Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7911 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7911 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Tan G.
Singapore
May 25, 2015
Old hotel, cleanliness maintained
Location, location , location
Stayed at the junior suite room 1601, is a corner room so is smaller than others. Breakfast so so only. There was a blackout but restored quite fast, the furnishings badly need to change, the only good point is the location. Will give it a miss when I'm back to Bangkok.

Tiffany L.
Singapore
May 25, 2015
great location!
great location, cheap
great location! right next to platinum mall!

Mee H.
Malaysia
May 25, 2015
An Awesome Stay
Location, Rooms & Friendly Staff
It was an awesome stay in Grand Diamond as the location is just next to platinum mall. This is what we chosen this hotel.

Wong Y.
Malaysia
May 25, 2015
good location
good location, safety & clean

CHARLES K.
Philippines
May 24, 2015
It's really a grand hotel
Location value for money
Location is best for shoppers, Starbucks, within the hotels lobby subway, grocery and drug store on the ground floor. Burger King is opening anytime soon located in the lobby. We stayed for one week in Thailand, breakfast in the hotel is good but it's the same food everyday, this is the only down side of the hotel. You will find it boring after three days of eating the same food everyday. Thailands weather is very hot. Don't miss the malls it's beautiful. When on tour one temple is enough to see.

Julian C.
Italy
May 23, 2015
An old fell but good location
Location, restaurant and room configuration
We mainly chose this hotel to be close to the shopping. Platinum Plaza isn't worth being close to as a foreigner looking for larger sizes in clothes. But one is close to other shopping centres. The curtains in the room were torn. The windows hadn't been cleaned for ages. You can't open the curtains in the bedroom because we looked right into another block opposite our bedroom. The rooms feel old and worn. Although the configuration of a separate living room was very useful for us, as was having a separate shower and bath. Linen was changed every day which seemed over the top for us and not necessary. There was a hot plate for cooking but no pots, pans, crockery or utensils, although to be fair, we didn't need to cook, as I'm sure most guests don't. Wifi worked well and there were a number of TV channels. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the restaurant. We ate one dinner in our 3 night stay and it was very tasty, with a well prepared western option too. Breakfast offered a very wide choice that should suit most palates, and the option of a fresh coconut was delightful. Coffee was freshly ground and strong. One big annoyance I have with Thai hotels is that they let themselves down with the jam at the breakfast buffet by using the very sweet local Thai hotel jams. Not so this hotel who use an imported Swiss jam that is far better suited to western tastes and the star rating of this hotel. We might well stay here again because it wasn't too expensive despite some shortcomings. But I can't rate it at more than average because it could be better with some attention to the shortcomings.

yee L.
Singapore
May 23, 2015
Old hotel at a good location
location food shopping
hotel at a good location, very old and lots of spooky noises at night, not for the faint hearted

Chang C.
Singapore
May 21, 2015
Good location for shopper
Location is good for shopper .

isaac Y.
Malaysia
May 20, 2015
great location
near to shopping and street food.and great staff
good service leverl,good service provide by the staff

Dara P.
Canada
May 20, 2015
grand diamond review
friendly staff, large room, convenient location
a little difficult to speak with some staff in English. but everyone was very helpful and courteous. the room and hallways smelled like cigarettes, I am not a smoker and this bothered me a bit.