Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Shwu T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location for Shopping
Room is clean but very old fittings. Security is okay. Very near to Platinum Mall and eatery.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Wilfred T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
We stayed here because they are the only one with 2 bedroom suite
We came early at 8am and requested for early check-in but to no avail. Was asked to come back at their official check-in time of 2pm. We came back at 3pm but was told that our room was still not ready. We were offered a small room to rest instead. Told us that there is nothing they could do, neither could they do a upgrade cos they do not have any rooms left. They could not even compensate us for the wait because we booked through AGODA. When we finally got into our room. It was big. Beds were comfortable. Aircon was very cold - which was good. Downside - 1. The carpet floor seems like it has not been vacuumed for a while 2. The bath tubs had some rust on it and because of the rust, about 5% of the entire bath tub has chipped off. 3. The room stereo could not work as it could not be plugged into the power sockets. When we check-out, the lobby staff was fast and good in getting us a metered taxi. That kind of gave us a last good impression of the hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Nicholas P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Comfort at affordable rate
Good location, value for money
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Bi T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Standard issues.
The location is fantastic. However, the building itself is quite old already. Based on the photos, it's different upon arrival. And the lift can be not functioning anytime. It's very scary. Other tourists in the lift is facing some card issues same as me as well. The lift keep on having error of scanning the card.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Alex L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good hotel, good location, great time
Old hotel but cosy. Location is good; close to platinum mall and pratunam market. Breakfast was decent. Staff are friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 22, 2016

syahril P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
70
Bathroom facilities not complete
Reviewed August 21, 2016

June Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Old hotel
Location good and room more than big enough for two. But everything in the room is well worn. Need renovation. Nevertheless it is a neat hotel near to great shopping😀
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Queenie T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
good location
2nd time in this hotel, good location near shopping area..
Reviewed August 18, 2016

SHAWN W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Situated right in the middle of Bangkok, it is surrounded by malls, hotels and many street food. Hotel room is a little old but for the price I'm paying, it's satisfactory.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Soh Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Disappointed and unfriendly staff.
Not willing to cater to our needs. Inflexible as we wanted to go Pattaya for a day so we ask for a refund for 1 of the day. Not willing to help and offer advice. Do not bother to cater to our needs. Awful and very bad experience.
Reviewed August 17, 2016