Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6880 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (6880)
Sort by:
Julian C. Couples Italy, May 21, 2015
An old fell but good location

Location, restaurant and room configuration
6.3
We mainly chose this hotel to be close to the shopping. Platinum Plaza isn't worth being close to as a foreigner looking for larger sizes in clothes. But one is close to other shopping centres. The curtains in the room were torn. The windows hadn't been cleaned for ages. You can't open the curtains in the bedroom because we looked right into another block opposite our bedroom. The rooms feel old and worn. Although the configuration of a separate living room was very useful for us, as was having a separate shower and bath. Linen was changed every day which seemed over the top for us and not necessary. There was a hot plate for cooking but no pots, pans, crockery or utensils, although to be fair, we didn't need to cook, as I'm sure most guests don't. Wifi worked well and there were a number of TV channels. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the restaurant. We ate one dinner in our 3 night stay and it was very tasty, with a well prepared western option too. Breakfast offered a very wide choice that should suit most palates, and the option of a fresh coconut was delightful. Coffee was freshly ground and strong. One big annoyance I have with Thai hotels is that they let themselves down with the jam at the breakfast buffet by using the very sweet local Thai hotel jams. Not so this hotel who use an imported Swiss jam that is far better suited to western tastes and the star rating of this hotel. We might well stay here again because it wasn't too expensive despite some shortcomings. But I can't rate it at more than average because it could be better with some attention to the shortcomings.
Chang C. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2015
Good location for shopper

Location is good for shopper .
7
Charles F. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2015
It's really a grand hotel

Location value for money
9
Location is best for shoppers, Starbucks, within the hotels lobby subway, grocery and drug store on the ground floor. Burger King is opening anytime soon located in the lobby. We stayed for one week in Thailand, breakfast in the hotel is good but it's the same food everyday, this is the only down side of the hotel. You will find it boring after three days of eating the same food everyday. Thailands weather is very hot. Don't miss the malls it's beautiful. When on tour one temple is enough to see.
Dara L. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2015
grand diamond review

friendly staff, large room, convenient location
8.7
a little difficult to speak with some staff in English. but everyone was very helpful and courteous. the room and hallways smelled like cigarettes, I am not a smoker and this bothered me a bit.
Isaac T. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2015
great location

near to shopping and street food.and great staff
7.7
good service leverl,good service provide by the staff
Ruifen K. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
Old hotel with good location

The location is good (Beside Platinum Mall), Room is spacious and big, Breakfast with wide range of food varieties
7.3
The room is very old and the carpet has a stain patch. But the room is spacious and location is good.
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Great

Room staff food
9.7
Good
Serina Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2015
convenience stay!

location, location & location!!
5
Stayed here 3 nights with my sister, overall a comfy stay. Hotel though old, but still acceptable and mattresses are very comfy for a good night sleep after a long day of walking. In fact, we are actually paying for convenience as it's location is very central and near to all shopping area like Pratunam and it's literally beside Platinum Mall. If only their staffs service can improve, it will definitely be a better experience!
Rajesh C. Families with young children India, May 16, 2015
Grand Diamond Suites

Location
3.7
Breakfast is very sad, hardly any choice rooms very old would not stay there again.
M A. Families with young children India, May 15, 2015
Idle place in the heart of city

staff performance, location & comfort
10
Very good location, excellent staff performance, very close for electronic market and platinum mall. Break fast is delicious, cleanness and comfort. This hotel deserve to be 5 star rating. Value for money. Swimming pool also very good. Solo travellers , business people and families all can stay here. This will be suitable for all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08