or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (721)
Sort by:
Nan J. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2015
Used to be better.

Location, Next door to Shopping, Late check-ins available.
6
1. 1st night we were given a room with a faulty air-con. No air was blowing out. Next morning, we requested for a room change. No fuss. 2. However, after moving to the other room, the housekeeper made up the room for 3 people (3 beds, 3 bath ropes, 3 slippers). But 2 towels. 3. Third night, housekeeping realised that they gave us short of 1 towel the night before. So to make up for it, they gave us 4 towels instead! 4. All went relatively well for the next few nights until the last night. The housekeeper threw away our toothbrushes and only provided us with 2 new hotel brushes! So 3 people are supposed to share 2 toothbrushes?? And why did you throw our toothbrushes? They were placed in the cup not the bin! 5. Morning we checked-out. Bellboy asked what's our budget for cab fare and we told him we want meter. He insisted that they don't go by meter now (which is quite nonsensical because my previous trip in September, we took meter and I only paid 300baht). So FINE, we told him at most 400baht to the Airport. He flagged down a cab. And told us to liaise with the cab driver direct on the fare as he has no idea what we want. SERIOUSLY? And we had to tip him even after his "great" job? 6. On a good note. They changed the staff at the breakfast area. The chefs making the noodles and scrambled eggs are now ladies who are more approachable and friendly. The previous male chefs were grumpy and rude. So this a good change. Nothing beats meeting friendly people with a smile on their face when you just wake up. Makes your day so much more positive. This is my 4th time staying at Grand Diamond and the family loves it because it's convenient. But after this rather disappointing stay (a week long), we are now contemplating GLOW that is opposite. Although there is a bridge to cross and breakfast selection is that great there.
Foong M. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2015
General

Location friendly staff and wifi
9
Comfortable
Kah Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Good location

location, spacious rooms
7
Overall stay was ok.. only downside was the lift was slow and difficult to get. only had 3 lifts and one was down on my departure date and had to wait very long to get a lift. Shopping mall is just beside the hotel and the basement of the hotel had a 24 hour mini mart
Yem T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
room and siting hall. location very good.

Room clean. Very cold Aircon. Easy access to anything. Modern hotel.
7.7
My stay are fine and will revisit the hotel for next trip.
Chia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2015
Bell boys were not honest

Location, convenience, breakfast
7
We bought stuff from Siam paragon and they arranged for free delivery to hotel for us. However, after whole day of shopping and reaching back hotel, we can't find the stuff and bell boys strongly denied that Siam paragon had delivered the item (even after they said they have checked). So we called Siam paragon, whom call back the hotel, which the bell boys then "magically" said they forgot to call us to pick up the stuff immediately. I am very disappointed with the hotel's honesty and I urge all customers to be careful if you were to have anything delivered to the hotel. Front desk was a bit rude when we can't understand their English pronunciation, and keep talking among themselves while serving us, which we find it very disrespectful. Otherwise the room was fine and location was good.
Dk N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, February 17, 2015
Good loc

Location, comfortable room, good price
6.7
Ngoh S. Families with older children Singapore, February 7, 2015
miscommunication

location, easy accessible to e shpg mall
5.3
not very happy about the service. But it's very convient to go to the shpg mall.
Hui M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Great location

location, location, location
8.3
It is my second stay with grand diamond suites. It is situated just next to platinum fashion mall where you get a lot of cheap and beautiful clothes and a food court upstairs. On the other side there is pantip mall where you can get all IT goods. It is also within walking distance of the erawan shrine, centralworld mall, the siam square, and MBK!
Pe T. Families with older children Myanmar, January 13, 2015
shopping

shopping roadside food sightingseeing
6.3
shopping roadside food sightingseeing
Ling M. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2015
Value for money

Location, Comfort and service
8.7
I think that the location of the hotel is good as it is very near a lot of shopping places and food choices. The breakfast buffet was good and has a good variety. The condition of the room was good and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02