arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Xiu O.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Nice Room, Lousy Breakfast
Big Room, Great Location, Nice Staff
But Breakfast was lousy.

marc S.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
old and tired
The location is great for shopping and for street eats. Staff are well trained very polite and attentive
Having stayed at Grand Diamond a few times over the years. We were very dissapointed with our room it was in a pour condition. In desperate need of a refurbishment the air con was very noisey dirty and very unhealthy looking. The breakfast was not as extensive as on previous trips only one coffee machines was working causing long queues. Basically very sad to see a previously great hotel now so neglected.

Siak Y.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
Great Hotel with superb service
Nice hotel and convenience with good restaurant
This hotel is definitely worth coming back for with superb staff service and shopping area all around .

Sukhwinder K.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
excellent hotel and very well located
location, amenities and food
The hotel was located right beside a platinum shopping mall so we could shop and drop our stuff off and then continue shopping again. There is also a supermarket, boots pharmacy, Starbucks and subway right in the hotel so everything was sooo accessible. The room needs upgrading but I was happy with it. There are 2 TV provided, a bathtub and a shower area. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Huge fridge. Breakfast was also a good spread and staff were helpful. They even had real coconuts during breakfast. Overall a very good experience.

Ashraff A.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Old
Old creepy hotel

Jewel H.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Acceptable and Livable
1. Location 2. There's a living room where family can gather 3. Link bridge to Platinum mall
I booked 3 rooms. 1 of the room's aircon was faulty. After much delay, they finally changed a room for us. 1 of the room's bathroom tap is also faulty. Lighting in all rooms are dim and dull. What's good about this hotel is definitely their location. Even when it rains, you can walk over to Platinum mall without getting drenched. There's also a Starbucks at the lobby level. The rooms are spacious but old. Towels kinda smell. What I don't really like about this hotel is their reception staff. Not very friendly. Do not smile. I've stayed in another budget hotel and their service was so so so much better than this. I feel that a 4 star rating is defintely overrated for this hotel. Choose this hotel only for its location and nothing else.

Irene W.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
aircon is too cold
accessibility
Nice rooms

Hoang P.
Vietnam
May 05, 2015
Nice hotel next to platinum shopping mall
Location, Service, Spcacious room
The bed was really nice with good sound-roof that I had good sleep. It is next to platinum shopping mall, which is very convenient for you. Beautiful swimming pool too.

alice H.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
penthouse
close proximity to shopping, room service and rooms that can accommodate big groups.
I had high expectations for the penthouse because of its price. It states that it came with Jacuzzi, yes, but one that seems forgotten by human. On the day we arrived, the jacuzzi water was quite filthy and we requested for them to change the water. however their response was, its was just changed this morning to prepare for our visit. Expectedly, we didnt use the highly anticipated jacuzzi throughout our 3 nights stay. Next, it states that its a 6 adults room. The ground floor came with 2 single foldable bed ??? Foldable beds? and the rooms is tuck away in a small corner like a store room , and smells like store room. My poor parents have to endure the smell of the room and musty old air con for 2 nights, and finally the smell starts to go away on the 3rd night. however, their aircon break down on day 2 suddenly. but was fixed up easily by the staff. The other two rooms are on the second floor. One of the room is twice as big as the other with bathtub. The hotels is already more than 20 years old, so are the things inside. For someone very particular of bathrooms, i must say, the bigger room toilet passed the test, but not for the other 2 toilets. We later realise that, all the beds in the penthouse are actually foldable beds. This is in stark contrast with the double bed rooms for 4 people. For a penthouse that cost so much, i would have expect better, if not similar quality beds as the other rooms. We were initially very excited about the penthouse, but once we got in, all we got are disappointments.

daniel D.
Indonesia
May 04, 2015
locations
locations, locations, locations
the hotel is old but overall its well maintain. But the cleanliness of the room can be improve. for a 4star hotel staff performance aren't there yet. other than that the hotel locations are good for shopping.