Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7916 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Janet T. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
convenient for shoper, bed and toilet are clean
Hotel old but clean; hotel staffs are helpful ; shopping heaven
Pleasant and comfortable although its old but clean.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Lyn M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel. recommended to all
security,location,services
Everything was great from the first day. Security was good,staff was friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was superb. Thumbs up!
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Tin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Carpet is very old.
Location
Not good
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Eleen T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent location but old furnishings
Location is just next to platinum mall, huge bathroom, good price
Next to platinum mall and convenient to drop our stuff before going out again. The beds was not very comfortable. Room lights were very dim and old furnishings.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Muhammad J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
perfect!!
the room,location and food
It was perfect!! The best hotel i've ever stayed.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

ng W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
overrated
location and location
Room was uncomfortable shabby run down. E same price can fetch other better hotel In bkk.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Chiang W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Standard getting worse
The only best that I can comment is "Location".
We stayed there twice a year and sad to say the standard is getting worse and we'll definitely not choosing it for our next stay.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Gwendoline W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Overall
Spacious room, Phad Thai, Location
Overall it was great. Air-condition was leaking with water, however, technician arrived within minutes to fix it. Inconsistency of room make-up. Having face and hand towel initially, ended up not having any after room make-up.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Yuk K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
superb location, old room
superb location, big room, value for money
This was the second stay in this hotel and the condition of this hotel getting worst. The room is old and need to be upgrade. Price is consider OK but if there is no promotion on the room price, I wouldn't recommend to stay here as the price might different 10% with the nicer hotel nearby. Always have a bad experience with the taxi that take from the hotel lobby, overcharge price eventhough told them to follow meter. They should really provide a complain phone number when similar case happen.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Wei T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Best bang for your buck - espfor shopaholics
Location, Service, Price
The cleanliness of the room is slightly above average. it made compensation through its good bell-boy service (they went to the extend to request us to head over to our room upon check in first, and they would deliver our luggage at our room) - Gave tips of course. Room Service and chambermaid is constantly on standby to attend to all request. (TV, Lamps etc she fixed them all) Location and Price is the biggest draw - When the hotel is linked to Platinum Mall, must I say more?
Reviewed June 10, 2015