Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Lien N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Location
Location x3
Nice stay here close to everything. Rooms were equipped with lots of amenities
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Lien N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Location is prime.
Location, conveniences, ac
Location here is awesome. Perfect to walk to go eat, shop... Or swing by central world. All walking distance. Hotel has a nice working air conditioner which you'll be thankful for it. Located within a mall itself... It doesn't get any more convenient.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

M S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
The picture's on the website are deceiving .
The location and breakfast
Average
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Toh Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good
Good
Awesome
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Miranda L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Hotel beside platinum fashion mall
Shopping, Clean Room
Hotel is just next to platinum fashion mall. With 24hour supermarket and Burger King, so no worries about food and drink in the middle of night. However, is a bit far from BTS and shopping belt around Bangkok Siam Paragon.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Royston G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location!
Location, location and location
Personally, for the price i am paying, I find the hotel average compared to other hotels in the vincity i have stayed before. Room is big but rather run down. Furnitures are old with stained carpets and noisy aircon. Cigarette smell lingers in the room eventhough I stated non-smoking. Breakfast buffet is below expectation. Glad i stayed there for just a night. Great location though but will probably stay other hotels for the price i am paying. Definitely not a 4 star hotel in my view.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Rachel T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Hotel just beside platinum fashion mall
Near to platinum fashion mall. Food acceptable. Good staff working there.
Stayed in Grand Diamond for 4 days 3 night. Heard that the smell of the hotel smells like cigarettes. But the room that we booked was non smoking area,therefore no smell of the cigarettes. Next,we always have to wait for the lift for a very long time until we can step into the lift. But its bearable. Other then the lift, the air condition in the hotel room auto adjust by itself. Sometimes its so hot, sometimes its so cold. Or maybe we dont know how to adjust the aircon. The extra bed that we booked was so soft and we can feel the metal that supports the bed. Definitely not a pleasant sleep for those who want to book extra bed. On a side note. The complimentary breakfast is the same for everyday. But overall if you are not a fussy person, the hotel is still acceptable. Furniture were of antique kind. We visit bkk for shopping therefore, the good point is that it is beside platinum fashion mall. And there is a bridge connected to the mall on second level. Pratunam market just opposite. Night market around the corner and Big C supermarket nearby. All in all, I give this hotel 6/10.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Carole D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not so grand but great location.
Location, pool, fast lifts
Perfect for a speedy shopping expedition. Plenty of variety and no need to cross busy roads. Close to train and easy access because of laneway. Starbucks and Hungry Jacks in foyer if you want western food. Plenty of local options very close too. Downside was my daughter asked if a dish she was going to order had peanuts. "Oh no Madam, no peanuts in this dish". She tucked into a plate of food only to find it was served on a large, hidden mound of peanuts! If you have allergies be very, very careful. The electrics in the room were a bit unreliable but for the (discounted) price it was fine. The pool at this place is quite cool but very refreshing.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Wee H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Bangkok Business Trip 7 July 2015
location, facility & room
OK, the lifts is too old and very slow!
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Sakda W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Good Hotel
Shopping Area Hotel
Shopping Area Hotel, good location , clean and comfortable, easy access .
Reviewed July 10, 2015