arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jewel H.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Acceptable and Livable
1. Location 2. There's a living room where family can gather 3. Link bridge to Platinum mall
I booked 3 rooms. 1 of the room's aircon was faulty. After much delay, they finally changed a room for us. 1 of the room's bathroom tap is also faulty. Lighting in all rooms are dim and dull. What's good about this hotel is definitely their location. Even when it rains, you can walk over to Platinum mall without getting drenched. There's also a Starbucks at the lobby level. The rooms are spacious but old. Towels kinda smell. What I don't really like about this hotel is their reception staff. Not very friendly. Do not smile. I've stayed in another budget hotel and their service was so so so much better than this. I feel that a 4 star rating is defintely overrated for this hotel. Choose this hotel only for its location and nothing else.

Irene W.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
aircon is too cold
accessibility
Nice rooms

Hoang P.
Vietnam
May 05, 2015
Nice hotel next to platinum shopping mall
Location, Service, Spcacious room
The bed was really nice with good sound-roof that I had good sleep. It is next to platinum shopping mall, which is very convenient for you. Beautiful swimming pool too.

alice H.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
penthouse
close proximity to shopping, room service and rooms that can accommodate big groups.
I had high expectations for the penthouse because of its price. It states that it came with Jacuzzi, yes, but one that seems forgotten by human. On the day we arrived, the jacuzzi water was quite filthy and we requested for them to change the water. however their response was, its was just changed this morning to prepare for our visit. Expectedly, we didnt use the highly anticipated jacuzzi throughout our 3 nights stay. Next, it states that its a 6 adults room. The ground floor came with 2 single foldable bed ??? Foldable beds? and the rooms is tuck away in a small corner like a store room , and smells like store room. My poor parents have to endure the smell of the room and musty old air con for 2 nights, and finally the smell starts to go away on the 3rd night. however, their aircon break down on day 2 suddenly. but was fixed up easily by the staff. The other two rooms are on the second floor. One of the room is twice as big as the other with bathtub. The hotels is already more than 20 years old, so are the things inside. For someone very particular of bathrooms, i must say, the bigger room toilet passed the test, but not for the other 2 toilets. We later realise that, all the beds in the penthouse are actually foldable beds. This is in stark contrast with the double bed rooms for 4 people. For a penthouse that cost so much, i would have expect better, if not similar quality beds as the other rooms. We were initially very excited about the penthouse, but once we got in, all we got are disappointments.

daniel D.
Indonesia
May 04, 2015
locations
locations, locations, locations
the hotel is old but overall its well maintain. But the cleanliness of the room can be improve. for a 4star hotel staff performance aren't there yet. other than that the hotel locations are good for shopping.

John A.
New Zealand
May 04, 2015
Just perfect all round
Price, location and service
We initially booked for 8 days as my husband was having surgery at Bumrungrad Hospital. As his recovery progressed, we modified our stay twice and also extended it. No trouble at all to the service desk - all done pretty quickly. We booked the Junior Suite - it had a decent sized fridge for goodies and also a freezer for my husbands 'cold packs'. Sized very well so we had all the space we needed - especially as I had to shack up with him in a confined space. I was grateful for that. Perfect location, supermarket, Maccas, markets - you name it its all here.

Chin P.
Singapore
May 04, 2015
A bit old and a strong smell of old building
Near to shopping mall
Not bad staying there but lift too old and slow got a bit of smell like old building , good thing is ground floor is shopping mall and nearby got many food to eat

Jeanette L.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
Good location
Good location very near to platinum mall in less than 5 minutes, value for money, friendly concierge
A pleasant place to live in.

zhonghua L.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
..
staff are friendly
good.

HADI I.
Indonesia
April 30, 2015
The hotel is too old need renovations
at the city center with a lot of malls and food nearby by walking distance
The hotel is too old.need renovation, the carpet in the room is very dirty and the windows drape looks like never been wash for years.