Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Toh Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good
Good
Awesome
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Miranda L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Hotel beside platinum fashion mall
Shopping, Clean Room
Hotel is just next to platinum fashion mall. With 24hour supermarket and Burger King, so no worries about food and drink in the middle of night. However, is a bit far from BTS and shopping belt around Bangkok Siam Paragon.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Royston G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location!
Location, location and location
Personally, for the price i am paying, I find the hotel average compared to other hotels in the vincity i have stayed before. Room is big but rather run down. Furnitures are old with stained carpets and noisy aircon. Cigarette smell lingers in the room eventhough I stated non-smoking. Breakfast buffet is below expectation. Glad i stayed there for just a night. Great location though but will probably stay other hotels for the price i am paying. Definitely not a 4 star hotel in my view.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Rachel T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Hotel just beside platinum fashion mall
Near to platinum fashion mall. Food acceptable. Good staff working there.
Stayed in Grand Diamond for 4 days 3 night. Heard that the smell of the hotel smells like cigarettes. But the room that we booked was non smoking area,therefore no smell of the cigarettes. Next,we always have to wait for the lift for a very long time until we can step into the lift. But its bearable. Other then the lift, the air condition in the hotel room auto adjust by itself. Sometimes its so hot, sometimes its so cold. Or maybe we dont know how to adjust the aircon. The extra bed that we booked was so soft and we can feel the metal that supports the bed. Definitely not a pleasant sleep for those who want to book extra bed. On a side note. The complimentary breakfast is the same for everyday. But overall if you are not a fussy person, the hotel is still acceptable. Furniture were of antique kind. We visit bkk for shopping therefore, the good point is that it is beside platinum fashion mall. And there is a bridge connected to the mall on second level. Pratunam market just opposite. Night market around the corner and Big C supermarket nearby. All in all, I give this hotel 6/10.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Carole D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not so grand but great location.
Location, pool, fast lifts
Perfect for a speedy shopping expedition. Plenty of variety and no need to cross busy roads. Close to train and easy access because of laneway. Starbucks and Hungry Jacks in foyer if you want western food. Plenty of local options very close too. Downside was my daughter asked if a dish she was going to order had peanuts. "Oh no Madam, no peanuts in this dish". She tucked into a plate of food only to find it was served on a large, hidden mound of peanuts! If you have allergies be very, very careful. The electrics in the room were a bit unreliable but for the (discounted) price it was fine. The pool at this place is quite cool but very refreshing.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Wee H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Bangkok Business Trip 7 July 2015
location, facility & room
OK, the lifts is too old and very slow!
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Sakda W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Good Hotel
Shopping Area Hotel
Shopping Area Hotel, good location , clean and comfortable, easy access .
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Michael F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Worse for Wear
Location, Reception Staff, Housekeeping Staff
Booked a mini suite for about US 70. Had to request room change as first room had filthy carpet, stained couch, dirty wallpaper and draperies, and a sickening odor of stale smoke. God only knows what has happened in that room - very creepy vibe. We were given a similar room one floor up (on 20). Much cleaner, but still dated, frayed, unkempt. Windows not sealed properly. Would not stay here again - there are much better hotels for the same price a bit further out on the sois. Or pay the extra US 30 and get a clean room at Novotel next door.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Chye L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Wifi strong buffet breakfasts not bad location is good
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Hui A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Convenient location.
Convenient location, easy access to shopping areas. Burger king and starbucks located at the lobby of the hotel, room were large too.
Room was large for 3 adults, with a living room and kitchen attached. Bathtub is alittle old, otherwise its okay. Buffet breakfast every morning, try to be early as there's queues at around 9.30am.
Reviewed July 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: