arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7879 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7879 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

ali N.
Bahrain
May 10, 2015
Good stay
location food swmming pool
Good stay

Stephen M.
Australia
May 10, 2015
Great location for shopping
Location, Location, Location
This hotel is old and a bit dated but joins onto the Platinum mall which is one of the best and underrated shopping malls in Bangkok. It is also a short walk to Central World and BTS line. didn't try the food as an abundance of eateries in the mall. we stayed here primarily for my wife to shop, but wouldn't stay here if I was here just for Business.

Xiu O.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Great Room and Location but Lousy Breakfast
Location, Room and staff
Breakfast was lousy

Xiu O.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Nice Room, Lousy Breakfast
Big Room, Great Location, Nice Staff
But Breakfast was lousy.

marc S.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
old and tired
The location is great for shopping and for street eats. Staff are well trained very polite and attentive
Having stayed at Grand Diamond a few times over the years. We were very dissapointed with our room it was in a pour condition. In desperate need of a refurbishment the air con was very noisey dirty and very unhealthy looking. The breakfast was not as extensive as on previous trips only one coffee machines was working causing long queues. Basically very sad to see a previously great hotel now so neglected.

Siak Y.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
Great Hotel with superb service
Nice hotel and convenience with good restaurant
This hotel is definitely worth coming back for with superb staff service and shopping area all around .

Sukhwinder K.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
excellent hotel and very well located
location, amenities and food
The hotel was located right beside a platinum shopping mall so we could shop and drop our stuff off and then continue shopping again. There is also a supermarket, boots pharmacy, Starbucks and subway right in the hotel so everything was sooo accessible. The room needs upgrading but I was happy with it. There are 2 TV provided, a bathtub and a shower area. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Huge fridge. Breakfast was also a good spread and staff were helpful. They even had real coconuts during breakfast. Overall a very good experience.

Ashraff A.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Old
Old creepy hotel

Jewel H.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Acceptable and Livable
1. Location 2. There's a living room where family can gather 3. Link bridge to Platinum mall
I booked 3 rooms. 1 of the room's aircon was faulty. After much delay, they finally changed a room for us. 1 of the room's bathroom tap is also faulty. Lighting in all rooms are dim and dull. What's good about this hotel is definitely their location. Even when it rains, you can walk over to Platinum mall without getting drenched. There's also a Starbucks at the lobby level. The rooms are spacious but old. Towels kinda smell. What I don't really like about this hotel is their reception staff. Not very friendly. Do not smile. I've stayed in another budget hotel and their service was so so so much better than this. I feel that a 4 star rating is defintely overrated for this hotel. Choose this hotel only for its location and nothing else.

Irene W.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
aircon is too cold
accessibility
Nice rooms