arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.7 Lionel S.
Singapore
June 20, 2015
Old but still going strong.
Junior suite was spacious, bedsheets were clean and the room was clean
The place is old and it can be seen from the dirty windows and stained silicon edges at the bath tub. But yet it is a functional hotel and the facilities still working well. The only gripe I had was the hot water. There was hardly any hot water, at most the water was lukewarm and when it's at night... It's not enough to ward off the cold of the aircon. But overall my wife and I were super happy that the hotel is just beside the platinum shopping mall and near to the other shopping malls. Would definitely consider going back to the hotel again.

6.7 Jasmine K.
Singapore
June 19, 2015
Good location but staff attitude is terrible
Good location. Centralised. Good nearby amenities
Room was not as expected. The breakfast was a good spread and the location is great but the receptionist attending to us upon checking in and out was rude. Not a good overall experience. Submitted a complain yet no reply for a year. No customer service at all!

7.3 MEI C.
Malaysia
June 19, 2015
Good location
Good location
Great

7.3 MEI C.
Malaysia
June 19, 2015
Good location big room
Big room, near yo shopping mall
Great!! Worth for it

8.7 zarwennie B.
Malaysia
June 18, 2015
Good
Clean,good location for shopping

7 Darren T.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Platinum mall
The location and the service of the staffs were really good. The bellboys and housekeeping was really good and friendly. The dim sum on the 8th floor was good as well.
The location was really good almost impossible to find. It's in the center of everywhere. However, the rooms conditions weren't really that good. It's furnishings are really old and I had problems with the Television and the hot water in the shower. It doesn't turn hot and I had to shower with cold water at times. I think that the hotel should spend some money on investing in better furnishing since the price for the stay isn't that cheap. Definitely could find a nicer room for the amount of money you are paying.

5 Lai L.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Hotel interal look old, bed r filled with dust!
Location only n nothing else
TV doesn't work well when it rain, bed r filled with dust n not stable! Room r old looking, dun feel comfortable staying in this hotel!

8 Wee H.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
Comfortable stay
comfortable, big room, easily accessible to activities spot
Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. The room is big. There is a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Recommended for all travelers. Walking distance to all well-known shop and spot in Bangkok. Worth stay. Will sure stay in the hotel again next trip.

6.3 Zhi L.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Old faded
Location
Lights spoilt, heater spoilt, insects in sofa.. Luckily other than these everything is fine

5.7 Tizbe T.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Good location, Huge rooms
Huge Rooms, Good Location & Concierge Service
My third stay here. Love the fact that it's close to everywhere I'm shopping at. Great location, huge rooms but not so comfortable beds. Window latch was broken, window kept swinging open, did not like the outdoor noise. Aircon was a little noisy.