or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (6642)
Sort by:
Govind K. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Definitely 3 stars at most(and I'm being generous)

Location is central for shopping..there's a 24hr supermarket just below..Starbucks located on ground floor near entrance
5.7
Stayed there 2 nights..decor is old and needs refurbishing/renovation..felt it was overpriced for a hotel which claims itself to be 4star..when in actual fact it's more a 2.5 -3 star at most. Location wise perfect for shoppers as shops are walking distance. Room and bed was fairly comfortable and clean..make sure to get a room on higher level and not facing the Main Street to avoid the noise..totally just felt that it was overpriced..in house dining available with room service but is pricey
Max K. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2015
disappointed

great area. front counter personal nice
7.3
have stayed grand diamond suites many times. the building needs a revamp. the cost has increased over time but in the years the carpet has not been replaced. the elevators are tired just like the building. breakfast is just average. it needs a clean broom.
Cheryl C. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2015
Very good location but old furnishing

Location, convenient, assessible
6.3
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
easily accessible

clean, accessible to shopping and big rooms
8
everything was good. make a last minute change of date and hotel had even agreed to refund. really appreciate and would stay in Grand Diamond again.
Faith L. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2015
oldie but goodie

location, spacious room, great breakfast
9
3Rd time here with no regrets. Though pricier than most boutique hotels that are scattered abundantly in the pratunam area, nothing beats the accommodating service and homely comfort of this grand dame. Who cares if the rooms are showing signs of wear? After a long day out in the beating sun comfort is all i seek when i return and sheer comfort is what grand diamond offers.
Louise Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2015
convenient

location is good, convenient to everywhere, Tae chew restaurant food excellent.
9
great
Halim T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 26, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, Food and Room size
8
Excellent stay. Everytime we came to Bangkok, we always stay at this hotel. The location is good for shopping and good food. Walking distance to major shopping centre. The price is also attractive looking at the room size. However, the room need some renovation as is already quite old. Overall, a good stay.
Ng W. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2015
holiday

Wi-Fi svs good , convenience location . reception svs.good.
10
Fantastic.
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Great Location but Rude Staffs & Old Hotel

Location
4.7
3D2N mid-Feb 2015: overall was bearable but rooms old, mattress was lumpy, hot shower was faulty, wifi slow, door key-card faulty and staff were rude when questioned
Nan J. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2015
Used to be better.

Location, Next door to Shopping, Late check-ins available.
6
1. 1st night we were given a room with a faulty air-con. No air was blowing out. Next morning, we requested for a room change. No fuss. 2. However, after moving to the other room, the housekeeper made up the room for 3 people (3 beds, 3 bath ropes, 3 slippers). But 2 towels. 3. Third night, housekeeping realised that they gave us short of 1 towel the night before. So to make up for it, they gave us 4 towels instead! 4. All went relatively well for the next few nights until the last night. The housekeeper threw away our toothbrushes and only provided us with 2 new hotel brushes! So 3 people are supposed to share 2 toothbrushes?? And why did you throw our toothbrushes? They were placed in the cup not the bin! 5. Morning we checked-out. Bellboy asked what's our budget for cab fare and we told him we want meter. He insisted that they don't go by meter now (which is quite nonsensical because my previous trip in September, we took meter and I only paid 300baht). So FINE, we told him at most 400baht to the Airport. He flagged down a cab. And told us to liaise with the cab driver direct on the fare as he has no idea what we want. SERIOUSLY? And we had to tip him even after his "great" job? 6. On a good note. They changed the staff at the breakfast area. The chefs making the noodles and scrambled eggs are now ladies who are more approachable and friendly. The previous male chefs were grumpy and rude. So this a good change. Nothing beats meeting friendly people with a smile on their face when you just wake up. Makes your day so much more positive. This is my 4th time staying at Grand Diamond and the family loves it because it's convenient. But after this rather disappointing stay (a week long), we are now contemplating GLOW that is opposite. Although there is a bridge to cross and breakfast selection is that great there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03