My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Emperor Hotel

288 Avenida Comercial de Macau, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Superior Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Superior Bathroom Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Studio Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Shower Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathtub Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Floor Bathroom Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Entrance Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception
Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Royal Thai Spa Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Japanese Restaurant Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - The Windsor Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - The Windsor Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Food and Beverages Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Casino Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Studio Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Studio
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Christina S. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Excellent comfort, service and facilities

Free wifi in the room
8
Fantastic Hotel that has a palace look-alike lobby and modernise room set-up! Best hotel throughout my entire trip! Would definitely be back and recommended for family and friends.
Gloria S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2012
nice n good service

very warm n cosy room n free wifi service
9.3
Grand Emperor is located in the centre of shopping area n got free shuttle bus to airport .The bellboys are very polite n friendly .the 24 hrs restaurant serve very good food n lot of varieties for u to choose n most important is price very reasonable.I Will come back for next visit in Macau.
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
Good service and location

Excellent service, good restaurants, good location
8.3
arriving in the evening, my first impression was "wow… that's a really big bright sign on the side." that aside, the grand decadence is, thankfully, not overdone. the reception staff knew my name as soon as i arrived and were attentive to my needs. i stayed in an executive suite. i had a lot of work to conduct in my room and so ordered room service more than once during my stay. i found that process was a bit laborious and the food that arrived was disappointing. everything else, however, was perfectly acceptable.
Dale T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great hospitality

Big spacious room, very clean and well maintained, staff very helpful
9.7
It was our first trip to Macau and staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful which made our stay most pleasant. I would certainly stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: You must try the dinner buffet at the hotel which was excellent,varieties of food to suit all. To top it off they had an excellent entertaining band during dinner who played such beautiful music from the 60's to the 80's, I didn't want them to stop....definitely go have a great dinner and listen to the music you'd actually want to get up and dance.
Michael B. Solo travelers Brazil, March 7, 2012
Good location, great service

Location, service, comfortable bed
8.7
Nice hotel, good location - but a mayor structural renocation was going on - some rooms smell from smoking - only 1 non smoking floor
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice sauna with massage !
Low S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2011
Clean and nice

close to attractions, within walking distance
8.7
Hotel is within walking distance of main tourist attractions. Hotel staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The casino within the hotel also has a food place which sells reasonably priced food. Furthermore, there is a 7-8 storey YaoHan just besides it, which makes shopping for stuff convenience especially for ladies.
Calin M. Families with older children Philippines, December 4, 2011
Good hotel but hard to understand receptionist

Good amenities
7.3
The hotel, physically, is very pretty. However, when i talked to the receptionist to check-in, he is very hard to understand (Chinese accent). Thank God, another receptionist who speaks better and clearer English helped him. Overall, our stay was good.
Chanthanee N. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Good location

Nice
7.7
For only a 3 star hotel we were very impressed. Room was huge, beautifully furnished and very clean. Breakfast was of excellent value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access
Louisa W. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
Gaudy lobby but nice rooms

The guest floors are tastefully decorated and the staff were excellent
9
ghastly brit-themed hotel exterior gives way to plush carpeting and tastefully restrained decorating in the guest rooms. the room was comfortable and the service from the staff was excellent - they went out of their way to help us by giving us directions, booking our ferry tickets and storing our bags during the day after we had checked out. the location was great - right next to a landmark casino - the only noticable downside being the kitchy british guards and their lame marching demonstration, that i presume occurs every day, effectively blocking the entrance of the hotel! would be better, i think, if they dropped the act and helped people with their bags
Hoo W. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2011
Good Stay At Emperor

Location
7.7
location in the heart of town.easy shuttle bus service fom pier to hotel and from hotel to venetian and city of dreams. small food joints near hotel. check in was speedy. staff were helpful in giving advice about places of interest and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fairly posh lobby. Rooms were big. Cleaniness was average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Emperor Hotel MacauGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - SuperiorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Superior BathroomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - DeluxeGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - DeluxeGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - DeluxeGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe Grand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive StudioGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe ShowerGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathtubGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Floor BathroomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - LobbyGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Royal Thai SpaGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Japanese RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - The WindsorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - The WindsorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - CasinoGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive StudioGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive StudioGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - LobbyGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - EntranceGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrand Emperor Hotel Macau - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C07