Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7923 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

ananda S.
Australia
April 24, 2015
couple from Australia
in the room bed and sitting area separately. closed to main market. friendly staff
it was a pleasant comfortable stay. front desk and main entrance staff were helpful. other services including breakfast average. cleanliness average. Hotel condition and the look could have improve with bit of paint and some arrangement. overall happy stay.

Scott H.
Singapore
April 24, 2015
good value, good location
value, location, facilities
excellent location, price was good. room was huge. facilities are decent as well, just that the gym looks very run down, although basic equipments are all in place.

David G.
Singapore
April 23, 2015
good!
location, friendly staff, shopping
Convenient location!

Wong W.
Malaysia
April 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Location, Price, Transport
Convenient location

Wong W.
Malaysia
April 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Location, Clean & Spacious
Good location, A bit old

ELVIRA K.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness and accessibility
Good. Lots of tuk tuk outside to avoid the jams. Near and easy access to shopping areas. There's night market outside of the hotel at night and platinum mall is just beside the hotel.

Sieng Y.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
lousy hotel
the aircond is not functioning in the room. It was super hot and no further action taken after complaint. I was sweating for the whole night!

Xiu T.
Singapore
April 22, 2015
near to platinum mall
convenient, safe, clean
The hotel is located next to platinum mall and opposite pratunam market so its ideal for people who wants to shop their hearts out at both wholesale market. However, its a 10min walk away from central world and 15-20min walk away from the nearest BTS Siam station so its not ideal if you are intending to take BTS on a daily basis

Poh N.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
Great location but worn out.
Location, location, location
It was ok. The hotel could do with an upgrade as it does look very old and worn out. The lighting in the room should be brighter. It's too dark.

Cherlyn L.
Singapore
April 22, 2015
hotel cleanliness & staff responsiveness
location location & location
My buddy & i reached the hotel at around 10.30am & was told that we can only check in after 2pm cos the room wasn't ready, i reminded them that i wanted 2 twin beds (indicated in my web booking), and was given a room nos for check in at 2pm. This is a norm, so we proceed for some light shopping while waiting. At 2.15pm, I was told room is not ready & was asked to wait. What I didn't expect was, they changed my room nos 3 times becos they forgot my request. The room I got, the carpet was dirty, the bedroom is small & dark. The furniture were rather old & my bed trembles when i got on it. The room door cannot be open fully becos 1 of the bed was in the way. We peeped into some other room while they were getting clean & I thought those rooms matches what I saw online & also the reason I book this hotel. I feel short changed. The staff attitude, when I reminded them about my request, I can say it wasn't very pleasant. Overall, I am quite disappointed.