arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.7 TANG T.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
Great stay
Good location
The hotel location is great.. BUT hotel condition abit too old...

6 Loo L.
Thailand
March 06, 2015
Rude and not efficient counter staff.
Location
Location is great. Near major shopping centres. But counter staff is very very rude and ineffective. 1) When i approach the counter staff on some issues on the hotel, she seems very unwilling to answer my question, never saw any smiles from the counter staff. 2) On the 2nd days, i was unable to see my cable tv, so i went to the counter to ask. But when i went to the counter, they ask me to go back to my room to make a phone call to the chambers maid to make the enquiry. In the end when i call the chamber maid room, they still have to come up and see what happened. Then call the technician to fix the problem. I wonder how come the counter staff cannot help me to call the technician to go to my room. Overall very disappoint with them.

9 Sin E.
Singapore
March 05, 2015
Value for money .
The location was great . Convenient with a mini supermarket at the basement of the hotel . Room was comfortable .
I booked a 2 bedroom suite . It was wonderful . We can spend time in the living room after a long day of shopping . The room is spacious . Aircon was cold and comfortable . Wifi was provided . Speed is good . Was able to watch online shows . Would definitely chose to stay at this hotel again .

8 SHU Y.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
good location , good for family traveler
comfort room , value of money , frindly staffs
centrally located , platinum mall just beside this hotel , central world is near by walking distance only 15 min . I am very satisfy with this hotel , breakfast was good

6.7 Sakda W.
Thailand
March 05, 2015
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall, easy access but quite traffic , clean and confortable.

6.7 Sakda W.
Thailand
March 05, 2015
Good Hotel
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall, easy access but quite traffic , clean and confortable.

8 CHONG S.
Singapore
March 04, 2015
Great Location and excellent stay
1) Location is good and very convenient to go everywhere 2) The hotel staff is friendly 3) Room size is big
Everytime we came to Bangkok, we will always stay at this hotel. The location is good for shopping and good food at the hotel also. Walking a distance to major shopping centre. Overall is my great stay on this hotel. I will be back again on this 06 Mar 2015, see your again on that day.

7.3 max K.
New Zealand
March 04, 2015
disappointed
great area. front counter personal nice
have stayed grand diamond suites many times. the building needs a revamp. the cost has increased over time but in the years the carpet has not been replaced. the elevators are tired just like the building. breakfast is just average. it needs a clean broom.

5.7 Govind P.
Malaysia
March 04, 2015
Definitely 3 stars at most(and I'm being generous)
Location is central for shopping..there's a 24hr supermarket just below..Starbucks located on ground floor near entrance
Stayed there 2 nights..decor is old and needs refurbishing/renovation..felt it was overpriced for a hotel which claims itself to be 4star..when in actual fact it's more a 2.5 -3 star at most. Location wise perfect for shoppers as shops are walking distance. Room and bed was fairly comfortable and clean..make sure to get a room on higher level and not facing the Main Street to avoid the noise..totally just felt that it was overpriced..in house dining available with room service but is pricey

7.7 Naseem I.
Maldives
March 03, 2015
It's not so bad
Location nd Starbucks
Fine