Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7912 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

TEDDY T.
Indonesia
May 11, 2015
great hotel
spacious,friendly staff and surroundings
great hotel with nice surroundings of food and shopping

San M.
Myanmar
May 11, 2015
Comfortable stay but a little overpriced
Convenient location, Comfortable, Clean
The room that I stayed in was quite comfortable and can be considered quite clean. The location is also convenient but I think it is a little overpriced.

Fong K.
Singapore
May 11, 2015
Stop n Rest n Shop
Location n free wifi n simply
Simply simple

ali N.
Bahrain
May 10, 2015
Good stay
location food swmming pool
Good stay

Stephen M.
Australia
May 10, 2015
Great location for shopping
Location, Location, Location
This hotel is old and a bit dated but joins onto the Platinum mall which is one of the best and underrated shopping malls in Bangkok. It is also a short walk to Central World and BTS line. didn't try the food as an abundance of eateries in the mall. we stayed here primarily for my wife to shop, but wouldn't stay here if I was here just for Business.

Xiu O.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Great Room and Location but Lousy Breakfast
Location, Room and staff
Breakfast was lousy

Xiu O.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Nice Room, Lousy Breakfast
Big Room, Great Location, Nice Staff
But Breakfast was lousy.

marc S.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
old and tired
The location is great for shopping and for street eats. Staff are well trained very polite and attentive
Having stayed at Grand Diamond a few times over the years. We were very dissapointed with our room it was in a pour condition. In desperate need of a refurbishment the air con was very noisey dirty and very unhealthy looking. The breakfast was not as extensive as on previous trips only one coffee machines was working causing long queues. Basically very sad to see a previously great hotel now so neglected.

Siak Y.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
Great Hotel with superb service
Nice hotel and convenience with good restaurant
This hotel is definitely worth coming back for with superb staff service and shopping area all around .

Sukhwinder K.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
excellent hotel and very well located
location, amenities and food
The hotel was located right beside a platinum shopping mall so we could shop and drop our stuff off and then continue shopping again. There is also a supermarket, boots pharmacy, Starbucks and subway right in the hotel so everything was sooo accessible. The room needs upgrading but I was happy with it. There are 2 TV provided, a bathtub and a shower area. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Huge fridge. Breakfast was also a good spread and staff were helpful. They even had real coconuts during breakfast. Overall a very good experience.