had something wrong with it, in the middle of the night the alarm went off without us setting it, and the next day the lights flickered on and off. Thirdly, the bell boys are not very helpful or efficient. When I requested for some help to get a taxi to a certain place, and asked them to request for the taxi driver to turn on the meter, they told us to do it ourselves. I had dinner in Banyan Tree on my last night, and without me asking, they asked the driver to turn on the meter so that we will not get cheated. How can a 4 star hotel not help guests with this request, and allow guests to get cheated? Or rather they just can't be bothered and expect us to liaise with taxi's that drive into the hotel ourselves. The last time I stayed, the service was exceptional, maybe because the hotel just opened and they were all working hard to ensure good service. In fact the room service was free, but now they charge a surcharge of 100 bhat for the room service. All in all, the stay was less than satisfactory, and unless the service improves, I will not find myself staying at the Grand Diamond again.
Derrick T. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2014
Getting bad to worse

nothing except location
6.3
Worse than my previous stays
Khang L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
good, comfort

near shopping mall, convenient, easy access
8
comfort, but wifi access is limited
Svenn S. Families with young children Norway, May 29, 2014
Quiet say in the heart of Bangkok

Location, swimmig pool and breakfast
7.7
A great stay as usual. There were very few guests this time so we had the whole floor to ourselves. And very few guests were having breakfast, all this due to the political unrest there has been in Thailand lately. We visit this hotel mainly because of the central location in the centre of Bangkok. The rates were great due to few tourist arrivals. We had a nice swim in the pool and enjoyed the breakfast and friendly staff. The onlt problem was that time seemed to be running faster than normal.
Thanaporn P. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
Good hotel to stay good location for shopping...

In the city , Shopping location, Easy to get aroung...
10
It very nice hotel and clean and big room very good.
Karin I. Families with young children Switzerland, May 27, 2014
Old hotel, very clean and perfect!!

Good location, very clean, good breakfast and restaurant, nice pool
7.3
The hotel is old, but the rooms are still nice and it's very clean. I just did not liked the carpet as you can see how old the rooms are. Nice pool and restaurant. Everything you need for a good price.
Oi K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Clean, good facilities, central located hotel

Clean, good facilities, convenient
8
Great & it's worth for money ... The air cond is very cold ...
Winnie L. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good location near shopping centres

location, readily taxi and tuk tuk
7.7
Clean. just that the hotel a bit old
Lian P. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Not bad for budget concern travellers

Food. Spa and Near to platinum mall
6.7
Overall not too bad. However room carpet looks old and dirty. And lighting in room is too dim. Reservation did not reply to my email for room request too.
Yanmei L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
The grand diamond never disappoints!

The location, the comfort of the room, the staff
8.7
As usual, the grand diamond never disappoints. This is my second time staying at this hotel. I love the location, it's right next to platinum mall, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Their language skills are also very good. The size of the room is big for this price, and overall a very very good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06